We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenience and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“convenience and comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

RAVE:
1. location. The hotel is conveniently located in front of Josephine's and beside the Robinson's mall where there's a lot of restaurant to choose from. We also love the area where it is located because it is not that busy and noisy (as compared to the traffic magnet area of tagaytay)

2. Room. We love the room's ambiance, very cozy and very clean. The comforters and the sheets were all perfectly laundered as it smells good. The bathroom was well kept and the toiletries were all there- complete.

3. Service. The staffs are all friendly and they do deliver any and everything that we need.

4. They were really not affected by the typhoon Glenda :)


RANTS:
1. the breakfast. I swear that's the saddest breakfast buffet I've ever seen.
2. Wifi. The slowest.
3. Balcony. its just a decor. no one will really stay there for a coffee, cmon!

Room Tip: corner rooms at the high floor to avoid noise on the second floor where they conduct seminars and ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WormZy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    135
    92
    28
    12
See reviews for
143
69
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Wheneven we go to Tagaytay, we always stayed at Summit Ridge. We get the 2-bedroom suite. Highly recommended for big family! We can also bring yaya's. It has 2 separate bedroom, dining, kitchen with all utensils. You don't need to worry or bring anything. Near the hotel is supermarket so we just buy something to cook for breakfast & dinner. It save money than eating out. Also, the amusement park (sky ranch) is walking distance. Just be careful when crossing the road. Also, in the morning & night, it has a fantastic view from our room balcony. Sooooo relaxing....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie_bee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Probably the best hotel I've stayed in.

Rooms are well maintained and classy.

Multiple high class function hall for all corporate and private events.

Buffet breakfast with delicious choices of filipino dishes. And love the love piano playing while you eat.

A must to stay in tagaytay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My brother highly recommended this hotel so we went here. Checkin Sunday just for one night. Here's the pros and cons:

PROS:
1. Location is great. Hotel is front of Josephine and Gerry's Restaurant.
Hotel is beside a mini Robinsons mall that has a supermarket, starbucks and got mini bazaar and got lots of restaurants.
2. Spa is good.
3. Big spacious room with all amenities in and got free wifi.
4. Got it on lean season so its very affordable.
5. Tried the room service and the food is good.
6. Staff is helpful when my kid broke her lip and help us get an ice wrap in hand towel.
7. Saw that there was a wedding at the ballroom. Huge ballroom which I thought its a debut...hehehe coz they got dessert station....well I'm not a dessert person that's why.

CONS:
1. Spa is just a concessionaire so the spa inside the room we can pay through our credit card but the massages inside the spa itself we need to pay cash. This is a hassle for us coz we seldom bring cash coz we are tourists. Good thing we have enough cash coz we ask for a discount.
We ended up my mom having a massage inside the room with my kid.
Me and hubby in the spa coz I think they close at 10pm. We took the body scrub and massage for 2 hrs. Good choice. =)

Room Tip: room view facing the Taal Volcano and get high floor coz they have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexme18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Well I could say Summit Ridge has always been our favorite hotel whenever we're having vacation in Tagaytay. The family room is really superb, you can cook your own dishes coz it got kitchen and complete utensils and cooking materials. The rooms got comfortable sheets..The Toilet got complete Toiletries and well lighted. The pool is my only concern cold freezing pool, i wish there's a heater or atleast got jacuzzi. The hotel very accessible to grocery so you can have a choice if u wanna cook or just buy liquor outside. The staff are really accomodating. All in all good hotel for family and friends :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Racquel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at their family room that includes 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and 1 huge bathroom. The family room was large enough to fit 5-8 persons. There's just something wrong with the hotel's room keycard everytime we stay here. The keycard wasn't recognized by the sensor so we have to go down at the hotel lobby to complain. This didn't happen once, it happened thrice in different stays! They have to fix this issue because going down (phone call was not available because I was locked outside my room) to complain is very inconvenient. Breakfast was so-so. I wasn't that impressed with the food quality especially with their food selection. Everything was just limited. It took 30mins to refill a certain dish in the buffet. There's something about Summit Ridge that's lacking. It lacks class and luxury since it was trying hard to be classified as first class hotel catering to the mid to upscale market.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbuddyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is pretty new but you can tell that the materials used in the hotel are not 5-star quality. Location is nice though and the Filipino food from C2 is excellent. Guards were nice too. But that's about it. Everything else is bad. Front desk service is poor (a front desk employee named "Angel" was a little rude and hardly smiled. Even her tone of voice towards us made it seem like she wasn't interested). Rooms could have been a lot better too with better interior decor/furnitures. Cleanliness is somewhat an issue also in the rooms. Their spa is in poor condition as well. The elevators also felt cheap. If you're looking for a place to sleep this will do. But if you're looking for great customer service or to be pampered this place surely ain't it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.5 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
4.1 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
3.7 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.5 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Ridge Tagaytay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Ridge Tagaytay

Property: Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Address: Km. 58 Gen. Aguinaldo Highway | Maharlika West, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Ridge Tagaytay 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Ridge Tagaytay gives you the best view of Taal Volcano and lets you experience the coldest spot in Tagaytay City. Comfort, luxury, and convenience are with its several shopping, dining, and recreational facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Summit Ridge Tagaytay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing