We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price & Location but Dirty Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed one night after visit baluran and tabuhan island..
Pros :
- Staff were helpful and responsive
(Requested breakfast early in the morning and they prepare it quite well)
- Checkin was fast and efficient
- Good price

Cons :
- Dirty room (many bugs under our bunk bed)
- Dim light in bedroom and bathroom
- Aircon a bit noisy and not cool enough
- Room insulation is bad, can hear all vehicle passing in front of our room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinQian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel is like a big government hotel. Everything seems to be neglected. The room is ok and so is the bathroom, but so terribly impersonel. The open restaurant is even worse. You feel like being an annuisance to the staff. The dinner in the evening was actually not so bad, but the breakfast..........We came at 8 o'clock and only the leftovers were on the buffet, and they were full of ants. We had to ask for coffee and bread and fruit and it took them ages to bring it. And then we had to fight with all the flies. Not a very happy memory.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We booked for a night stay at Mirah Hotel. The check-in process did not take long. We were immediately proceeded to our bedrooms. The bedroom and bathroom were just ok. It got us pretty surprised to see a cockroach crawling on our bed. Ugh. Breakfast food was ok, not widely varied. The hotel area is actually pretty good; need improvement tho.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shabrinahaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This hotel is in fact a small bungalow park. The cheapest rooms have aircon and a cold shower. The park has a nice swimming pool and an ok restaurant ( breakfast buffet is included in room rate). It's close to the ferry terminal: a bemo get's you there for 5000 IDR pp.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thibaut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

Ok hotel to visit Ijen.
We had an ok room with hot water an à very Nice shower. Nice staff, some of them don't speak English. Breakfast is simple for Europeans, only problem was the amount of flies in the restaurant. 

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinenilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I always booked this hotel whenever i visited banyuwangi since 2004 because i really love the style. I always feel like being in Bali or Lombok and the rate is relatively cheap.

I always book villa or suite villa. The villa has 2 bedrooms with TV and private bathroom. The bathroom has oversized bathtub which sufficient to accommodate 2 adults. Each villa has separate livingroom and verandah. It is really convenient for family of 4

The suite villa has bigger space with private garden and semi outdoor living room and dining room. The main bedroom has oversized bathtub in semi outdoor style bathroom. The second bedroom has shower only, also in the semi outdoor bathroom. I was really impressed with this architecture when i stayed at this hotel in 2009

I went back to this hotel last week(3rd week of dec 2012). But i was really disappointed because when i arrived at suite villa, the room is very messy. They haven't made up the room but the reception give the key to me, means that the room is ready. I asked them to make up the room while we have dinner. But they refuse it and offer me to take villa for a night and move to suite villa in the next day.

When i arrived at the villa, we found the sink was broken. Water from the sink was leaking and spill all over the floor, make the bathroom was very slippery.

In the next morning, we decided not to move to suite villa. We went out for the whole day and came back to the hotel around 8 pm but we found they did not make up our room. I called the reception and they offer to clean up the room. But we were to tired to wait for them making up our room. They supposed to do it when we were out. I asked them to move to other room. They refuse it because they said the the hotel is fully booked. Then we start arguing. Long story short, they finally gave us new room.

After 4 visits since 2004, i found that this hotel needs a lot of improvement in the property and the quality of the staff

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semeru_Malang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

nice stylish decorated rooms, bathrooms urgently need renovation. restaurant had no more coke. pool baar only sold beer. good location for Ijen Crater visit or ferry transfer to Bali. Price was ok, breakfast was a bit for the minimalist. A toast with egg in a box for on the road. Internet was working on and off. the place was half empty, food took long time to bring, but we were not bothered by that. Food was of average price and taste. We have seen better, we have seen worse. Best of all was the huge swimming pool. very clean. and nobody there!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banyuwangi hotels
22.0 mi away
Ketapang Indah Hotel
Ketapang Indah Hotel
#1 of 16 in Banyuwangi
798 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hotel Blambangan
Hotel Blambangan
#3 of 16 in Banyuwangi
86 reviews
12.2 mi away
Minak Jinggo Hotel
Minak Jinggo Hotel
#10 of 16 in Banyuwangi
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
EL Royale Hotel & Resort
EL Royale Hotel & Resort
#4 of 16 in Banyuwangi
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Harvest Resort and Villas
20.2 mi away
Agung Jaya Mahkota Hotel
Agung Jaya Mahkota Hotel
#8 of 16 in Banyuwangi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi

Address: Jl. Yos Sudarso no. 28 | Klatak, Banyuwangi, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Banyuwangi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Price Range: £23 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi Indonesia - Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing