We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty. . .but this is it. (?)”
Review of Ramada Multan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Multan
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Multan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2010

My Pakistani colleague who was born and raised in Multan says this is the best hotel in town, so if you have to stay overnight I guess you have to stay here. (?) Prepare yourself for a filthy place. The carpeting in my room had not been vacuumed in days perhaps weeks. It was covered in hair and lint. . .I don't mean a single strand here and there. . .i mean covered in hair. The towels smelled like diesel fuel, the bed sheets and pillows were dirty, and the bathroom had spiders and cockroaches. The breakfast buffet had very little selection (no meat) with dirty silverware; no tongs for the bread basket so my fellow guests were digging though it with their hands to find the bread they wanted. I can go on, but you get the point. I stayed in a similar place in Pleiku, Vietnam for $5 USD per night. I paid $82 USD at Ramada Multan. . .a serious rip off. You may want to try Hotel Sinbad which apparently used to be the best place in town before the Ramada.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magicbinthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2009

I lived there in Multan for over a year and stayed long time in this hotel. It has three restaurant of international standards and staff is very honest and the CEO is a nice guy. The rooms are clean, good internettspeed, very good service, goes for all Pakistan..
The Ramada hotel can arrange everything any tourist want in this region..
No wine, but you can order Pakistani beer chilled with alcohol in your room, very good beer, brewed in Pakistan since 1891..

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svenndubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

Stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip.

The hotel overall is slightly drab and desperately in need of some renovations.

The rooms are simple but ok to sleep. Washrooms ok. The breakfast spread was average at best.

Staff still need some training and seemed nervous - though eager to please. Can get irritating at times.

I've been told this is the best hotel in Multan...says a lot for the others...on the whole though it is safe and a decent place to stay in you are just spending the night and out for most of the day.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

I was there in July 2008. The hotel is located in one of the main streets in Multan. I guess it is one of the best in this small but growing town.

I found my room well decorated, furniture is tasteful but closet was in very bad shape.

I was there for two days on a business trip. I found the lobby very small. There was an interview of IELTS and the lobby was full of interviewees. I could not find a single seat there is that afternoon.

However, I found the food is superb. The ghazals (a form of traditional oriental songs) they arranged that night was very nice too. I enjoyed that dinner both for the tasty food and tasteful songs.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Taslimul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Ramada Multan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talat M, General Manager at Ramada Multan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Виктор О
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Multan
0 mi away
Avari Xpress Boutique Residence
254.3 mi away
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#1 of 11 in Rawalpindi
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel One Multan
Hotel One Multan
#3 of 13 in Multan
16 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Sheza Inn
#5 of 13 in Multan
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Multan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Multan

Address: 76 Abdali Rd, Multan, Pakistan (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Multan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Multan
Price Range: £148 - £1,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Multan 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, bedfinder AG, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Multan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Multan Hotel Multan
Multan Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing