We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Razagyo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Razagyo Hotel
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Bagan
Moutier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Staff very friendly and helpfull. Small but confortable pool and best wifi quality we had in Myanmar. The rooms were very clean and that was the best wifi quality we had in our Myanmar trip. Very good price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forsterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    60
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
45
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Razagyo is a clean, modern hotel. As a budget traveller, I would rarely stay in a hotel of this calibre but was lucky to get a great deal.

The room was clean, tidy and in good condition. The aircon worked well, the bathroom had hot water and we were each supplied a small bottle of water each day.

The hotel had a small pool in the courtyard, which was perfect for cooling down in the middle of the day.

There was a great selection of breakfast options and for other meals it was a short walk to the restaurants.

The staff were fantastic. They spoke good English and were super helpful with everything.
We booked through agoda.com and got a great rate (50% off a standard rate). When we asked to extend our booking for a night, the staff member suggested we book again through agoda as he wasn't able to give us that same great rate.

They rent out bikes and e-bikes at a reasonable rate, but if you are an earlybird (which I recommend due to the heat in Bagan - sightseeing early and late in the day with a siesta in the middle is my advice) then you should organise the bikes the day before so they are ready when you want them.

This is a good location for accessing the temples.

While the room was by far the nicest I stayed in during my Myanmar adventure - I had difficulty sleeping due to the road noise and the thin curtains (with a streetlight opposite) - I would recommend staying on the side of the hotel that does not face the road.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the road are a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Most hotels are within 15 minutes of the airport and this hotel is no exception. Recently rebuilt the hotel has very pleasant rooms, lovely staff who are friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the food, the breakfast was not adequate in choice and the other meals on offer where not appealing either, but there were other places close by to eat and perhaps that was expected of you to do. But even knowing this I would stay at this hotel again. Great Spa treatments were available too at a very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: From what I could tell the upper rooms were all quiet and the deluxe room had more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver island
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was a very nice place to stay in New Bagan. Its a little busy with tour groups, but its a good place to base oneself for a 3 or 4 night stay. Its only a 5 minute walk down toward the river to Star Beam restaurant, which is found just to the left at the first junction you come to. After a very nice included breakfast at the hotel, and a full day exploring the ruins, the little outdoor restaurant is very handy. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable, and the staff is super helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arturo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights as part of a small group (11 people). There seemed to be at least one other tour group staying. The hotel was a lovely design and the twin room was clean and comfortable. On the first evening our group ate at the hotel restaurant, everyone enjoyed their meal. The swimming pool is small and doesn't have many poolside seats. The wifi worked ok on the first night but then became intermittent. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank baytree15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed Feb 3 - 7 2014. Booked through Agoda.com. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Nice pool. Rooms and bathroom were good size. Shower curtain was adequate to minimize water oversplash. Good breakfast and dining room. Located on main road in east central of New Bagan. Hotel needs to replace mattresses. Mattresses were thin, lumpy from some medieval interior metal construction, and dirty. Staff changed one in our room which helped. Several restaurants and convenience stores were within a 1/4 mi. Hotel arranged for a car and driver for 4 days of tours, as well as dinner at night. Zin Zin. Highly recommended. We would target a different area each day and Zin Zin would plan out the temples and pagodas to visit in the area, and a place to eat lunch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhbrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The Hotel Razo Gyo is located in New Bagan. I should have done my research better, for I did not realize that New Bagan is quite a distance from the town centre, Old Bagan, where most of the budget accommodation is, as well as most of the restaurants. Accommodation in New Bagan is generally more expensive, tending to serve Tour Bus clientele primarily. Having said that, it is also quieter in New Bagan, if that is your preference.

The Ryo Gazo was a very nice hotel, closer to four stars than three, as was also reflected in the room price, although the swimming pool shown on the website is considerably smaller than depicted and poorly equipped with lawn furniture, so ultimately not as inviting as it looked online. The breakfast buffet was superb, but we never saw anyone eating in the restaurant the rest of the day, for the food prices were exorbitant - about three times more than they were anywhere else. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and quickly came to our rescue when the bicycle we had rented developed a flat tire a few miles from the hotel.

All in all, although the staff was very friendly and the accommodation pleasant, we would probably not stay here again because of the location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagan hotels
0.5 mi away
Kumudara Hotel Bagan
Kumudara Hotel Bagan
#28 of 46 in Bagan
455 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Hotel Bagan Umbra
The Hotel Bagan Umbra
#13 of 46 in Bagan
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Floral Breeze Hotel Bagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bawga Theiddhi Hotel
Bawga Theiddhi Hotel
#30 of 46 in Bagan
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arthawka  Hotel
Arthawka Hotel
#8 of 46 in Bagan
429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kaday Aung Hotel
Kaday Aung Hotel
#22 of 46 in Bagan
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Razagyo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Razagyo Hotel

Property: Razagyo Hotel
Address: Bagan - No.126 | Myatlay St., Thamudaric Qtr., New Bagan, Bagan, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Bagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Bagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Razagyo Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Razagyo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing