We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Bird Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zfreeti Hotel(Nyaung U)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
757
161
41
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
161
41
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall showerboutique hotelnew bagandvd playercold glass of waterlovely boutiquean oasise bikeyogurtmosquito nethuge bathroomperfect stayelectric bikeslush gardenswould highly recommend this hotelrooms are spacioussmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at Blue Bird and enjoyed every minute! It was an oasis from the heat of Bagan, with a cool and clean pool and beautiful tropical garden. The rooms were well-fitted out with a comfortable bed including mosquito net. The tv had a dvd player and usb outlet as well. The staff were incredibly accommodating including letting us check-in early after our early morning flight into Bagan and very happy to give suggestions to pagodas that wouldn't be too crowded with other tourists and arrange transport. I recommend hiring a driver through the hotel for the day as the heat of the afternoon can get to you if you're on an e-bike. The early morning horse and cart ride to watch the sunrise from a pagoda is a must! The location is a little further away from the pagodas but worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebirdbagan, Manager at Blue Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Sophyf,

Greetings from Blue Bird Boutique hotel in BAGAN!

Thank you for your excellent feed back following your stay @ BLUE BIRD.
We particularly liked that you appreciated all the assistance you you received from our Front Office Team who made the right recommendation for you to enjoy the beauty of Bagan as much as possible and in a comfortable way during your stay.
Thank you for remembering our CLEAN and COOL POOL as well as your well fitted spacious romantic room ....with TV and DVD and USB outlet...

We hope to welcome you back one day @ Blue Bird! Please do not hesitate to contact us as it will be a pleasure to assist you..

With best regards,
Manager & Team @ Blue Bird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My friend and I stayed at Blue Bird and were blown away by the staff's accommodating nature. Whether it was arranging us taxis to dinner or bike rentals, the staff was extremely hospitable and detail oriented. For instance, even though the breakfast was a "serve-yourself" set-up, half the time they insisted on getting things for us. The owners were there as well and gave us excellent advice for the next leg of our trip in Mandalay, wanting to make sure that we got there safely.

Two out of the three nights in Bagan we spent at Blue Bird. We stayed at Aureum Palace for the last night which was a big mistake--they could not match Blue Bird's level of hospitality (or wifi connection). If choosing a hotel in Bagan, Blue Bird is hands down your best option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amreynolds08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebirdbagan, Manager at Blue Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear amreynolds08,

Greetings from Blue Boutique hotel in BAGAN!

We are so glad to read that you truly appreciated your stay with us and especially the great service extended by our team .....and the fantastic atmosphere and comfort of our Boutique hotel.
Its nice to know that you enjoyed the service and the quality of our Breakfast.
Last but not least we are happy to read that the FREE WI-FI worked PERFECTLY in your ROOM as well as in the PUBLIC AREA or at THE POOL and in a Speedy Manner...............

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Bagan and at the BLUE BIRD ! Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

With kind regards,
Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

There is a simple reason why the Blue Bird Hotel comes out so well in all reviews - it really is that good! Having stayed in some very high end hotels around Asia, what the Blue Bird lacks in size, and in some ways facilities, it more than makes up for with the warmth of welcome and the friendly attentiveness of the staff. For the staff performance alone, this hotel is probably the best I have ever stayed in, and particular mention should be made of the reception staff who greet you with a friendly smile and then quickly become your friend and fixer, sorting out trips, booking taxis and ensuring that your every need is catered for. Whilst there, we also met the owners, a Swiss gentleman and his Burmese wife, and they too go out of their way to make the stay memorable. We especially liked our room with mosquito covered beds that we sank into most comfortably after days out visiting the temples and other sites. Though a small hotel, we found the food in the restaurant, though not extensive in choice, to be of a high quality with obvious effort made to source fresh produce and immaculate presentation. Like the town of Bagan, the hotel is quiet, but this relaxing atmosphere suited our requirements perfectly. I know the owner has plans to add facilities to the hotel and I hope that we can return to sample the additions. I would not think to try another hotel in Bagan - even the highest end ones there would struggle to compete with the Blue Bird! Going to Bagan? Stay at the Blue Bird and enjoy Burmese hospitality at its finest!

Room Tip: The rooms are all good!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebirdbagan, Manager at Blue Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Tim S,

Greetings from Blue Bird The Boutique hotel in BAGAN!

The entire Team @ Blue Bird is so happy & proud to read your comments following your stay with us.
Firstly truly happy as you have enjoyed a fantastic stay with us .
Secondly we are all so proud to read that you truly appreciated the warmth of welcome and the friendly attentiveness of the staff. Its Great to hear that for the Staff performance alone , you stated that our Blue Bird is probably the best you have ever stayed.....Blue Bird Owners are investing into skills and language training for the team.
We were glad that you enjoyed the high quality food served at our restaurant "Spices Garden " using fresh and good selected products.

It was nice to read that you appreciated the quality & comfort of your room with its charming atmosphere.
We are looking forward to welcome you here at Blue Bird the Boutique hotel in BAGAN . Kindly do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance.

Best regards,
Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for 4 days at this incredibly perfect hotel...
Nothing to say but: spacious, clean and charming rooms, lovely swimming pool, delicious breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff (all speaking perfect English and managers even speaking French)...
Everything is done so that you could enjoy your stay in Bagan, free bikes for the guests, electric bikes on rental in front of the door, a shuttle leading to New Bagan...
Unfortunately, we had to leave the place at some point...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amandine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebirdbagan, Manager at Blue Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Amandine A,

Greetings from Blue Bird the Boutique hotel in BAGAN!

The entire Team @ Blue Bird is very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the services offered were "PERFECT".
We are glad to hear that you liked your spacious and charming room ...the great pool and the attentive & good service delivered by our team. It is nice indeed to be able to communicate easily with staff speaking good English and even with some able to speak French.Our goal at the Blue Bird is to invest into language & Skills training to help the local people therefore its nice to read your appreciation.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Myanmar and at the Blue Bird in Bagan . Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance.

Manage & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights, and probably would have stated even longer! The entire staff at BlueBird does everything to make you feel welcome, and at home. The lush garden is a perfect spot to sit and enjoy a drink after a day of temple visits. Pool is great, and food is delicious. The rooms are gorgeous, quiet, great decor, and the wifi is excellent. Don't look any further, this is the place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebirdbagan, Manager at Blue Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Alicia A,

Greetings from Blue Bird The Boutique hotel in BAGAN!

We are so glad to read that you enjoyed so much your stay and your Gorgeous Room.
It is with great satisfaction that we read that you felt like at Home.

Most importantly thank you for mentioning our EXCELLENT WI-FI / INTERNET connection and coverage within our hotel and in your room .......and FREE for all our guests!!!

Looking forward to have the chance to welcome you here again soon.

Best regards,
Manager & Team @ Blue Bird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews