We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tweak or two and this place could be worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Floral Breeze Hotel Bagan
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Bagan
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Reading other revies I so agree with several points. We stayed here twice with a gap of 10 days between. Both times the showers had a smell of backing up sewage. The shower rooms were clean and there was a good supply of hot water. The fact that the shower is behind the bathroom door isn't an issue as the room is designed like a wet room. The drainage for the water however, is behind the loo so I think things get backed up and the plumbing needs sorting out. Room were clean and comfortable. The second night we stayed there, I had a ground floor room over looking the nice garden. Not in the hotels control but there was some load speaker bellowing out music all night, and I mean 1am 2am 3 am etc. Never did get to the bottom of that.
Staff are great and on the 1st night I'd left my glasses which they found and put to one side for my return. Always cheerful. Breakfast was average, dinner was good but they looked confused when we asked for a dessert menu and came back 10 minutes later to say they don't do desserts.

All in all a work in progress.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambitiousmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

As (December 2012) it is rather difficult to book yourself a hotel-room in Myanmar because a) only a few hotels accept credit-cards and b) poor internet-communication, I was booked by a Yangon travel agency, who clearly stated that I was the first customer they sent to The Floral Breeze (this is the official name). Friendly helpful reception, however extremely poorly designed hotel: the steps to the second floor were uneven, the view from my hotel-room was horrible (a kind of junkyard) and the bathroom was one of the worst designed ever with a shower just behind the bathroom-door. No warm water whatsoever. Totally tasteless breakfast.
Let's be realistic: Myanmar is an underdeveloped country and certain things will take years to catch up.

Room Tip: Go for a groundfloor garden-facing room (although this might restrict your privacy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Just facts : there was a terrible smell in our room (102). I asked to change : i enter in other rooms and it was the same. I heard other customers complaining about the same problem and the staff said : "It's like that here...". The toilet paper is under the shower... If you take a shower the all bathroom and toilets is full of water. The water stay and you cannot come back to the bathroom toilets without having your feets wet... I could talk about the food and many other problems but just to save your time : never sleep in this hotel ! I would prefer to sleep anywhere, even outside or in a pagoda... It will be more convenient !

Room Tip: Don't sleep in this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Brand new unrefined hotel, poorly designed with low quality material located in New Bagan. The room was equipped with low cost furniture making it look like a dorm in a chinese hostel. The bathroom was poorly finished and its design made no sense, with the shower hanging above the entrance door. We stayed one night and there was no hot water at any time. There was a permanent strong sewage stench from the bathroom diffusing through the entire room. The room also had no view as it was facing a dusty wall.
Throughout the hotel, there was cheap mismatched furniture that make it look like social housing more than a hotel.
The hotel rents bicycles at 3$ per half day, which is very expensive to local standards. Like anything else in the hotel, they are the cheapest ones found on the market. Hence, those bicycle were incredibly hard to pedal, had their chain derailing several times and were not equipped with lights, which was dangerous on the dark roads after coming back from watching the sunset.
The staff was not particularly helpful. Other than absolutely insisting to carry our luggage in our room, they could for instance not really recommend any good place for dining. They also did not bother offering a small breakfast box although they knew we were leaving in the early morning, which is the kind of attention we got in all other hotels.
I believe there are plenty of other more interesting places to stay in Bagan.

Room Tip: Try the upper floors for a better view and perhaps less sewage smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racing_egg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank db350el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagan hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Yadanarbon Bagan
Hotel Yadanarbon Bagan
#23 of 51 in Bagan
357 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ruby True Hotel
Ruby True Hotel
#12 of 51 in Bagan
256 reviews
6.7 mi away
WEStay @ Bagan Lotus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kumudara Hotel Bagan
Kumudara Hotel Bagan
#30 of 51 in Bagan
467 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Emerald River View Golf Resort
0.6 mi away
Kaday Aung Hotel
Kaday Aung Hotel
#21 of 51 in Bagan
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Floral Breeze Hotel Bagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Floral Breeze Hotel Bagan

Address: Near Lawka Nandar Pagoda, Chauk-Nyaung U Road | Anawrahta Ward, New Bagan, Bagan 952, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Bagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Bagan
Price Range: £26 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Floral Breeze Hotel Bagan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a new hotel targeted to get 3 star rating by end of this year. So yes, our service and customer care will be exceptional. The rooms will be new with ancient Bagan architecture twist and all modern amenities will be provided too. Even we are in New Bagan area, it's only 20 mins bike ride from the hotel to main attraction site. But you will not be bother about that 20 mins travel as you can see along all the amazing views of ancient civilization sights. We would like to welcome you all to our hotel and we grantee you a memorial stay in Bagan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Floral Breeze Hotel Bagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing