We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Linens...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Cavite City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Linens...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed last Nov. 27, 2013 at this hotel. The service was good. They allowed us to check in earlier than expected because our room is ready. Upon arriving to our room, it is kinda small but still ok. Then every linen seem to smell old. The duvet, towels, robes. Everything doesn't smell nice. I'm not much a complain person because I work in a hotel too. And I just wrote this review because my boyfriend is a hotel laundry supervisor so he's much into detail about those things.

Nonetheless the overall service was good! The in-room dinner we had was superb, the massage was relaxing, friendly people who greets you everywhere and so on.

I may also suggest for your hotel that do an extra mile. We stayed in the night before my birthday and for guests to come back to your hotel, pay attention to some of their infos. Like birthdays, anniversaries, etc. then give a simple something of acknowledgement. That, we will come back. It doesn't matter if we just brought this as a deal or a rack rate guest. Be fair. We are all guests.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iwander28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Ms. Iwander 28,

A pleasant greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our Hotel and we appreciate the effort and time you spent in making the comments that you observe.These are valuable tools for us to further improve the services we offer.

We were so happy to know that you liked the good service we provide and the other facilities of the hotel like the food served in the room,the relaxing massage and the overall rating you gave us was good.

The management took note of the matter regarding the linens and this was discussed with our laundry supplier and for the housekeeping staff to be extra careful about this. Also, we gave extra attention on your suggestions regarding guests celebrating their special occasion in our Hotel.

Again thank you and we are looking forward to serve you back in our Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    114
    124
    40
    32
See reviews for
139
107
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Positive:
- clean
Negative:
- some elements of property need to be renovated
- elevators under construction
- not helpful lobby stuff

Me and my friends from France arrived for wedding ceremony in Tagaytay. We arrived at hotel around 10am and asked lobby for early check-in possibility with hope to have at least 2h nap before ceremony. They offered us 4000peso extra for early check in (we paid 3500 peso for the full day!!!). We answered that is terrible offer for only 2hours! As a feedback lobby lady asked us to wait a little due conversation with the manager. We asked for 2 cups of coffee while waiting. Next offer was 2000peso for each room. We decline it and .... They charge us for a coffee while we wait!!!! Amazing!
During check out we got a phone call from reception with the request to pay extra or leave the room now just after 3-4min after noted check-out time.. Not nice.. Not friendly.. Not this place next time.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Konstantin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mr. Konstantin T.,

Thank you for your mail and for letting us know your thoughts and experience in our hotel. It is good to know that you were happy the way we upkeep and clean our rooms.

Regarding the points you raised about early check in, we have identified this area for improvement and the departments concerned were briefed on this matter. About the call for due out rooms, it is our SOP to check if the guest wants to extend or not in that way the arrangement for extension can be organized. Regarding the coffee you ordered, all guests who ordered coffee is charged and billed for their consumption.

Again, we thank you for your stay and apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

if youre looking for a place to stay, One Tagaytay is the place to go. Our family has been here so many times since 2008. We visit Tagaytay at least twice a year and we have always chosen to stay here. Our daughter has enjoyed every stay. The staff are friendly and the rooms are very clean. Highly recommend their penthouses if youre travelling with your family or group of friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritzlibertino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest Fritzilibertino,

A warm and pleasant greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

It is with great pleasure to express our heartfelt thanks and happiness about your wonderful comment and rating you made for our Hotel. The management is so delighted and jumping with joy that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the cleanliness of our rooms. We are so glad to hear about our friendly and accommodating staff that you have mentioned.

We hope and looking forward for your next stay with us and thank you so much for choosing us over the other Hotels in Tagaytay over the last 5 years.

Thank you very much for your continued patronage.

Sincerely yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati City
Level Contributor
253 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived around in the afternoon and there were a lot of people checking in and it was kind of chaotic because everyone checking in was in front the counter. While checking in we got welcome drinks but I was surprised that they want us to pay upfront for our stay.
Going up to our room, again it was crowded because there is only one elevator working and it was slow elevator too. So we used the stairs to go up to our floor.
The room was small but good enough, although the room needs refurbishment especially in the bathroom and furnitures, I had to call the front desk to have a refrigerator place in our room and change the remote control of the television.
The customer service of the hotel is really good and made our stay quite pleasant, food here is better than some hotel we stayed at. We had breakfast and dinner included in our booking and a free body massage in their spa.
To stay again here might be a possibility but only if there are no rooms available in other hotels that are priced the same.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank goldie75_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest Goldie 75_57,

Thank for your recent stay with us and for the effort you spent in writing this valuable comment.

The management was very happy to hear that you liked the customer service of the hotel and rated it good and made your stay pleasant and on your impression that our food here is better than some hotel you stayed at. You also mentioned that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner included in your booking and the free body massage in our spa.

We are sad about the negative points you mentioned like paying upfront for accommodations. This policy was adopted for hassle free check out and like most hotels,every customer is required to pay beforehand.

The other concerns like the refrigerator and remote control,this was brought out with the
concerned department how this can be prevented and rest assured that this is acted upon.Regarding the size of the room, we are sorry about that due to design and space problem and our facility refurbishing is on continuous basis .

Again, thank you so much for your stay and we are looking forward to serve you once again.

Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed last Oct. 12-13 in deluxe double room, second floor. Check in is swift and front desk staff are helpful. Most hotel personnel greets their guests. The hotel has two working elevators, but they are not very spacious. Our room has a balcony, but the view is the front building. The room is not spacious and the furnitures are dusty. Bed and pillows are comfortable, linens are neat. Aircon functions well, TV has good channel reception. Cabinet is large enough for our bags. But I suggest they should put a light inside the cabinet. The slippers are not like slippers, hope they could improve the material used. Bathroom is clean, hot and cold showers works well. We had a chance to use their swimming pool. Our toddler was just right in the kids pool. They are not strict with swim wear, which is favorable to us coz we had t shirt and shorts only. Our stay includes breakfast. At that time it was buffet, the choices are average but can leave you satisfied. The buffet area is small so if all tables are occupied they would direct you to the other building, there is another buffet set up.
Location is 10-15 minutes drive to rotonda, but if you need to buy food or drinks late at night the seven eleven convenience store in front of the building might help.
Our goal for that over night stay is to unwind and get rid of Manila stress. It did well for our family. So I can say we could revisit this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Ms. Bibes D,

Greetings from OneTagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to write a very helpful review which can help us assess our cues and plan of actions.Thank you also for appreciating the attitude of the staff from swift check in,courteous greetings, clean bathrooms with hot and cold shower, beds and pillows that are comfortable and neat,good air conditioning,wide selection of Cable TV channels and other room amenities which you liked and enjoy. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to unwind and de-stress with your Family.

Regarding the negative points we have identified the areas and this will be corrected and will be done except the areas where the size and design of the room we can no longer work on.

Thank you for your stay and we're looking forward to serve you again.


Respectfully yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati City
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have an amazing trip here.
Really enjoyed the pool are eventhough it's small.
I love the view of Taal Volcano from our balcony, in Sixth Floor.
The room was not that spacious from the advertisement I saw in the internet.
I love the location, it's near the attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Mr. Ryan L,

A pleasant greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your nice experiences in our Hotel.We are happy that you enjoyed the view of Taal Volcano from your room at the sixth floor the Pool and our great location due to it's accessibility.

We wish to express our heartfelt thanks and looking forward in your next visit.

Sincerely Yours
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quezon city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

No ample parking space/basement parking is not that accessible to due constricted entrance
For first timer, no one will guide you for the parking and concierge area
Limited choices of food even buffet
Very narrow hallway
Comfort room is not comfort as you think
No drinks to consume in the ref-you need to buy outside
Room is too small (one bedroom suite & De Luxe)
Not relaxing compare to Taal Vista/Taal Lake Hotel
No quick responsive on guest request- repair of busted light, laundry bag, tissue.
White towels are not impressive
Only two elevators are functioning

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zevlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest Zevlag,

Greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

We are very thankful for bringing to our attention the negative points you have experienced with us with regards to comfort rooms,parking space,mini bar and food offer.This will greatly help us in improving our standards and to avoid the recurrence of the same for future guests.

The Hotel Management will definitely look into this areas and be assured the matter will be acted upon by the departments concerned..

I will be more than willing and happy to assist you in your future visits.Please don't hesitate to send me a line.

The management is truly sorry for the sad experience you encountered and hoping this will not deter you to try us next time.


Sincerely Yours,

Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.4 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#6 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
4.3 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Property: One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Address: 445 Tagaytay Calamba Rd | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing