We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but could be great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good, but could be great.”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Pros:

Adults can move around while kids can run about the generous room space.

Good scenic view with wonderful natural lighting.

Excellent pressurized rain shower and spacious T&B.

Right beside the supermarket and food establishments.

Clean surroundings with superb ventilation.

Ample and secured parking spaces with attentive guards.

Cons:

Very warm elevator temperature during the day.

Front desk staff needs further professional training regarding guest relation.

Breakfast selection must be improved.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyFromManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    138
    96
    31
    14
See reviews for
150
70
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

A perfect place for a quick family and/or barkada vacation. It's just outside of the metro so it's very easy to escape to.

The hotel is just perfect for the people who are looking for some peace and quiet. Very friendly staff, clean room and has a perfect view of the taal lake.

The hotel is also right next to Robinsons Promenade so the guest has an easy access to the restos and supermarket. The place is also just a few minutes drive to Sky Ranch which is one of Tagaytay's tourist hot spot. You can also visit the Mahogany Market where fresh fruits and veggies are for sale, along with fresh meat.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Nice room and service. In the comfort room, blower is available . I love the veranda overlooking of taal

Overall there is no difference in other hotel. Just a ordinary hotel.




This is recommended hotel for convention or business purposes.





Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lechar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I booked our hotel through their on-line booking system...it was easy. I got the 2 bedroom suite at the 9th floor coz we are traveling with my 2 teenagers. I called a day before to confirm our room & to make checking-in easier. Upon arrival, We were asked to wait for one hour before our room was ready. There was a HUGE fly in the living room--which we had to kill..ugh & spray with alcohol. The room has its own living area and dining area, a functional kitchen with big ref which was great when you have kids around. Very near Robinsons supermarket and lots of restaurants to choose from. The free BUFFET breakfast was OVER-RATED. There were ants in the bread section and fruit flies in the fresh fruit section. And no available toaster near the bread station. The breakfast buffet selection is so limited. What's great about the hotel? The view of Taal from the 9th floor.

Room Tip: If you want a fantastic view and traveling with family, the 2 bedroom suite at the 9th floor is high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karrie_b888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at Summit Ridge during summer this year. I was really expecting a lot from the Hotel because, well, outwardly, it looks luxurious, but it was totally the other way around when you get to see it. The room is absolutely gorgeous, clean and cool, but I was really disappointed because we just had the perfect view of the road! More disappointing, you had to pay more to get the rooms in the higher floors just to see the Taal volcano, but still, it isn't near enough. Still there's a lot to improve in some of their facilities like the restrooms near the pool and the gates of the veranda in every floors, that are such an eyesoar. Pool requires a lot of time to clean in the morning, thus, you would only have a little time to take a dip in before you leave. But the best part of Summit Ridge is the esplanade. No more no less.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthAlarcon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makati
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My family decided to drive to tagaytay late 7 pm and decided to look for a nice palce to stay and decided to try summit ridge parking very nice.. Price good enough... Room so so.. But the worst is breakfast food was cold cutlery and drinking glass dirty.. And table set up are changed but table cloths are not. They set up silver on the table without changing cloth very unsanitary. Service very poor short of manpower to the fact it is weekend.. Big mistake and waste of time and money

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r12bam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for more than 3 times in different months this year, 2 nights at the least. The hotel location is perfect, right smack at the heart of the city. The location is I think the hotel's best asset because of its wonderful view and accessibility. Everything is within reach top it of with a outdoor mall next to it. There is nothing much to say about the room as it is normal, not beautiful but not undesirable. The beds are comfortable. Food during breakfast is good. I love it. Staff are friendly, they remember your name from your last visit. Angel of front desk and Francis the bellman are extremely helpful. Service always with a smile. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a full view of the whole of the Taal Volcano, request to be at the 5th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eunice019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.5 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,121 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#10 of 26 in Tagaytay
296 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 26 in Tagaytay
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
369 reviews
3.7 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
2.0 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 26 in Tagaytay
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Ridge Tagaytay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Ridge Tagaytay

Property: Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Address: Km. 58 Gen. Aguinaldo Highway | Maharlika West, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Ridge Tagaytay 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Ridge Tagaytay gives you the best view of Taal Volcano and lets you experience the coldest spot in Tagaytay City. Comfort, luxury, and convenience are with its several shopping, dining, and recreational facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Ridge Tagaytay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing