We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen

Queen
Ranked #10 of 115 Restaurants in Bagan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Burmese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Well, one of these places that the tourguides take you to. But the food is good, and the lime, ginger, honey-juice is the best ever!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank camillablom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    143
    30
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cologne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant with delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great value for money. Delicious food. I had the Bagan Chicken with Black Beans. Perfect! The garden is very nice, especially when it is dark outside with all the lights hanging on trees. Very romantic.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GokGok82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing value, location and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We went here as part of a tour group and all of us loved our meals. The service was fine, nothing exceptional but the food was so tasty for fee of only around $2-$3 USD per meal. The beer was cheap and sitting outside watching the carriages go by was great. We would have loved to return to this restaurant again during our time in Bagan.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheridan2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacks Beach, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

I loved dining at the Queen and it is a good solid restaurant with great pricing and a wide variety of selections. The wine was a little expensive but we loved and would recommend this as a safe place to dine.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Run Restaurant and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We tried burmese food . great food. . There were many road side restaurants arround winner guest house. Queen is one of the best Near winner guest house. Clean toilet. Hygiene kitchen.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joset m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queen also viewed

 
Bagan, Mandalay Region
 
Bagan, Mandalay Region
Bagan, Mandalay Region
 

Been to Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing