We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food, but can be hit or miss” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buon Giorno

Buon Giorno
Ranked #17 of 155 Restaurants in Tagaytay
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Telephone + 63 46 413 2102.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfort food, but can be hit or miss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Always loved this resto for risotto, salads and pasta. But in my last visit with friends, we missed on the right pizza. In any case, the ambience is always cozy, and a bit on the romantic but families flock here anyway for the great view. Price is friendly and reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank hik19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    84
    41
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tagaytay, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian restaurant? nothing at all”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Is for people who don't knows wath italian cuisine is...they are free to illude to enjoy that but ...nothing is real...Pizza with australian kind of cheese noting to compare to mozzarella, no tomato sauce but ony sliced salad tomatoes..no origano..and finally..the pasta of the pizza is precooked in a kind of slim foil...never more...you can illude to eat italian and go on...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank florianpc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Province, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Triple P!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Love the 3 P's ...Place, Pizza n Pasta!
Perfect for couples on a romantic getaway! But i have brought family n friends and they have anything but praises for the food.
Service is a pro! But come earlier for dinner to get your best seat!
If your on a date better time in before sunset And experience the view of taal lake, it will make both of u fall in love!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louiesalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tagaytay, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another of our neighbor restaurants in Tagaytay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Buon Giorno is an authentic Italian restaurant, perched on the caldera of Taal Volcano/Lake. We go there frequently, when we want that "Italian food fix." From pasta to chicken parmigiana, to pizza, plus various Italian desserts; they have a very thorough and diversified menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles and May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Another Taste of Buon Giorno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I've always look for this restaurant whenever I'm in Tagaytay. The food quality is very consistent and the staff service gradually improves. Of course, the magnificent Taal Lake view also adds value. They offer sumptuous selection of food; serving is very generous without having to be pricey. I really love the Insalatta di Tonno (Seared Tuna) and now Ive found a new favorite, the Salmone Crimoso Risotto. I also recommend the quattro formaggi pizza. The last time we visited, there was a minor issue about the mosquitoes but I think they do have work around for it. I would love to come back again soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JtagTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buon Giorno also viewed

 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Buon Giorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing