We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fully Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rannu's Cottage & Snow View Mt. Resort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Dhulikhel
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fully Satisfied”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Found the staff and owner friendly, and helped us a lot. Service was satisfactory. Place is nice & peaceful. Unsatisfied only because, we had no water at night at our room, till morning. I am satisfied with what I paid. :)
If you wanna see the pictures I took there, please visit:
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.498384630256790.1073741835.100002557721960&type=1&l=f0e6bdcc59

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sagun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    1
    0
    5
    4
See reviews for
3
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, null, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

snow view resort is one of the best place for accomodation located at dhulikhel. The environment at resort was quite homely n peaceful. most of all the view from the resort was quite outstanding.
the rooms were also comfortable and well furnished with hi-speed free internet access. Also the staff were quite friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed and loved my stay at resort. and also suggest other to visit this resort .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Snow View Mountain Resort. The room was spacious and comfortable. The service was excellent. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They make sure you're well looked after (being a solo female traveler). The food was delicious. The view from the room was also amazing... a peaceful place for soul searching. By the way, they also have good WI-FI connection.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Snow View Mountain Resort is one of the beautiful amazing Resort . The location is nice and very peacefull . From all the room you see the Langtang Mountain Sunrise view and Sunset view . Inside the Resort there was free WI-FI in every room . The staff was very friendly and helpful . They provide 24 hrs room service . Food is very Delicious . The room is very clean and they have 24 hrs real hot water in the room .

Snow View Mountain Resort is 33 Km far from Kathmandu valley.
In this Resort what we accept about our budget we found everything . If we come next time in Dhulikhel we stay at Snow View Mountain Resort.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Success A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhulikhel
2.0 mi away
Dhulikhel Mountain Resort Hotel
7.6 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
7.2 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 18 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dhulikhel Lodge Resort
Dhulikhel Lodge Resort
#2 of 12 in Dhulikhel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Dwarika's Resort-Dhulikhel
3.5 mi away
Namobuddha Resort
Namobuddha Resort
#1 of 15 in Dhulikhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rannu's Cottage & Snow View Mt. Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rannu's Cottage & Snow View Mt. Resort

Property: Rannu's Cottage & Snow View Mt. Resort
Address: Khawa, Dhulikhel 11580, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Dhulikhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Dhulikhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill side resort on the highway of tibet,31 km. from kathmandu,nepal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Rannu's Cottage & Snow View Mt. Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rannu's Cottage & Snow View Mt. Resort Nepal/Dhulikhel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing