We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
23
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wildlife including bird species his knowledge local village lovely place raju santa prem nature river garden nepal park jungle rhino
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We, Dagmar and Tanja from near Munich spent 2 weeks here in April 2018. We only wanted to stay for 5 days, then 13 days! Raju and Santa are excellent hosts, they are so eager to take care of you wonderfully.
We had a great room, in which we felt very comfortable. The garden is very nice, you can relax here.
The food is prepared with love, we have always been asked to our liking.
We have done several safaris with Raju and Santa: Great!
These 2 weeks were just beautiful, we will never forget our stay and we will be back.
Anyone who is interested in wildlife, we can highly recommend the Samsara Safari Camp!
Raju and Santa, thank you again for the wonderful time! We often think back to it. We never forget our 1st Tiger!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabisun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

I have gone on tier safaris before with no success- until I came to Samsara.
With the help of Raju and Santa, our hosts and guides, we explored the jungle and sighted many different kinds of wildlife, including tigers, rhinos, and elephants. These guys are professionals- they know the park and the wildlife habitats very well. Santa has a sixth sense about the animals and where to find them- he can identify anything, often by listening to it's call- really amazing. They also understand hospitality and how to create a very pleasant stay for visitors. I met many other guests and shared meals and drinks along with pleasant conversation in the garden at evening. A great experience- highly recommended.

Room Tip: Each of the private cabins has a nice view and easy access to the lodge. Prices are very reasonable for the quality of the accommodatioms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We stayed in Samsara safari camp for 5 days after spending 16 days trekking with Raj and Prem. The camp is beautiful, filled with colourful flowers and overlooking nearby fields. The rooms are spacious and clean with en suite bathrooms. We ate delicious local and traditional food for 3 meals a day, making sure we had plenty of energy for our walking/rafting tours in the days. During our stay, we had a very pleasant cycle round the village, and then spent 2 days walking and 1 rafting round the national park. Santa and Raj are wonderful guides, with an encyclopaedic knowledge of the local wildlife and a deep passion for conservation and protection of the park, the animals and the people living in the local villages. Both of them have perfect english, and are great company on the long walks. Thanks to their superhuman eyes and ears (and tree climbing skills) we were lucky enough to see 4 tigers, 6 rhinos, elephants, more birds than we could keep count of, amongst other animals. I couldnt recommend Samsara safari camp enough - we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelshellien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I stayed at Samsara for a few weeks and can only recommend it!
Rajur and Santa are friendly and honest guys.
They are knowledgeable and passionate about Wildlife and Birds.
The Rooms are very nice and the food amazing.
You can relax in the beautiful garden or just walk to the river in front of Samsara.
I'll be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank quigley82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely cottages in a beautiful garden with lots of butterflies.
Skillful and compassionate bird- and wildlife guides Santa and Raju.
They are very hospitable hosts too.
And the tiger is literally closer than you think. Just listen to the warning barks of the deer at night.
If you'r done with the Thamel and Pokhara loads of tourists go to Bardia!!! Cycle around the villages, hike through the grasslands and sip a beer along the river.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank DeReisdame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews