We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic deal and a pleasant stay...”
Review of Hotel Kimberly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kimberly
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2011

It is indeed a "value for your money" hotel. We got the promo buy 1+1, pay for 4999 +1 peso for the 2nd night. All inclusive of breakfast buffet for 2.
The staff is very polite and service is fast. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The a la carte menu is reasonable, and food is good.
The location is tucked away from the buzzing traffic and chaos of aguinaldo hiway. It is reminiscent of a small town barrio, with 4 star amenities and the perfect weather of baguio.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WowMom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kimberly
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2011

Nothing to do on christmas day here. There were singing with a band and a children's choir of sorts but they didn't prepare anything special for Christmas not even for the kids. I was disappointed with the pool.It looked bigger on their website.It was actually a small pool with the kids pool even smaller.There was a basketball court but it wasn't well maintained.The gym was 2 treadmills and an orbitrac with a billiard table,darts and pingpong table all cramped in one room.
The hotel itself was a little far from the central hub where restos and hotels line up. A good 5 mins drive.Not bad if you have a vehicle with you.Nothing exceptional about the the room or the breakfast included.No towels for the pool and no lifeguards either.
They seemed to be shortstaffed .

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chocnut216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

My friends and I were happy with our room at Hotel Kimberly as it was spacious and clean. It also didn’t hurt that Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay just opened last year so everything looked and felt new.

We did have problems with our shower in the morning though as water was not flowing through the right outlet. Good thing the maintenance staff of Hotel Kimberly addressed the problem in no time. Just make sure to take a bath early as hot water seems scarce 9am onwards.

We also availed of our complimentary breakfast at Cafe at K and it was the saddest breakfast buffet spread I’ve ever encountered. Food choice was not only limited but was also unremarkable. I didn’t mind this though as I didn’t expect much to begin with.

The only thing that might throw people off about Hotel Kimberly is its out of the way location. The hotel is a good 10 minute drive from the national highway. The seclusion, however, is actually another thing that I liked about our hotel as it removed us from the maddening crowds of Tagaytay. No annoying perky tourists!

We couldn't have made a better choice as one can't go wrong with Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay!

For pictures, visit: http://dumtodee.blogspot.com/2010/09/peace-serenity-at-hotel-kimberly.html

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mintymalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We arrived at 10pm at Hotel Kimberly. We were clueless that the hotel was actually a very warm place to be. The facade did not even give the slightest clue what to expect inside. The service was great and the room was relaxing. The staff were also very friendly and they really made our stay a worthwhile experience. Me and my boyfriend will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruthee0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Make sure you bring your own transport or you will be forced to take a tricycle around. This clean and basic hotel is set back from the main strip in Tagaytay and would provide a tranquil getaway if it werent for the tiled floors that pick up the noise of every suitcase wheel, trolley, high heel shoe etc. The rooms are clean basic and a good size but the bathroom had no hot water and the wifi was only available in the hallway which made using the internet a painful experience. The hotels restaurant is catered entirely to the Philippine taste and contains no healthy food or choices for children.
All in all the experience was not one i would wish to revisit. Stay on the main strip and be amongst the action. When i look for a hotel I dont look for one that tries but rather one that does.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Benny_Doda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat0123, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in our staff hospitality and quality and take your comments very seriously.

We checked the record of your stay. Unfortunately we had a temporary problem with a city wide power outage that day and ran on hotel generators hence the hot water and internet problems. This was rectified within the morning. This was a one off occurrence and I regret you had to experience it.

With regards to your transport, there are car hires available should the guest need. However we recognize that this may not be suited to all and we are going to provide guest shuttle services to the surrounding areas.

Again my apologies for your experience and we hope to see you in the future to personally assure you of a great hotel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We went here on our bible study group's series break. The place was sooo nice, comparable to that of a four star hotel. Rooms were new, clean and cozy. Dining area big, and the staff accomodated us when we played games. Wish to go back and stay there again.
The location is far from the main road, but it has the same coolness. And the place was quiet too. Lots of corporations and big groups are using it for their conferences.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shandawanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I have been to numerous hotels in the Tagaytay area and having foung Hotel Kimberly is such a welcome relief. It is an ideal hotel not far from the Tagaytay main strip yet has a country feel to it! The swimming pool and the playground area is highly rated and they have the biggest rooms i can remember. At 6500 pesos, you can enjoy the premier suite and this comes free with dinner and buffet breakfast for 4 persons... yes - for 4 - you read it right ,which now is a rare promo to enjoy. Their restaurant though menu choices are limited are by far commendable... only room for improvement is that their restaurant staff should be trained more to keep quite and focus on the diner's needs since they are usually carrying a conversation with one another at the same time attending to the customers. They are always joking around and at times loud to the irk of most of us. I also hope that they will be more prudent in their use of air freshener as it tends to be overdone - just a warning for those allergic with fragrances. Despite these 2 hitches, I have still enjoyed our stay - by the way.. have i said that they have the best water pressure in their showers, complimentary bottled water, room safe, tea making facility, and game room? Will definitely stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crissie328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.9 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,151 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#14 of 26 in Tagaytay
307 reviews
4.2 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.8 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#16 of 26 in Tagaytay
320 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 26 in Tagaytay
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kimberly

Address: Brgy. Kaybagal, Amadeo Road, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#1 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: £59 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kimberly 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the cool breezes and relaxing ambiance of Tagaytay City. Get comfortable at Hotel Kimberly, where quality service and exemplary facilities meet. Nestled in the heartland of Tagaytay, this 4 star Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay is now open to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberly Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing