We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Getaway in the edge of Sumatera”
Review of Oasis Atjeh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Banda Aceh
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Getaway in the edge of Sumatera”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Good, nice and clean Hotel during your stay in Aceh. A little outside city, near airport. Good food, quiet environment

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadeeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    34
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
9
6
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

no special in the hotel, just like others three star hotel in Indonesia,. The hotel location is good not too far from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike_nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

It was our first trip to Banda Aceh so we decide to stay at this hotel. Pre-book from their website because they also provide free airport transfer upon arrival.

Very nice hotel concept with oasis in the middle. Friendly hotel staff... large double bed room, clean and privacy plus wifi connection.

We stay here for 1 night only before depart to Weh Island. We spent half of the day touring Banda Aceh with guide of Pak Darlin. Very good tour service. You may ask the hotel staff if you need him as your guide as transportation here is quite good but most of the attraction like 'kapal apung' is a bit far from one another and weather here can get very hot sometimes.

Breakfast here in the hotel was nice and I love the food except for its 'Nasi Gurih' .... Hmm... Well, depends on the person maybe.....

Room Tip: You are in Indonesia so don't forget to give tips (1000-2000 IR is enough!) when someone trying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

It is located between the city center and airport. Nowhere near to tourist attractions in walking distance.

The hotel is clean and provides internet (wireless) connection in the room. However, I need to keep the door open in order to get connected. The staffs are polite and helpful. They respond fast to request. The breakfast was ok with a menu of continental breakfast. The only lift was under service for the three nights when I stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boucle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Been visiting Banda Aceh several times and stayed at the few hotels there; Oasis might not be a big one with the swimming pool, it simply medium size hotel with modern and cozy design, but it is consistently clean and neat every time I stay there. While maintenance often a big issue in a city like Banda Aceh, I think Oasis doing it very well. The food is a highlight. I enjoy their breakfast options more than other hotels in Banda Aceh, I think their chef doing good for authenticity; whether its western or local food, they all taste like we expect them to be. The only complain is their location. It's a bit far from the downtown city and kinda hard to find Becak/Public transport. But then again, Banda Aceh is really a small city, not a big deal if you had your own car, or the hotel will help you find one.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marthiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banda Aceh
2.2 mi away
The Pade Hotel
The Pade Hotel
#1 of 16 in Banda Aceh
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hermes Palace Hotel
Hermes Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Banda Aceh
185 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Permata Hati
Hotel Grand Permata Hati
#7 of 16 in Banda Aceh
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Nanggroe Hotel
Grand Nanggroe Hotel
#8 of 16 in Banda Aceh
42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Permatahati Hotel and Convention Center
24.1 mi away
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Atjeh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Atjeh Hotel

Property: Oasis Atjeh Hotel
Address: Jl. Tgk. Imum Lueng Bata no. 115, Banda Aceh, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Banda Aceh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Banda Aceh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Atjeh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Oasis Atjeh Hotel, the best place to stay, meet and relax where located in strategic secure area, 15 minutes from Sultan Iskandar Muda Airport, and 10 minutes to city centre of Banda Aceh. 90 Guest Rooms with classic and unique wooden interior designed, comfort place to stay with resort atmosphere. Free 24 hours WiFi connection for your commucation 3 Meeting Rooms with medium capacity, comfort atmosphere and fully meeting equipped, suitable place for meeting. Unique & cozy environment "JEUMPA" Resto with variety menus for you, delicious Snacks & favourite beverages ready for serving you during relax time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Atjeh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing