We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the coziest hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Quezon City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the coziest hotel room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

One Tagaytay's ambiance is very nice but don't expect the like of Taal Vista Hotel or T House. Bluntly speaking, the hotel's facade is not interesting or appealing enough for tourists. Their lounge and restaurant isn't that spacious but their rooms are superb. I so love their rooms that I never want to go out and explore Tagaytay anymore. Their bed, pillows and comforter are probably one of the best that I have tried. Their rooms are very clean and it has a mini refrigerator, 2 small couches, coffee table, coffee maker and LCD TV to name a few. They have a small pool at the roof deck which is a sort of infinity pool but it's just so-so, . Well, I bet no one goes to Tagaytay just to swim so I'll let this one pass. =) With regard to the food or breakfast, nothing really special. Just the same 'ol breakfast being served in other restaurants. However, it's good that there's a store that sells pasalubongs and a Mini Stop within the hotel's compound so it's actually a big factor for visitors.



Continue reading my review here--->http://reviewmanila.blogspot.com/2010/11/one-tagaytay-place-hotel.html

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniAlvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    114
    124
    40
    32
See reviews for
139
107
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

i stayed for one night with my wife in this hotel at the behest of a friend. there were so many promises of good rooms, wonderful amenities, etc but I mostly dismissed them thinking it was all marketing babble. after staying there and trying out their spa (prices are so reasonable!) i have been converted. I now think that this hotel is one the best value-for-money places where a family can stay in Tagaytay city. I urge everyone to come stay in this hotel when in Tagaytay. for 2k plus, there is so much to enjoy and the service is just plain impeccable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinoy-life-at-large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed in One Tagaytay overnight. We were given a small suite with its own living and dining area. The hotel is relatively new, thus everything looked clean. The staff are very polite.
There's a convenience store, a store for 'pasalubongs' or take home treats (Rowena's), and some restaurants fronting the hotel. You won't get a view of Taal volcano but it's the hotel is easy to find as it is near the rotunda. All in all, a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thursdayclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

One Tagaytay Place is a wonderful spot to relax and just chill! The rooms are clean and cozy, complete with cable TV and wi-fi (particularly important when you've got young children with you!) We also had a great lunch at their resto, while the kids watched Playhouse Disney on the flatscreen TV right next to our table!

There's a gym for the daddies to work out at. There's a spa where the mommies can de-stress. And there are two pools where the kids can swim and play! One of the pools is perfectly sized for toddlers, which is terrific. (And having that 7-11 right in front of the hotel is perfect for when you need to run out and buy a bag of chips in the middle of the night!)

We have to give five stars to the GM of this hotel - he really understands what customer service is all about.

Overall, One Tagaytay Place is great value for money - and a really nice place to spend some bonding time with the family. We'll definitely be going back! :-)

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank anghel0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

One Tagaytay Hotel is a great place to stay. The ambiance is good, good food, good location, spacious parking and GREAT Staff. For budget conscious people...without sacrificing comfort and luxury..My family and I intended to stay of an overnight on 17 Jul 2010 however, decided to stay another night before proceeding to our home province in Daet, Camarines Norte. Near to recreational parks, shopping, sightseeing..etc...Try it and am sure you will love it too. Surely will again return next year this time will stay longer..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alyatco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

Stayed here from July 11-12, 2010, and availed of their 'Sunday-Monday Delight.' Price on advertisement was P2888 all in with breakfast for two, which was exactly the amount I signed for on my credit card at check out. This I appreciated, because nobody loves those surprises at check-out.

We stayed in a Deluxe Room on the fifth floor, behind the elevator. The overall feel of the room was very comfortable.. flat screen - check, bed with pristine white sheets, goose down comforter and duvet - check, aircon already on when you come in - check. There was also a sofa with a table, a kitchen counter, a ref, and another table with two chairs where you could eat your take out. So a quick look around the room made me think.. hmmm.. this is nice. And roomy too.

Here comes the downside.. that the bathroom is really quite a squeeze.. especially if you're the type to place a towel on the floor to step on. This towel will definitely get stuck under the door during the numerous times you try to get in and out. But the bathroom is clean, there is a bidet, and the usual amenities you expect are all there, provided.

We were out for most of the day.. and didn't realize how thin the walls were until we came back for a nap. The corridors are quite narrow and whether it's housekeeping or your next door neighbor calling to his daughter, you will hear it as long as the people outside are using their normal voice. If people whispered all the time, then there would be no problem. At least the sleeping situation come nighttime, was much improved.

The next morning we went down for breakfast around 9am (open from only 7-10) and expected something acceptable. If you're a vegetarian, FORGET IT. Don't even try. I'm not, but everything that was on the menu was practically pork or beef, or LIVER. Corned beef, sausage, pork something, danggit (salty fish native to Tagaytay), and two different kinds of liver dishes. Ugh. I stuffed myself with their fried rice (which was good ), the omelette, and my coffee.

We also took a swim after breakfast.. this you need to try. Great views of Tagaytay from the 8th floor (I believe) and a nice place to unwind. No drinks or food though.

All in all, an OK experience.. for the price and comfort, I will come back again. I will always just remember to eat breakfast, OUTSIDE the hotel. Never tried their other restaurants though. Snaps to the bellboy Christian, who even provided a printout of the map to our destination for lunch.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starfish2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

Stayed at One Tagaytay Place last May 2010. We booked a one-bedroom penthouse suite on promo. The room was good for 4 people. There were 2 lcd tvs so my husband and I could watch our favorite shows on one and our daughter could watch her cartoons on the other. There was a dvd player, an ipod dock, balcony overlooking the lake, microwave, big refrigerator, and bathtub...everything we could ever ask for in a hotel! We had breakfast in bed the next day and the food was good too.

Service was excellent, check-in and check-out were hassle-free. Nearby are 7-11 for your groceries and Rowena's for your pasalubong.

Will definitely come back again, and hopefully we can try their swimming pool next time. :)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exploramama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.4 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#6 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
4.3 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Property: One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Address: 445 Tagaytay Calamba Rd | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing