We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, pity about the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rannu's Cottage & Snow View Mt. Resort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Dhulikhel
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Snow View Mountain Resort takes great advantage of its position with many terraced areas to sit & enjoy the view. The food we ate was delicious & of generous proportions. The minimal staff that was there were eager to please. They had free WiFi of an acceptable speed but it was not available in our rooms. The rooms however left a lot to be desired. They were spacious but many windows & doors were rusted open, not good when the temperature drops at night. Even though we had opened windows, the room still smelt musty due to some water seepage from the bathroom causing the bedroom walls to decay. Toilet didn't flush, no water at night or in the morning, the bath tub was very grungy, TV was broken, bed was only small with minimal bed coverings. Fluffy white towels which we never got to use due to lack of water. It was a 15 minute drive out of town. The staff try hard here & the place could be good if the management did some maintenance. I would recommend you look somewhere else.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sunaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Chose the snow view because it might be quieter than Dhulikhel. We were correct about. Also the views from the balcony were very good as was the attentiveness of the staff.

The room we had was a very good size.

On the negative side. The bed was the hardest I've slept on, even when trekking. The bed coverings were too small. The toilet didn't work. Despite a spa in the bathroom, we would not use the shower for fear of catching something aweful.

As a side issue, if you intend to walk to Hamobuddha, then stay in Dhulikhel, staying at Snow View extends the already long walk by more than an hour.

Would not stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank robbotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Found the staff and owner friendly, and helped us a lot. Service was satisfactory. Place is nice & peaceful. Unsatisfied only because, we had no water at night at our room, till morning. I am satisfied with what I paid. :)
If you wanna see the pictures I took there, please visit:
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.498384630256790.1073741835.100002557721960&type=1&l=f0e6bdcc59

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sagun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

snow view resort is one of the best place for accomodation located at dhulikhel. The environment at resort was quite homely n peaceful. most of all the view from the resort was quite outstanding.
the rooms were also comfortable and well furnished with hi-speed free internet access. Also the staff were quite friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed and loved my stay at resort. and also suggest other to visit this resort .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Snow View Mountain Resort. The room was spacious and comfortable. The service was excellent. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They make sure you're well looked after (being a solo female traveler). The food was delicious. The view from the room was also amazing... a peaceful place for soul searching. By the way, they also have good WI-FI connection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Snow View Mountain Resort is one of the beautiful amazing Resort . The location is nice and very peacefull . From all the room you see the Langtang Mountain Sunrise view and Sunset view . Inside the Resort there was free WI-FI in every room . The staff was very friendly and helpful . They provide 24 hrs room service . Food is very Delicious . The room is very clean and they have 24 hrs real hot water in the room .

Snow View Mountain Resort is 33 Km far from Kathmandu valley.
In this Resort what we accept about our budget we found everything . If we come next time in Dhulikhel we stay at Snow View Mountain Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Success A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers hebben uitzicht op de bergen, maar je moet wel geluk hebben met de bewolking om ze ook t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lies68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhulikhel
0.5 mi away
Mirabel Resort Hotel Pvt. Ltd.
0.6 mi away
Himalayan Horizon
Himalayan Horizon
#3 of 12 in Dhulikhel
77 reviews
2 mi away
Dhulikhel Mountain Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
0.5 mi away
Dhulikhel Lodge Resort
Dhulikhel Lodge Resort
#2 of 12 in Dhulikhel
123 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Dwarika's Resort-Dhulikhel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rannu's Cottage & Snow View Mt. Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rannu's Cottage & Snow View Mt. Resort

Address: Khawa, Dhulikhel 11580, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Dhulikhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Dhulikhel
Price Range: £19 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill side resort on the highway of tibet,31 km. from kathmandu,nepal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rannu's Cottage & Snow View Mt. Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rannu's Cottage & Snow View Mt. Resort Nepal/Dhulikhel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing