We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breathtaking view of Taal lake and volcano”
Review of Tagaytay Econo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tagaytay Econo Inn
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“breathtaking view of Taal lake and volcano”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

First, it is conveniently located along the main road, a few steps away from the public market, a 7-11, and several good restaurants.

Second, it's amazing to wake up to the majestic view of Taal lake and volcano greeting you a good morning.

Third, the staff are very pleasant and accommodating. I know this should be expected of them but still it's nice to feel welcome and taken cared of. When I wanted to buy wi-fi credits, they suggested that I use the hotel's free wi-fi in the lobby instead.

Fourth, they have parking!

Fifth, their rates are unbelievably cheap. We got a room for as low as P1500/night!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the lake :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CathyPHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The balcony of the hotel has a great view of the Taal Volcano same with its in house cafeteria, as for the food it was good. for the rooms? well its clean and comfy despite having placed in a small room, well actually its not that small but it has a good side cause the room can easily get cool cause of the air-conditioning. other than that the place is great. ill sure be checking in to this place when i get a chance to go back to Tagaytay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deemy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Really nice view of Taal volcano on the balcony with places to sit and enjoy the view.

Everything seemed very organized. The staff was very friendly and always seemed to be holding the door for us whenever we were coming in or out.

The room was nice. It had a small TV but a good selection of channels to choose from. A hot and roomy shower.

My only complaints would be that it's a bit of a trek away from the center of town which was a little disappointing, because when we went it rained quite a bit so we felt stuck in the area.

There weren't that many restaurants around besides the one in the hotel. The hotel restaurant was pretty good. A little pricey for our low budget traveling, which was the reason why we were trying to find a cheaper place to eat.

I'm not sure if it was just close to our room. But there was a "Videoke Bar" or "Karaoke Bar" that we could hear all night and even when we woke up at 7:30AM. It wasn't hairsplitting loud but loud enough to be annoying at times.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karentravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

A cozy hotel right off the Sta. Rosa exit. Excellent view of the volcano and lake. Our room was newly furbished and very welcoming. The pocket garden from the website was quite small, although for the price, I'd say the accommodations in general were adequate. Would definitely go back. Food was hearty and filling as well. Staff was friendly and shared the famous Filipino hospitality.
I don't know how the other bloggers here feel but I think most hotels would have their fare share of complaints, even the 5 star ones. However, it would not be fair to base your judgement solely on a disgruntled customer, since many satisfied clients will never write a blog. And it would be a loss not to at least check an establishment out. Always be aware of what is promised, what you're paying for and how much you're willing to spend for it. If you expect a no frills accommodation for a reasonable price, then I suggest you try this one.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Foodtripper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Found this hotel online. Says 2 double beds, and confirmed with phone call. When I arrived, the room was small and it had only 1 double bed. And the garden view was not a garden at all, more like a pot patch. After a short debate with the keeper, she offered a spare bed with no charge. Two guys don't go well on a small bed. Not bothering to find another hotel and with time wasting, we headed to the great outdoors. The room was cramped, no floor mat, no hand or face towels. Only two body towels. No complimentary drinks. I was surprised they had a phone inside.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victorpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2008

The Hotel was located at a T-junction as you arrivive in Tagaytay, and at first glance, looks like the only one around (which is not the case - there are plenty more if you drive West).
First impressions were of a modern hotel, but the room we ended up in was rather small and dated. We did go for a "cheaper" room, and I guess if you paid more, you would get a room with a better view, and possibly larger.
The staff were friendly enough, and they were kind enough to let me lock my motorcycle securely underneath the hotel in the private garage.
The view from the small restaurant was good, and we did order a evening meal - it tasted great, but were suprised when the starters got served about 5 mins after the mains !
The hotel was "average" in our UK based opinion, but would probably warrant a "good" by Philippine standards. However, what let it down for us, was the fact they were preparing for a large wedding the next day, resulting in loud music all evening as they set the DJ up, and a general feeling that we were getting in the way.
There is not much to do in the evenings, although there was another bar/restaurant next door, and a few Sari-sari stalls opposite. If you arrive early enough, and have transport, drive a few km east, then turn right down the windy steep road to Talisay on the edge of Lake Taal, as the drive along the lake is pleasant.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Pokey rooms
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Russ-McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.3 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#18 of 25 in Tagaytay
83 reviews
1.0 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
365 reviews
1.3 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#23 of 25 in Tagaytay
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 25 in Tagaytay
170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#7 of 25 in Tagaytay
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagaytay Econo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagaytay Econo Inn

Property: Tagaytay Econo Inn
Address: Tourism Avenue Hollywood Subd. | Brgy. Francisco, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tagaytay Econo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Tagaytay Econo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagaytay Econo Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing