We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Estancia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estancia Resort
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Staff are polite and efficient. Everyone speaks good English so communication is no problem.

Hotel location is great, easily spotted.

Rooms are okay. Note: not all rooms have the lake view. We paid for the Santorini rooms as it says online "Lake view" compared to the Deluxe rooms which says "Garden view". We didn't get the lake view we are hoping, might as well have paid for the Deluxe which could be a better view than the one we had. Room was pretty basic, may need improvement on the TV, aircon was a bit noisy.

If you are willing to pay for wifi, stay in the deluxe room or any room in the main building. The santorini rooms cannot be reached by wifi. Anyway, the wifi price per hour is 90pesos or about £1-ish and US$2-ish depending on the exchange rate.

Service needs improvement. Front desk rang us that they will clean our room but when we left and came back, it wasn't done. They also offer the golf cart to use to and from the santorini rooms but we have seen it available but no one to drive it. We weren't sure if we were allowed to use it ourselves without the staff present.

Free breakfast. The food tastes good but may need to improve their selection. Other tourists/nationalities may want more options.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redlipz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

My first time to stay here was way back 2001. I was surprised that it looks completely different now. Thank you to the new management that the old Estancia was restored even better this time. The Greek-inspired facade is really catchy and makes you feel like in another country. However, the rooms didn't quite fall into the "Grecian" inspired theme of the whole resort.

The staff were friendly upon our check-in we were directed to our villas. Since we got 2 villas, we originally thought that we will be staying close to the other villa. Little did we know that we would be placed in a far away side villa where we have to cross the pool side and the hanging bridge and walk to the dimly lit pathway going to our villa. Not fun at all.

In all fairness, the villas were big enough for 2 pax, it can hold up to 4 pax per villa. It is complete with amenities. Good thing with the resort is they allowed bringing of food inside the villas. The resort also offers free use of jacuzzi and sauna upon request. Hot / Cold shower is also a major plus factor.

Downside, cable tv didnt reached the far away villas because of poor reception / signal.

Room Tip: Villas around the pool side are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foxykix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I booked the Santorini room for a 2 night stay end of December 2013 and got an email confirming the reservation. After 2 days I get a SMS saying your reservation is cancelled since the Santorini room is not available.No proper apologies were made when questioned. When I threatened to make a formal complaint, I get another SMS saying "we have Casitas available if you like". I cant trust them again to make a booking! I am appalled by the unprofessional and poor customer service! Dont waste your time making online reservations here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The place has a wonderful view to the lake and decent food. Staff was helpful and attentive. But someone was burning trash next door and the foul smoke was coming into my room. Take an oxygen tank and mask!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Marcos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel last May 1, 2013 and probably because it's a holiday, we end up getting the Cabana rooms. This is the biggest fail in the resort. The floor and walls are covered with bamboo designs that over the time build a house for insects that's messing up your sleep. The floor has cracks on it and our extra bed got into the hole that I thought the whole floor will collapse. By the way, since Cabanas are designed like nipa hut so there is a huge space underneath the room so it is so likely that the floor may collapse if those holes will not be taken care of. And when you're not happy with the room, the whole experience is messed up, even if the staff are accommodating and the facilities are good. :( Might consider to go back but never the Cabana room.

Room Tip: The Santorini room seems nice. Might want to book ahead especially on holidays so you wont end up w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobie1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great place in Tagaytay! Went there for a planning session with clients and everything was seamless. The staff were courteous and accommodating and all our needs were taken cared of. This is a place in Tagaytay that looks like a piece of Santorini just hours away from Manila. The view of the Taal lake is spectacular and there are a lot of places where you can have photo-ops. Being a photography hobbyist, I enjoyed the area where the Santorini rooms are, my photos looked as if i visited Greece. :D

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank Vanechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I visited Estancia Resort to do my ocular. They have a pool, dining area perfect for receptions, restaurant for a private and romantic dinner and very friendly staff. The rooms are just standard rooms nothing really special. One good thing to consider is that the location is not used to the weekend traffic that other hotel experiences like Taal Vista hotel and Villa Ibarra.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhik30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.4 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
2.1 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#14 of 26 in Tagaytay
310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#13 of 26 in Tagaytay
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#24 of 26 in Tagaytay
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 26 in Tagaytay
234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 26 in Tagaytay
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estancia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Resort

Address: Zone 2, Bgy. San Jose, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range: £58 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Estancia Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estancia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estancia Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing