We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to Nurture yourself in Tagaytay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nurture Wellness Village
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best place to Nurture yourself in Tagaytay”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We avail 2 " bakasyon package" all inclusive of breakfast, lunch and dinner with 1 hour massage and foot spa and facial. The food was great. My wife loves the KALE juice, I love buko juice while my daughter loves the mango juice. The spa is the best ever and the detox. We avail all body scrubs and I love the acupuncture. The price was affordable for 4 nights and 5 days stay. The staff were so accommodating and attentive to what we need. We stayed at Ifugao accommodation " a must to stay by the way". They are improving their facilities like the gym and I wish the pool would be heated. So far it is one of the best place in Tagaytay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ARTHUR1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Resident Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Mr. Arthur,

Thank you for your very wonderful review regarding your stay here at Nurture Wellnes Village. We strive to provide our guests with healthy and yet tasting refreshments and also healthified (hopefully that will soon become a word) entrees like the bulalo and chicken kare kare. The juices, especially the kale, are one of the best sellers. I usually call it the super drink!!

Our philosophy is treat our guests like our relatives whom we haven't seen in a long time who will be staying with us. Our therapists are trained in anatomy, physiology, microbiology and pahthology,.

We hope that your daughter, your wife, and yourself brought home wonderful memories during your stay here at Nurture and that we will see you and your family again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    127
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
117
147
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Spent Valentines 2014 here. First problem was difficulty of contact. They do however find a way to get in touch anyway.

Location is a bit tricky as it is off the main road but was quite a surprise when you get there...finding a heavenly place at the end of the road. Staff were quite busy with the many accommodations of the season. Perhaps they could prepare more for seasons like this by having more hands to take care of other stuffs while reception stays glued on incoming visitors.

Ifugao room was dainty, one large bed, large bath (there were bits of broken glass when we arrived, apparently the bathroom light's cover fell before we came in but staff were quick to clean it up). No phones to contact front desk, you have to ring a bell installed at the door. Very spacious and big tv (their web site will tell you they didn't have tv in the rooms...they need to update it). We also got massage for couples, which was not really much to rave about except that it was done under the ifugao house exposed to the elements. The masseuses though were so gentle and kind it made up for the regularity of the service. We were served hot tea after the massage which we took inside as it was already dark and a lot colder outside.

Buffet breakfast was wonderful. They offer guided jogging outside the hotel vicinity and yoga in the gardens. They have a small pool and play area for the kids so bring your kids if you can afford it.

The stay was great. Food was fantastic. Try their suman and tsokolate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopot_128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I called their direct line a day before to book a package since agoda, expedia and other websites said they are fully booked already. Luckily, i got the last room available. I was a bit doubtful at 1st because the lady on the phone just asked for my name and contact number, she didn't even mentioned about down payments whatsoever.

We arrived around 7:30PM, and was so hungry we were in a hurry to have dinner already. But the receptionist took us 30 minutes to fill up some forms for the massage and explaining the package I availed. I got a bit irritated coz i was so hungry and all i want to do is walk a few meters ahead and sit at the dining area to eat. Nonetheless, the receptionist is very hospitable and she did explain our package we availed.

Our room is a bit similar to that of a transient room... We stayed in the pamilya room. The comfort room is a bit odd, there were 2 showers and 2 toilets inside. The toilet is a bit cramped, you can't seat properly with the door closed.
There are no exhausts but they have windows. However, there were no screens in the windows so we didn't open it coz there are bugs that might enter.
There were no complimentary toiletries in the toilet, we have to call 101 and ask for it. The sink is a bit small in a way that you can't put your stuff beside it. I suggest they put a wall rack so guests can put their toiletries there. Also, they lack hooks near the shower, there were only 2 hooks located near the door....

Massage is good, I wish guests can sleep in the treatment room. I was so sleepy after the massage i just want to doze off, but i need to get up and walk back to my room...

There's a tiny pool which was kinda dirty. The weather is pretty cold so i wonder who would like to swim in such a weather.

Saw some camping tents and was fascinated to try it out in a few weeks when i got time to visit again.

I suggest they provide complimentary newspaper in the morning.

The place is very serene. And windy too! Bring a jacket with you as it's chilly at night!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank helbanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Resident Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Helen,

Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay here at the village.

We will make slight revisions regarding our welcome policy. We will ask the guest whether they would want to eat first since they travelled a long distance to get to the village. Also, we will also instruct the housekeeping staff to show the guests where the toiletries are kept. We will also put bathroom screens in the near future.

We greatly value our guest's opinion because we always aim to provide to best guest experience.

Our glamping (glamorous camping) package has been in high demand this summer. We provide the bonfire, barbeque for the outdoor activity and I would describe the tents as having the amenities of a hotel room in a tent. The tents have lamps, thick foam mattresses, towel art, and warm blankets. The bathrooms are not very far and the campground is lighted during the evening.

We are very delighted that you enjoyed the massage and I will make sure that the therapists will be informed too.

We hope to see you here again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Unlike others, my weekend isn't saturday and sunday but rather monday and tues, as my work requires a different time setting. Althroughout the week prior to our visit to nurture spa, I was all consumed and stressed out. But the moment we touched down tagaytay, I gradually felt that an amazing weekend awaits. True enough, when we reached Nurture Spa and we were welcomed with generous smile and the traditional ifugao sounds (i think), I was like, "wow! Bring it on weekend!" We stayed in the very cozy ifugao hut-inspired room with a combination of classic and modern style and architecture. A lot of improvements were apparent from our last visit, too. Come the night and our scheduled massage, we were blown away and were totally knocked down. I literally slept during the massage session! That's how excellent their massage and spa services are! Highly recommended for people like us, who's always on the go. Take it slow, head on to tagaytay and experience that heavenly massage and spa, You know you like it!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Resident Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Frank,

During our monthly general staff meeting, we saw the beautiful smiles and the twinkle in the eyes of our staff when we read aloud your beautiful review. It so heart warming that you felt the warmth and hospitality that we show to our guests.

Regarding your wonderful review regarding our massage, our therapists are now reviewing for the DOH massage licensure exam. This is an exam that is not easy to pass. Some of the topics they are reviewing are physiology and anatomy. Plus, they will be reviewing the various massage techniques.

We hope to see you again and we can also show you our glamping (glamorous camping) area, wellness program, the detox program, acupuncture, juicing demo among others. We also offer a nature tour which explains the difference between robusta and Arabica coffee plants, peppercorn vine. This is just a peek into the nature tour. It is a totally different experience from the urban jungle.

We hope to welcome you here at the village in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

It's our 3rd time here and we're so impressed with the improvements! It's now more spacious and relaxing with the new ifugao huts.
Their ifugao hut is better than luxury hotels! The treatments were also superb! We got to try their detox package and we felt so alive after. Their staff is also super warm and well educated no matter what we ask them in terms of health related topics. Recommending this to all my friends!
Best place to heal and get in tune with nature! Special mention to nurse Rimwell and Ms Milleth for assisting us.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mae I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at Ifugao room. Superb! Finishing touches!

Staffs are great and kind. From the person who opens the gate, kitchen staff, operation manager, everyone! We even chatted w/ someone who worked there for 11 years now. :) Unforgettable.
They input ideas to make our stay worthwhile and romantic. Hahaha! Thoughtful too.

Avail their morning walks/run.

Their food, yummy and healthy. Highly recommended.

A clinic is currently under construction.

We'll definitely go back! :)

Room Tip: Get the Ifugao rooms. :) But if you are on a budget you can try their GLAMPING (Glamorous Camping) T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank online_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Resident Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
In behalf of all us here at Nurture Wellness Village, we would like to express our gratitude for your wonderful review. It brings out the smiles and the twinkle in our eyes when our guests mention that they enjoyed their stay with us. Also, your review titled "Perfect Getaway", it captures the essence of our actions when we greet our guests.

Our personal philosophy is to treat each and every guest's visit special since they took time off from their busy schedules to visit Nurture Wellness Village. "Treat them like your relative who came to visit to visit you" is the example we use. We're so glad that you experienced this during your stay with us.

We are also strong proponents in living a healthy lifestyle, promoting the traditional Filipino culture, and living alongside nature. That is why we have the greenery and trees in the village (eco therapy) , traditional local massages, the canao rooms, and the healthy/tasty Filipino food. We are so glad that you experienced all of these and enjoyed our amenities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the village.

Wishing you all the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Nurture Wellness Village is true to its word.All the good reviews are consistent and the promises it offers in its marketing efforts were all satisfied. We stayed at the Banaue Ifugao hut and my kids were amazed at how it looks like a hut outside yet offers modern amenities inside.
The place in itself is a haven not only for nature lovers but also for mommies who want their kids to enjoy the outdoors.I was able to show my kids different kinds of fruit bearing trees and flowers.I regret that we didn't have enough time to go to the vegetable garden.The kids also played volleyball and badminton.The place have a play area and a trampoline which my kids
really enjoyed. The swimming pool however is small.

The food was reasonably priced and yummy. My husband liked the bahay kubo soup and my daughter really really loved the kale juice. I recommend that you try the adobo wrap.

The only hassle that we had was the noise coming from the campers outside our hut. Our hut has its own massage area and we had our couple's massage there after dinner. So we weren't able to fully relax and enjoy our heavenly massage because of the noise. The kids were so noisy but being a mom of 2 young kids, I can't possibly complain since the campers were just having a lot of fun. That is why I recommend that you get a room that is far from the camping area if you want some peace and quiet.

Lastly, the place offers not only great accomodation and heavenly massages. It makes you aware of alternatives to achieve wellness in general. My daughter and I were able to talk to the owner, Cathy, and I was impressed with her passion on this matter. She was so warm and gracious. No wonder that her staff members are so attentive and accomodating.

We will definitely come back to this glorious place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Resident Manager at Nurture Wellness Village, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Angel,

Thank you for our very beautiful detailed review regarding your stay at our village. We're very thrilled that you experienced the values that we strongly believe in, namely, tasty and yet healthy traditional Filipino food, the respect and love of nature, promoting a healthy lifestyle, and more importantly, creating a wonderful family bonding experience.

During our monthly meetings, we project the Trip Advisor reviews and all of us read the reviews together. Everyone breaks out with a huge big smile in their face and a twinkle in their eyes when they know their guests had a wonderful experience during their stay.

We will keep in mind your comment and look for a solution regarding your experience regarding the glamping next door. This is a very valuable insight regarding the village experience for people looking for a quiet retreat and family bonding.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you back here at the village in the future.

All the very best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
2.1 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,136 reviews
3.7 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 26 in Tagaytay
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.7 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#10 of 26 in Tagaytay
298 reviews
2.0 mi away
Discovery Country Suites
Discovery Country Suites
#5 of 26 in Tagaytay
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nurture Wellness Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nurture Wellness Village

Property: Nurture Wellness Village
Address: Pulong Sagingan, Barangay Maitim II West | Cavite, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
#2 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nurture Wellness Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed as One of the 28 Most Relaxing Spas in Asia, Nurture Wellness Village is a unique holiday destination offering a wellness experience in a fun and inspiring natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Nurture Wellness Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nurture Spa Village Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing