We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Staycation...Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed 4 August 2014

One of the most I enjoyed in this hotel was the service massage at the O Spa. Superb talaga my masseuse and my hubby liked it also. Our room was clean. The staff was nice although they forgot to gave us a welcome drinks, but when we already in our room I called the front desk and asked for the drinks hehe (nauuhaw ako eh) and they sent it in our room quickly. We also liked the dinner menu especially the dessert but I forgot the name. I thought the breakfast are buffet but to my dismayed its not, the lady assistant said we need to add P250 each for breakfast buffet but we chose not to upgrade (we stick on our budget), anyway the set breakfast especially the garlic rice (naka 2 cups kami) was good.
Overall we really had a great time and plan to come back at the OTP again. Also they gave us a coupon w/ 50% discount when we check in again. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyliaM072213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear NyliaM072213,

Greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites,

The management is very thankful for sending us this wonderful note about how you find the facilities and services of our hotel. This will be useful in assessing our cues and how we render service to our valued clients and make use of this for further enhancement of the place.

Our team would like to thank you for your stay in our Hotel last July 2014 and it's so rewarding to know that you enjoyed the services at our Spa which you liked and so with your Hubby too, and also for liking the cleanliness of your room and the nice staff that serves you.

The Chef would be very happy to know that you enjoyed the dinner that was served especially the dessert.Let me make mention of the plated breakfast which you like that was served to you. The type of room package determines whether a client is entitled to buffet breakfast or plated and this is usually processed during the reservation procedure.

We are looking forward to be of service to you again in the near future and thank you for staying with us.


Sincerely,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I will be upfront that I am biased in this review. I was at this property when Typhoon Glenda struck the area. The storm was stronger then expected, and caught everyone off guard.

Basics- the hotel is well appointed, comfortable, and ideally situated.

Bonus- the staff served up customer service unlike anything I've experienced. We were a bunch of westerners stuck on this property during the strongest storm they'd experienced in decades.

The staff kept everyone informed. Worked diligently to make repairs that effected rooms. Kept the restaurant well stocked, and maintained a calm, responsive attitude throughout.

I recommend this location based on the service. I will enjoy staying here again under less stressful times.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Imarriedafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest Imafoodie,

Warmest regards fro One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

Thank you for writing to us for this wonderful message about your experiences in our hotel during one of the strongest typhoons that ever hit the Philippines and caught everyone off guard.

You rated us as a well appointed, comfortable, and ideally situated hotel.

Please allow me to make mention of the services you experienced and observed at the height of the typhoon Glenda when you were staying with us.The staff served up customer service unlike anything youv'e experienced before. You're group are a bunch of westerners stuck on our property during one of the strongest storm in decades. The staff kept everyone informed about the situation,worked diligently to make repairs that effected rooms and kept the restaurant well stocked, and maintained a calm, responsive attitude all throughout till the storm subsides. It's so good to hear this experiences you have in our Hotel even on difficult situation and definitely this will be relayed to all employees and the owners of our hotel

Thank you for letting us serve you and hope to see you again in your planned visit next time.


Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Once reaching Tagaytay, it was a short drive to the hotel. The service was good, we were checked in quickly. The rooms were small though. Barely enough space to move around. It was clean enough although the place could use a little renovation too. Breakfast was ok. We were served breakfast which was plated on weekends and buffet on weekends. There's convenience store and banks/ATM infront of the property.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Ms. Jane F,

Greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

Thank you very much for sending us this pleasant note about how you find the facilities and services of our hotel. This will be useful in assessing our cues and how we render service to our valued clients and make use of this for further enhancement of the place.

The management and the team would like to thank you for your stay in our Hotel last May 2014 and it's so rewarding to know that you enjoyed the service we offer to your party including the breakfast served in our Azalea Restaurant and that the process of check in was quick plus the provision of ATM machines and a convenience store just right in front of the Hotel.

We are looking forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

One of the nicest hotel I've ever been to. Accommodation is easy, they charge only 10% of the actual price of the room of your choice for reservation and the remaining is on the day of your accommodation. They have a friendly and very accommodating staffs, clean room, an overlooking scenery of taal volcano and a fantastic infinity pool that is located in 9th floor of the hotel. They also have a gym, bar and a huge function room. They also gave us a complimentary cake for my daughter who is celebrating her birthday. I can say that It's worth what you paid for. I will surely recommend this to my friends and family. Two thumbs up for One Tagaytay Place! Keep it up!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rodz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Rodz C

Greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

Thank you for your recent stay and we are very happy to know that you are completely satisfied with the facilities and services of our Hotel and for telling us that One Tagaytay Place hotel Suites is one of the nicest place you've ever been.

It gives us a good feeling to hear about your comment on our friendly and very accommodating staff, clean rooms, an overlooking scenery of taal volcano and a fantastic infinity pool that is located in 9th floor of the hotel. You also liked the gym, Sports bar and the huge function room.

The hotel is happy that you liked the complimentary cake for your daughter who is celebrating her birthday and that you will surely recommend us to your friends and family.

Thank you for giving two thumbs up in rating us.

We look forward in serving you again in the future.


Sincerely,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

one tagaytay :Outstanding,polite ,welcoming and attentive staff,always ready to anticipate guests need.The hotel is clean,comfortable and in a strategic place.They have a small swimming pool at the very top where u can enjoy the beautiful view and if you d like to relax there is also a spa.They also have a variety of exciting menu in azalea restaurant and one top choice that everyone needs to try is the belgian chocolate lava cake.. yummy!!:))..We really enjoyed our stay and we wish to come back soon!Recommended!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Carlo B,

Greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

Thank you so much for spending your precious time in writing your recent experience in our hotel. It gives us a feeling of joy and satisfaction to know that you were happy with the service and facilities of the Hotel.

Our Hotel and the staff will be very glad to know about your positive comments about our outstanding,polite ,welcoming and attentive staff, that is always ready to anticipate guests' needs.You have mentioned positively about the top choices in our Azalea menu and you are
recommending the Belgian Chocolate eruption for a yummy dessert.

Aside from the one I mentioned,the feeling of satisfaction to learn that you liked the cleanliness of the place and was completely satisfied with our Gym facilities and the Swimming Pool made us feel glad.

Thank you for your stay and for giving time to rate our facilities and services.

We are looking forward to serve you again in your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

It's an expensive small hotel in Tagaytay with a swimming pool... That's it!

Tagaytay itself does not have public transport or taxi cabs so when a client of mine wanted to stay in Tagaytay, I had to rent a car service for 24 hours and it was expensive... And since I was the host... I had to almost literally stay in the hotel cafe working on my laptop. The wifi is slow....

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalyehon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

hotel is out of town, no taxi or shuttle service.
hotel is to much expensive for the value of rooms.
rooms are dirty, walls, windows, furniture, bedsheets, too many things brooken or damaged.
beds to short and to small.
food not international, filipino food only.
rented a car with driver, driver terrible, car is breaking down during the trip. no excuse from hotel at all.

Room Tip: if you are international traveller do not go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bebotZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear BebotZurich,

Greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel. and Suites!

I would like to ask for a sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced with us in your last visit . I understand how you feel about the situation.

We would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to us.This will be very helpful regarding the way we do business and to further improve our facilities and services. This will surely be discussed to the management team for proper action and corrective measures will be implemented.

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and I am looking forward that this incident will not deter you to visit us again. If you plan to come back, please let me know so I can attend personally to your needs. I can be reached through my email-alcorizaruben@gmail.com or my cell no. 09162212215.

Thank you for staying with us and I'm looking forward in your next stay.

Sincerely,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
3.2 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#13 of 26 in Tagaytay
310 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 26 in Tagaytay
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,165 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 26 in Tagaytay
179 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#9 of 26 in Tagaytay
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Address: 445 Tagaytay Calamba Rd | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: £42 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing