We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Prince Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zfreeti Hotel(Nyaung U)
US$45
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
38
65
29
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
65
29
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff don't speak englishnew bagane bikebath towelsthe main roadpleasant stayair conditionnice roomwatch the sunriserooms are cleancomfortable bedtour guiderooms are bigstayed here for nightsbreakfast buffetdoonawifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Situated in New Bagan, but within easy reach of the main pagodas, this hotel offers modern, well equiped rooms. Mine was very spacious, all was clean, and Wifi worked in the room. Staff is very helpfull and friendly, and goes out of it's way to make their guests feel comfortable. Small downside is the small restaurant, which can be totally packed if more than one tour group stays in the hotel. Breakfast itself is OK, but nothing more. All in all i had a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

the rooms are nice, the breakfast is ok, nothing fancy, but there was moisture on the walls and the laundry service is totally overpriced.

the charged me 2 usd for 30 minutes if really slow internet.

the hotel does not have a lobby, so you can either stay at your room or outside in the heat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolando s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

There are very few nice accomodations in Bagan if you are looking for a reasonable price. We travel on a budget and unlike the rest of south-eastern Asia where you find very good guesthouses for 15-20 USD, in Bagan you have to spend at least 45 USD a night. Hopefully, this situation will change in the next few years as new hotels and guestouses will open.
Anyway, we chose one of the guesthouses which asked 45 USD/night (at a discounted rate!) and it was so dirty and dusty that we left after one night. We saw a brochure of the newly opened Crown Prince Hotel and went by and asked to see a room. The hotel is spotless, the rooms are big, very nicely decorated, bright, with good furniture, tea/coffee amenities, flat screen TV, fridge and very comfortable beds with clean white linen. The bathroom is also nice but like almost everywhere in Asia you wet the whole floor when you shower as there is no separation. You also have free wifi access but mainly in the lobby (almost no signal in the rooms). Breakfast is included and very good (toast, jam, eggs and fruit as everywhere in Myanmar) and the service is great (during breakfast but also for everything else). It is possible to have lunch or dinner there, but we never did as the prices are way to high for Asia! Eventually, the hotel is very well located on the road to old Bagan but close to New Bagan city centre.
The price is 75 USD/night and we got a discount as we stayed three nights. If you compare to the rates in other creepy hotels, the difference is well worth it!
The only negative point for me was all the mosquitoes we had in the room! But I have to admit that there were a lot too in the first guesthouse we stayed in.
We would definitely stay at Crown Prince Hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Revesdailleurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews