We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished I had booked for more nights instead of just one...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed 3 January 2011

My family had a very relaxing stay at One Tagaytay Place. Our suite was perfect with its comfortable queen-sized bed for my husband and I, and the queen sized sofa bed in the living area for my growing teen-age son. The 2 flat-screen TVs had all the channels I wanted and more. Free wifi was available and the other amenities were highly appreciated. My corner suite had 90 degree views of Taal lake, the mountains and the city below.
I'll definitely make One Tagaytay Place my home in Tagaytay. - Bel Villavicencio

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank belvillavicencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2010

The warmth of its staff as you begin you stay, until you end it, is so comforting. They made my stay so memorable.
A very cozy place, with great food (esp their kare-kare).

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arahslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Whenever I check in to hotels, I can tell if they have their act together by the system by which their guests go through, efficiency of their staff, cleanliness, building maintenance, and readiness to serve. All of which I witnessed at One Tagaytay Place last weekend. From the moment I walked in, I sensed that every staff member knew their roles and what exactly was important from a guest's perspective and they did not disappoint, in fact they performed their duties with ease. Their lobby restaurant Azalea seems to be one of Tagaytay's best kept secret. I could tell by the taste that their food has been studied and tested, one thing a consumer appreciates. With the good sized portions, I really got value for money which was not really expensive. The overall hotel ambiance is classy along with an orderly system that will not stress you. It only reflects a management that is clear with thier goals and operations. There was only one problem that day, it was so windy when I stepped down from the car I was glad I wasn't wearing a wig otherwise I would've blown my cover.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank masigan_brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

we spend our 3rd anniversary in one place tagaytay with my partner just only for 1 night and we avail their promo for 1 nyt 3k with free breakfast. actually its sept. 2009 i just want to share my experience in staying at the hotel. first the location has easy access to all,one of the classy hotel in tagaytay, have a nice room, also their infinity pool upstairs, the food is delicious especially their tapa, have 711 down stairs, have enough space for car park. and i can say that i am satisfied on what they provide in the hotel except for the bed. for me its not just to comfortable but over all its worth for its price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehlemhenopee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

One Tagaytay's ambiance is very nice but don't expect the like of Taal Vista Hotel or T House. Bluntly speaking, the hotel's facade is not interesting or appealing enough for tourists. Their lounge and restaurant isn't that spacious but their rooms are superb. I so love their rooms that I never want to go out and explore Tagaytay anymore. Their bed, pillows and comforter are probably one of the best that I have tried. Their rooms are very clean and it has a mini refrigerator, 2 small couches, coffee table, coffee maker and LCD TV to name a few. They have a small pool at the roof deck which is a sort of infinity pool but it's just so-so, . Well, I bet no one goes to Tagaytay just to swim so I'll let this one pass. =) With regard to the food or breakfast, nothing really special. Just the same 'ol breakfast being served in other restaurants. However, it's good that there's a store that sells pasalubongs and a Mini Stop within the hotel's compound so it's actually a big factor for visitors.



Continue reading my review here--->http://reviewmanila.blogspot.com/2010/11/one-tagaytay-place-hotel.html

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniAlvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

i stayed for one night with my wife in this hotel at the behest of a friend. there were so many promises of good rooms, wonderful amenities, etc but I mostly dismissed them thinking it was all marketing babble. after staying there and trying out their spa (prices are so reasonable!) i have been converted. I now think that this hotel is one the best value-for-money places where a family can stay in Tagaytay city. I urge everyone to come stay in this hotel when in Tagaytay. for 2k plus, there is so much to enjoy and the service is just plain impeccable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinoy-life-at-large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed in One Tagaytay overnight. We were given a small suite with its own living and dining area. The hotel is relatively new, thus everything looked clean. The staff are very polite.
There's a convenience store, a store for 'pasalubongs' or take home treats (Rowena's), and some restaurants fronting the hotel. You won't get a view of Taal volcano but it's the hotel is easy to find as it is near the rotunda. All in all, a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thursdayclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.9 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 27 in Tagaytay
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#14 of 27 in Tagaytay
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,186 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
1.9 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#24 of 27 in Tagaytay
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Address: 445 Tagaytay Calamba Rd | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: £44 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing