We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only place we ate in Bagan!”

Weather Spoon's Bagan Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #6 of 153 Restaurants in Bagan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, American, Bar, European, Asian, Thai, Burmese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: To my dear guests: My name is Win Tun and I am the owner of Weather Spoon's Bagan Restaurant. Thank you very much for your comments and support of our family operated restaurant. We take pride in providing quality food and beverages, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxing ambience with our polished family service. We take pride in making our guests happy and satisfied. We are open every day from 9am to around 10pm. Thank you very much. Win Tun
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Only place we ate in Bagan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Really good place to eat in Bagan. We are all our meals here. The Burmese curry set is great value! The owner and the staff are really friendly too and deserve all their success! Portions are a little on the small side though so order rice/chips!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Superhans87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    329
    86
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly people, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We just dropped by because if the quirky name but we were really happy with the friendly service, good food using fresh ingredients and the general friendly atmosphere. We had Chinese stir fry but the food on the other tables looked great too. Easy to find on a corner on Restaurant Row in Nyaung U. Owner lived in the UK for a few years, speaks good English, and is really happy to give directions and recommendations.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
161 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Little dining place with very affordable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Located in the restaurant row just behind Zfreeti Hotel which I was staying.  As I was there for lunch, it was very hot despite the fans were on.  Wifi access was pretty good for me.  I ordered the tea leave salad and local curry chicken.  Was surprised when a mango salad was served to me free of charge.   The tea leave salad is a must-try!!  As a single diner, the portion was really too much for me.   And I had a very friendly dog accompanying me near my leg when I was having my meal. 

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NSEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent food and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the place to hangout for backpackers in Bagan, it has a slightly bohemian vibe to it. The food and drinks were decent, but what made our night were the Canadian couple we met sitting next to us (message me if you see this, we didn't get your name) who told us all about Canada and NHL while we shared about Singapore. It was such fun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yinanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food, owners and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

It was toss a coin between Weather Spoons and HTI for the best food and value in Nyaung Oo. This small super friendly spot has great Thai food which made a little bit of a nice break from Myanmar food and threw in free fruit desert the second time we visited. Freshly prepared food means you may have to wait a while but peanuts are served to keep hunger pangs at bay.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KimHanhLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weather Spoon's Bagan Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Bagan, Mandalay Region
Bagan, Mandalay Region
 
Nyaung U, Bagan
Bagan, Mandalay Region
 

Been to Weather Spoon's Bagan Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing