We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property OK Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amazing Bagan Resort
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Bagan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Amazing Bagan Resort was a great facility just outside the historic district of Old Bagan. The property is a distance from the historic district, but if you have a driver (or are fit enough for the bikes) it shouldn't be a problem at all.
The hotel property is well maintained and the grounds are gorgeous! Definitely make time for the pool!
The rooms are spacious and clean, however, like others, I do NOT recommend staying on the 3rd floor. Rodents in the rafters kept me awake at least one night.
The massage services were just OK - I've had better in Bagan (specifically at the Thiripyitsaya Resort).

I stayed here 3 days with my husband's family from Mandalay and at times felt a little uncomfortable with the second looks and stares from the hotel staff, but they were always courteous.

Room Tip: I suggest any room NOT on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessZoladz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very private and secluded and located behind mango orchards. Facilities are great and rooms are very clean and spacious. Staff is great and friendly. The food is fantastic and nicely priced. Hotel is nicely located to all the attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great Hotel just a small ride away from the Bagan plains, our room had o wonderful view over the plains with the many Stupas.
The hotel has a great pool to relax and cool down after wondering around in this beautiful surroundings.
Very lovely and helpful staff made our stay relaxed and joyful.

Room Tip: high floor rooms have better view over the plains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterSilvainMooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place provided the best value for money facilities for any of the hotels I booked in Burma. Large, spacious, well fitted and clean bedrooms with a large well maintained swimming pool where you can sip cocktails in deck chairs.

The restaurant produced consistently good food and the staff at the front desk provided good service when required.

Wi-Fi is a bit crap but that's everywhere in Burma so just accept it.

Location is a couple of km away from Nyaung-U but you'll get used to riding the free pushbikes if you check out Bagan.

Highly recommended establishment that I would be happy to return to again. The Amazing hotel franchise consistently produces excellent accommodation in every location that they reside in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel just for a night. But I can truly say that this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I'm regretting that I didn't extend it. Excellent in every aspect! The value of what we paid is way way more than what we got. Not sure why but they gave us all the following perks:
1. Early check-in - We arrived at 6am in the morning and the rooms were already prepared for us.
2. Room upgrade - They upgraded our rooms to the exquisite bungalows near the pool.
3. Late check-out - Check-out should be 12nn but since our overnight bus will only pick us up at 6:30pm, they let us stay in our rooms till 6pm.
4. Free use of manual bikes
5. Free hats

But the best thing I really appreciated is the help that we got from the staff. They were willing to lend a hand without expecting anything in return. I hate when people look at you expecting tips but they didn't and you can really feel the sincerity of their actions not just because they are required to.

I will definitely return to this place! I forgot to ask the name of the staff who even taught the six of us how to ride the e-bike. Even though we offered to pay the rental while we practice, he said it's was okay since we are just within the vicinity. Thank you!

Location was great too, you can cycle around to see the pagodas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

this is the place to be! from its location to staff to food on the table, it's A W E S O M E N E S S overload.

other than the hotel's intermitent / unstable internet connection, every aspect is close to perfection. and i love the "hallway of trees" leading to the main entrance.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank xtan_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is placed on a very quiet place surrounded by trees and fields. Our room
Was big and was not attached to the main building, more like a bungalow. The swimming pool was clean and you would get clean towels by the pool. The hotel let you borrow bicycles for free. It takes about 30min from the hotel to old Bagan by bicycle, but on the way to old Bagan you will see a lot of pagodas on each side of the road. I think the bicycle ride was the highlight of the whole stay. Really stunning.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Le-Hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagan hotels
3.6 mi away
Bagan Lodge
Bagan Lodge
#3 of 51 in Bagan
713 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Hotel at Tharabar Gate
4 mi away
Blue Bird Hotel
Blue Bird Hotel
#1 of 51 in Bagan
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Thande Hotel Bagan
Thande Hotel Bagan
#9 of 51 in Bagan
1,305 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bagan Thiripyitsaya Sanctuary Resort
0.9 mi away
Zfreeti Hotel
Zfreeti Hotel
#3 of 8 in Nyaung U
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazing Bagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazing Bagan Resort

Address: Nyaung Oo Township | Bo Myat Tun Tower, Bagan 009561, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Bagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bagan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bagan
#4 Spa Hotel in Bagan
Price Range: £43 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazing Bagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing Bagan Resort is located adjacent to the Bagan Nyaung Oo Golf Club. 10 minutes away from Old Bagan and most of the sightseeing points. Only 5 minutes from the Bagan Nyaung Oo Airport.The Amazing Bagan Resort promises each guest with unsurpassed ambiance and personalized service altered to the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amazing Bagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazing Bagan Hotel Bagan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing