We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Indeed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amazing Bagan Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Amazing Bagan Resort
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Bagan
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing Indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Amazing Bagan Resort lives up to its name. It is truly amazing. There were 5 of us in the group and we booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. We got a free upgrade to a Suite room. For the price we paid, this is best hotel that I've stayed at in my international trips so far. Good buffet breakfast (I totally love the Indian pancakes although I recommend changing the variety a bit for long-staying guests), very nice hotel staff, swimming pool was big enough and the place is totally peaceful and quiet. I will definitely go back to this place when I visit Myanmar again. The location is not in the downtown area but the free bikes serve its purpose. And the tree-lined road leading to the hotel is spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    307
    88
    21
    9
See reviews for
106
348
63
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We were so happy here, the staff makes you feel so comfortable.

The hotel and rooms are so clean (suites are big and close to the pool), the pool it is so peaceful.
The buffet breakfast is wonderful, with all kinds of food
Bikes are free of charge (but you might think of e-bikes rental)

We were even granted with a free dinner and massage because a booking extension

The location it is not bad (very close to the bus station), but it is not in the town.

Room Tip: we booked a suite with an offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oskitar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at the Amazing Bagan having only planned to stay for two. The rooms are huge with very good wifi, aircon and nice bathrooms. The breakfasts are delicious and have a wide selection. The swimming pool is the perfect place to unwind before a trip out to see sunset. We also made the most of the free bikes and cheap e-bikes to see as much of Bagan as we could. Recommend!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at Amazing Bagan resort for 3 nights, and enjoyed very much, the beautiful rooms, the breakfast and the extremely amazing service. Specially the staff is great, smiling and helping. In the suites they welcome us with complementary fresh fruits, and candies, nice hats for the day trips around the pagodas and the famous Thanaka. Between we stayed also in two other hotels, since Amazing Bagan was sometimes fully booked. although they charged the same price it wasn't even close to the value of Amazing Bagan.

Room Tip: Especially the suites were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maayan100660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

From the serene and well-kept pool area to the spacious Mandalay-style bungalows, Amazing Bagan Resort checks all the boxes.

LOCATION: easy access by foot, bike, or car to dining/entertainment hub, Nyaung U, and a convenient jumping-off point for a day of temple-hopping. The Resort loans bicycles for a nominal fee and electric bicycles for $4/half day or $8/full day. Ten minutes to the airport. Twenty minutes by foot to Nyaung U. Temples anywhere from around the corner to 20 minutes by electric bike.

RESORT: The staff is friendly and capable. The rooms (at least in the bungalow suites) are large and clean. At $7 per person, the breakfast buffet is not the cheapest option, but it has plenty of delicious (and Western) options. Note there is not an ATM on site.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonny Hills
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

One of the best places that I've stayed at in my Asian travels over the years. You really get a lot for your money here. The rooms are spacious, clean and everything works as it should, the staff are very helpful, the food is good and fairly priced for this type of hotel, the pool is clean and great to have after a day out and about.

The hotel provides free bicycles and e-bikes for about $8 a day and is also quite well located within easy riding distance of eat street and many of the pagodas.

Being Myanmar, the power is not that reliable and I did experience a blackout one evening, but that just added to the overall experience.

I would happily stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel presents nice infrastructures and a very good location for the visit of temples. Undoubtedly, besides those two characteristics, the main advantage of this place is its staff. While always being cheerful, everybody tries to fulfill all your needs at any time. In particular the concierge, Mr. Shane Htet Aung is very proactive, efficient and sympathetic! You can count on him to help you for any tourism purpose, and even help you before you had the opportunity to ask anything.
I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagan hotels
3.4 mi away
Thande Hotel Bagan
Thande Hotel Bagan
#6 of 44 in Bagan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bagan Lodge
Bagan Lodge
#2 of 44 in Bagan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bagan Thiripyitsaya Sanctuary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aureum Palace Hotel & Resort Bagan
3.9 mi away
Arthawka  Hotel
Arthawka Hotel
#8 of 44 in Bagan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Hotel at Tharabar Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazing Bagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazing Bagan Resort

Property: Amazing Bagan Resort
Address: Nyaung Oo Township | Bo Myat Tun Tower, Bagan 009561, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Bagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bagan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bagan
#5 Spa Hotel in Bagan
#6 Family Hotel in Bagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazing Bagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing Bagan Resort is located adjacent to the Bagan Nyaung Oo Golf Club. 10 minutes away from Old Bagan and most of the sightseeing points. Only 5 minutes from the Bagan Nyaung Oo Airport.The Amazing Bagan Resort promises each guest with unsurpassed ambiance and personalized service altered to the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Amazing Bagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazing Bagan Hotel Bagan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing