We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home.. Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Wheneven we go to Tagaytay, we always stayed at Summit Ridge. We get the 2-bedroom suite. Highly recommended for big family! We can also bring yaya's. It has 2 separate bedroom, dining, kitchen with all utensils. You don't need to worry or bring anything. Near the hotel is supermarket so we just buy something to cook for breakfast & dinner. It save money than eating out. Also, the amusement park (sky ranch) is walking distance. Just be careful when crossing the road. Also, in the morning & night, it has a fantastic view from our room balcony. Sooooo relaxing....

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie_bee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Probably the best hotel I've stayed in.

Rooms are well maintained and classy.

Multiple high class function hall for all corporate and private events.

Buffet breakfast with delicious choices of filipino dishes. And love the love piano playing while you eat.

A must to stay in tagaytay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My brother highly recommended this hotel so we went here. Checkin Sunday just for one night. Here's the pros and cons:

PROS:
1. Location is great. Hotel is front of Josephine and Gerry's Restaurant.
Hotel is beside a mini Robinsons mall that has a supermarket, starbucks and got mini bazaar and got lots of restaurants.
2. Spa is good.
3. Big spacious room with all amenities in and got free wifi.
4. Got it on lean season so its very affordable.
5. Tried the room service and the food is good.
6. Staff is helpful when my kid broke her lip and help us get an ice wrap in hand towel.
7. Saw that there was a wedding at the ballroom. Huge ballroom which I thought its a debut...hehehe coz they got dessert station....well I'm not a dessert person that's why.

CONS:
1. Spa is just a concessionaire so the spa inside the room we can pay through our credit card but the massages inside the spa itself we need to pay cash. This is a hassle for us coz we seldom bring cash coz we are tourists. Good thing we have enough cash coz we ask for a discount.
We ended up my mom having a massage inside the room with my kid.
Me and hubby in the spa coz I think they close at 10pm. We took the body scrub and massage for 2 hrs. Good choice. =)

Room Tip: room view facing the Taal Volcano and get high floor coz they have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexme18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Well I could say Summit Ridge has always been our favorite hotel whenever we're having vacation in Tagaytay. The family room is really superb, you can cook your own dishes coz it got kitchen and complete utensils and cooking materials. The rooms got comfortable sheets..The Toilet got complete Toiletries and well lighted. The pool is my only concern cold freezing pool, i wish there's a heater or atleast got jacuzzi. The hotel very accessible to grocery so you can have a choice if u wanna cook or just buy liquor outside. The staff are really accomodating. All in all good hotel for family and friends :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Racquel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at their family room that includes 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and 1 huge bathroom. The family room was large enough to fit 5-8 persons. There's just something wrong with the hotel's room keycard everytime we stay here. The keycard wasn't recognized by the sensor so we have to go down at the hotel lobby to complain. This didn't happen once, it happened thrice in different stays! They have to fix this issue because going down (phone call was not available because I was locked outside my room) to complain is very inconvenient. Breakfast was so-so. I wasn't that impressed with the food quality especially with their food selection. Everything was just limited. It took 30mins to refill a certain dish in the buffet. There's something about Summit Ridge that's lacking. It lacks class and luxury since it was trying hard to be classified as first class hotel catering to the mid to upscale market.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank travelbuddyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is pretty new but you can tell that the materials used in the hotel are not 5-star quality. Location is nice though and the Filipino food from C2 is excellent. Guards were nice too. But that's about it. Everything else is bad. Front desk service is poor (a front desk employee named "Angel" was a little rude and hardly smiled. Even her tone of voice towards us made it seem like she wasn't interested). Rooms could have been a lot better too with better interior decor/furnitures. Cleanliness is somewhat an issue also in the rooms. Their spa is in poor condition as well. The elevators also felt cheap. If you're looking for a place to sleep this will do. But if you're looking for great customer service or to be pampered this place surely ain't it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here overnight and we were happy with the hotel. Although, it seems a bit run down and could use some refurbishing. The room was a good size and it had a balcony which overlooked Taal Volacano. The hotel itself is conveniently located and beside Starbucks, Robinson's Grocery and a few other restaurants. It's also very near other places to visit in Tagaytay. The bathroom is comfortable and even had some free give-aways from some shops as part of their Mother's Day promo. The bed was comfortable although the aircon kept turning off and had to be turned on again by the remote.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.5 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#14 of 26 in Tagaytay
310 reviews
4.1 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 26 in Tagaytay
535 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 26 in Tagaytay
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Ridge Tagaytay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Ridge Tagaytay

Address: Km. 58 Gen. Aguinaldo Highway | Maharlika West, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range: £58 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Ridge Tagaytay 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Ridge Tagaytay gives you the best view of Taal Volcano and lets you experience the coldest spot in Tagaytay City. Comfort, luxury, and convenience are with its several shopping, dining, and recreational facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Ridge Tagaytay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing