We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Mashabrum

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skardu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Mashabrum
Reviewed 29 May 2014

7 days of my tour in skardu i stayed 5 nights at shigar fort and the last 6th night i have stayed at mashabrum hotel because it was the closest to the Air port. room was just ok to stay cant compare with sareena Shigar Fort resdence because there is a huge diffrence in rent but they was ok according to what they charge per night. Food was the not good at all i just took lunch and couldnt dare to order for dinner. But the view from the room was amezing the location of hotel is very nice middle of skardu city you can find all your daily needs around also taxi and bus stand is very close by. there is no shuttle service from hotel to air port you have to arrange by your own. people are honest i forget my bluetooth head phone at my room when i left for air port but i call the reception and they find it and gave it o my driver.

If you have a limited budget its perfect for you in all over skardu area.

Room Tip: chose the room rear side of the hotel they have very nice view from terrece front rooms are near to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Mashabrum Hotel is very near Skardu City Center.
Very convenient approach to all services and shopping places.
Haji Muhammad Hussain is very nice person serving as Guide and Driver.
Nice Foods, Hot Water and Electric Heater make the Hospitality as Warm as one can expect.
Costs merely Rs. 3500 for a Large Room having Windows on Two Sides.
Very Beautiful Views . . .

Room Tip: Rs. 3500, Large Room having Windows on Two Sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kazmi465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very good hotel with good staff. Breakfast pure Pakistani with european touch. when we visited many teams of mounteering were present in this hotel. Alas! Pakistan have lost those good people now.I am writing this review after about five year. we visited in August 2009. we still remember the good atitude of thier staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMZahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boris_texnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skardu
0 mi away
Hotel One Skardu
Hotel One Skardu
#1 of 2 in Skardu
15 reviews
12.8 mi away
Shangrila Resort Skardu
0 mi away
Hargisa Hut
Hargisa Hut
#1 of 19 in Skardu
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Serena Shigar Fort
Serena Shigar Fort
#1 of 1 in Shigar
137 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mashabrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mashabrum

Address: College Road, Skardu, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Gilgit-Baltistan > Skardu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Skardu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing