We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent environment for family holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gilgit Serena Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gilgit
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent environment for family holidays”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The location of the hotel is fantastic, very secure from all security aspects, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff right from the front door through all encounters. I enjoyed my stay and recommend to stay at Serena for a unique and memorable experience in Gilgit.

Room Tip: Ground Floor Garden view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-GSH, General Manager at Gilgit Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2015
Greetings from Gilgit Serena Hotel!
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Gilgit Serena Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We shall share your appreciation with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotel Chain in Pakistan, the Giglit Serena Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation and always welcome your valued feedback.
We thank you once again for sharing your experience with us & we shall look forward to serving you in future as well.
With kind regards
Talat Mahmood Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    59
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
15
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

For my first trip to Gilgit-Baltistan, I have had the immense pleasure of staying at the Gilgit Serena Hotel. Another gem in the Serena Hotel group -- they just know how to do things right.

While I could go on and on about the view from our room, I'll simply attach a photo for your pleasure.

The staff were wonderful at check-in, getting things to our room, at meals and at check-out. The general manager always seemed to be in the vicinity making sure was up to Serena standards. Breakfast is pretty regular fare -- I would recommend a Pakistani omelet, but check out the barbeque for dinner.

Rooms are cozy and have all of the amenities. Wi-fi is included with the room -- always a big plus for me.

I highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-GSH, General Manager at Gilgit Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2015
Greetings from Gilgit Serena Hotel!
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Gilgit Serena Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We shall share your appreciation with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotel Chain in Pakistan, the Giglit Serena Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation and always welcome your valued feedback.
We thank you once again for sharing your experience with us & we shall look forward to serving you in future as well.
With kind regards
Talat Mahmood Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel can easily be called as the Pearl of the Gilgit Region as its very unique decorated keeping in view of the local culture, art and traditions. The staff is very supportive as overall experience was very good. I would suggest the hotel to increase the recipe range of food being served at GSH. Keep it up.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sadiq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-GSH, General Manager at Gilgit Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2015
Greetings from Gilgit Serena Hotel!
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Gilgit Serena Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We shall share your appreciation with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotel Chain in Pakistan, the Giglit Serena Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation and always welcome your valued feedback.
We thank you once again for sharing your experience with us & we shall look forward to serving you in future as well.
With kind regards
Talat Mahmood Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Serena Gilgit is the place to stay in Gilgit. The lobby was tastefully decorated. The room we got on the ground floor was very clean and had a balcony adorned with flowers and plants and which is opened to the hotel's garden. Necessary amenities were there, both in the room itself and in the bathroom. There was also a turn-down service which I found a bit unexpected in a town like this. The restaurant also has a balcony with good view of the surrounding mountains. The buffet both at breakfast and dinner was full of varieties and the taste was superb. The staff were well trained and tended attentively to extra guest's requests. After a long day of travelling, it's like coming home where one can really relax and have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PrapassornNathonglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-GSH, General Manager at Gilgit Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2015
Greetings from Gilgit Serena Hotel!
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Gilgit Serena Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We shall share your appreciation with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotel Chain in Pakistan, the Giglit Serena Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation and always welcome your valued feedback.
We thank you once again for sharing your experience with us & we shall look forward to serving you in future as well.
With kind regards
Talat Mahmood Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The Serena in Gilgit is a small 4* hotel, very tastefully decorated and furnished. The standard rooms are of the same size as the DeLuxe rooms except that standard rooms have 2 single beds whereas DeLuxe rooms are furnished with a king size bed. The rooms are equipped with closet, safe, fridge, small TV, writing desk; the available space is sufficient. The bathroom is very small and cold in winter. Frequent power cuts are very common in Gilgit but thanks to the hotel’s emergency generator the electric power supply is interrupted only for a few seconds. However, whenever there is a power cut the aircondition stops to work and does not resume functioning when power is back. This results in some discomfort in winter time when one wakes up because it is too cold in the room. Throughout the hotel’s premises there is free wireless internet access. Breakfast buffet is served on the upper floor of the hotel, with view over the garden, town and mountains. The breakfast fare is average. The restaurant offers excellent food. The entire staff is very friendly and supportive. Free airport transfer is available. The only downside is the lack of a gym.

Room Tip: Room with view to garden and town, these rooms also have a balcony. Stay away from the wooden stairc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kilovolt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena H, Public Relations Manager at Gilgit Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear 'kilovolt500',

Thank you so much for submitting your review. Based on your feedback, we hope to improve our temperature control system at the hotel. We would also like to announce that in order to improve our guests' experience we have now opened a state of the art Gym at Gilgit Serena Hotel as well.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Head and shoulders above the rest. An extremely comfortable stay in one of the most beautiful places in Pakistan. Excellent food, superb facilities, wonderful view, outstanding service, a home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Syed_Areeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena H, Public Relations Manager at Gilgit Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear 'Syed_Areeb'

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you visit us again soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Its best hotel in Gilgit. we loved the food..its very peaceful and quiet...Staff is very humble and nice..breakfast is good as well as Dinner at Bar B Q outside in lawns is very good. there is a play area for children also in gardens.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sadaf F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena H, Public Relations Manager at Gilgit Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear 'sfa34'

Thank you for submitting your review. We really appreciate that you had a chance to visit us with your family and enjoy this experience.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilgit
0.0 mi away
Hotel One Skardu
Hotel One Skardu
#1 of 2 in Skardu
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Elites
Hotel Elites
#1 of 1 in Nathia Gali
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swat Serena Hotel
Swat Serena Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saidu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#1 of 10 in Rawalpindi
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sarai Silk Route
Hotel Sarai Silk Route
#3 of 10 in Hunza
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hargisa Hut
Hargisa Hut
#1 of 18 in Skardu
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gilgit Serena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilgit Serena Hotel

Property: Gilgit Serena Hotel
Address: Brig. Sherullah Beg Road Jutial, Gilgit 15100, Pakistan
Phone Number:
Region: Pakistan > Gilgit-Baltistan > Gilgit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gilgit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gilgit Serena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Gilgit Serena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing