We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, poor service”
Review of Tagaytay Econo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tagaytay Econo Inn
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location, poor service”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for new year's eve with my family (5 members) at family room with loft (Room O) the room is good for 4 persons for Php 4,400 so we added Php300 for the extra head. We chose this place because it is near Sta. Rosa-Tagaytay road and they offer fireworks display by 12am!

The location is nice, roof deck with view of taal. It's not the typical hotel in your mind (like those in manila) This is like a big house with plenty of rooms.

Rooms: our room was ok.
4 single beds: 1 at the loft, 2 with frame and the other one sa lapag. Old television. Hot and cold shower and toiletries were also provided.
Everything was fine, until we dumped ourselves on bed...Amoy alikabok. Sheets were not changed. Towels are wrecked (as in parang basahan) I can say that cleanliness was not their priority or maybe its the hotel crew's mistake

Dont be fooled by rooms with garden view daw. You can save your money by paying for the standard room, and still get the "garden view" they offer. Labas ka lang sa lobby. wifi can also be access in the lobby lng, mahina na signal pagdating mo ng room.

Food: this hotel offered us media noche buffet for 550/head. We didnt availed because we're not that "heavy eaters" lol. Instead, we chose to eat at the nearby resto which is owned by Econo Inn. They say they're open until 10, so we decided to stroll around the city (skyranch) and just enjoy the cold weather. We returned at the hotel at 8, prep ourselves, and by past 9 we were just told theyre not accepting orders beyond 9pm. Crap! So hanap pa kmi ng ibang kainan.

The complimentary breakfast was so-so. They served it late and kulang kulang. They dont have seperate or other menu at the hotel. You have to order pa at the nearby resto.

Hotel crews are nice but not well-trained.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
15 Thank Jam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is our pitstop when in tagaytay. Have stayed here 3 times already.
I like balcony so much that I spend all my time staring at the view .
Rooms are clean and Internet connection is fast
Breakfast is served on resto beside it .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HiveManilaGuesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel is located in exelent point of view and is close to most important places in tagaytay.
In addition, there are an amazing staff that made us feel like we are home and very wellcomed.
Clean and nice place..!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank batel_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cainta, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My husband and I went to Tagaytay for lunch, but we ended up staying longer. So instead of driving back home (we're from Cainta Rizal), we decided to stay at Tagaytay Econo Inn. We got the budget room for Php 1,500 (USD 36-$40). The room was small, but it was clean and smelled good too!

The bathroom has a hot and cold shower. however, there's no bidet or dipper.

They also have WiFi but the connection was wonky during our stay.

What I love about this hotel/room is the cozy wonderful bed with cotton sheets and a cotton duvet. My husband agrees with me on this, it was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on. We will definitely come back soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pinayads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pablo, Laguna, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Not too much about the hotel except that you get a good sleep and a nice cozy place. The attractions are all nearby and the accessibility is great. Just cross the street to get to good food, and a hop away to see the beautiful sights of Tagaytay. Perfect jumpoff point if you want to go boatride since the proximity is closer to the lake area itself.

Room Tip: Ask for room far away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rayme_525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night. The CR was clean. But the staff service is unsatisfactory. When I asked for the hotel room slippers, they even DARED to give me used and dirty room slippers full of black spots. I called their frontdesk and complained about it, and I asked them to replace it with a new clean one. They just said that they ran out of new slippers, and said that they will TRY to replace it. I waited for a long time, I was infuriated because they did not come, and so I personally went to their frontdesk carrying the dirty slippers that they gave me, and told them is this the kind of service that I've paid for a high price. You even dared to give me a used and dirty slippers. The other guests were shock because they saw how dirty their service was. I will never return to this Tagaytay Econo Inn again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Fabyan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chengdu, China
Level 6 Contributor
1,482 reviews
355 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,268 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Nearby Tagaytay has to be one of the grottiest towns around passing itself off as a tourist resort. If you have to see Taal Volcano, which we do not recomend, you should at least stay outside town. Here there are less touts and you actually get to see greenery rather than concrete and grime.

This hotel has good views, is clean, is close to a few convenience stores and has a reasonable restaurant next door. The staff are friendly and the decor is quite nice. They should do something about the mosquito problem, however, as we were slapping away at the bloodsuckers for most of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.3 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 26 in Tagaytay
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
369 reviews
1.3 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#22 of 26 in Tagaytay
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 26 in Tagaytay
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.6 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#7 of 26 in Tagaytay
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagaytay Econo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagaytay Econo Inn

Property: Tagaytay Econo Inn
Address: Tourism Avenue Hollywood Subd. | Brgy. Francisco, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tagaytay Econo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Tagaytay Econo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagaytay Econo Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing