We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid friendly hotel :)”
Review of Hotel Kimberly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kimberly
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It was our 1st time to stay at Hotel Kimberly in Tagaytay. From the photos on the web, I knew that my kids would really enjoy it here. My kids used the pool, the playground, the game room and even tried to out do each other in their team building facilities! Though we we're not able to go to their petting zoo and organic farm, we still enjoyed the view from the playground :) My hubby said that he liked this hotel coz it was peaceful and clean -- it's a big plus for us that their toilets have bidet! (We stayed in bigger and expensive hotels in Tagaytay but they still have not upgraded their toilets.) We recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again next time :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pass_d_duchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear pass_d_duchy,

Thank you for your lovely feedback on your stay at Kimberly Tagaytay. You can keep updated with events and promotions by following us on Facebook (search 'Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay'). It was a pleasure being of service to your and your family and we hope to see you all return again...with enough time to visit our animals at the farm!

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

we kind of got lost when we were looking for this hotel. It's not along the national road, which is a plus factor for me to fully relax and get out of the city scene.

We went here to conduct a teambuilding event for approximately 100 pax and i can say it was a perfect choice to conduct such event here in Hotel Kimberly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musickaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear musickaren,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Kimberly Tagaytay. Appreciated the feedback and will make note to ensure our booked groups are furnished with directional maps. I hope to see you return with your firends or loved ones for a vacation next time!

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

this hotel is one of the better hotels in Tagaytay. Clean and Tidy rooms. CHeckin and check out was fast. The hotel staff are courteous and accomodating. Pasking is spacious and well guarded. Affordable rates for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you RonChie on your feedback. Glad you liked the hotel and found it good value for the price. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stated for the weekend. Hotel occupancy was i think 50%...check in and check out was a breeze. Breakfast was very good for me.........several choices. rooms and bathroom are spacious. hotel staff are well trained and courteous. parking was more than enough for the guest. weekend well spent. will bring the kids next time.........

Room Tip: Deluxe room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric122676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear eric122676,

I am glad you really enjoyed yourselves and yes...bring the kids next time! They will enjoy the games room, pools, vast playgrounds, farm animals plus much more for sure. We look forward to seeing you in Kimberly once more.

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

arrived there on a sunny day but after a few hours, the rain kept pouring mad. ., we got the hotel because of a promo. Yup, so when we opened the curtains, we had the ugliest view. We requested for a better view but was not transferred because our toom of choice, as they said were all taken. Ok then, so we just took our game boards out and half of the family headed to the comfort of the cozy bed. Few more hours and we needed to get our brains running. They have titles on dvd ready for borrowing. their, gym was ok. The game room ok. the sheets... just ok. For the price, it had no view, the place was better than most sleezy cheap hotels in Tagaytay. This ones ok. Not great but somehow, you'll like it because its cheap but comfy and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManilaLpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear ManilaLpd,

Thank you for leaving a feedback of your stay in Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay. It was unfortunate that it rained during your stay but weather is not something we can do along the way. Our playgrounds, pools, and farm animals usually provide a welcome entertainment to families and couples. As it is, the games room and complimentary DVD and hotel wide free wifi usually provide sufficient entertainment to most of our guests. Unfortunately we don't offer rooms with views at all times - it really depends on your room booking and availablitiy. Nevertheless given sufficient advance notice...we do all we can to accommodate requests. I hope this doesn't deter you from returning to the hotel again. We look forward to having you come back again.

Sincerely,


Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is small and intimate with the basic amenities such as a pool, function area, play ground. But they also have a mini zoo which my son immensely enjoyed. It's a great hotel for quick weekend escapes and it's 2 hours away from Manila. Breakfast is buffet if there are many guests. Food was passable. People are very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evilstepmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear evilstepmother (!!),

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Kimberly and experienced our friendly service first hand.

If I may suggest, you may want to book with us in the Halloween weekend (Oct. 31- Nov. 2) as we have lots of children's activities planned. You can check our Facebook page (Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay) or call us for more details.

Come back again soon evilstepmother (can't get over your name!)!

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My family and I visited Tagaytay last Sept 21 2013. It was cold and rainy and we were not able to go sight seeing or horseback riding. However, the hotel staff were very pleasant, immediate with our concerns and there was a game room and free rent of DVD's. Too bad we were not able to enjoy the pool and the fsrm because of the rain but we will be back! Quite far from other destinations but near the Bulaluhan Restaurants...

Room Tip: Get the premiere room good for 4 adults and 2 children. Can even add 1 more adult. I got ours with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Alison C,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Kimberly's spacious premier rooms. Also happy to hear that staff attended to all your needs promptly.

If I may suggest, you may want to book with us in the Halloween weekend (Oct. 31- Nov. 2) as we have lots of children's activities planned. You can check our Facebook page (Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay) or call us for more details.

We certainly hope to be of service to you again soon!

Sincerely,

Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.9 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,164 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#14 of 26 in Tagaytay
309 reviews
4.2 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#16 of 26 in Tagaytay
324 reviews
3.8 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
0.8 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 26 in Tagaytay
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kimberly

Address: Brgy. Kaybagal, Amadeo Road, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: £59 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kimberly 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the cool breezes and relaxing ambiance of Tagaytay City. Get comfortable at Hotel Kimberly, where quality service and exemplary facilities meet. Nestled in the heartland of Tagaytay, this 4 star Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay is now open to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberly Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing