We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, great ambiance”
Review of Antonio's Garden

Antonio's Garden
Ranked #2 of 161 Restaurants in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen, Philippine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, great ambiance”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is one of the best restaurants in the Philippines. Great food in an excellent setting. You must book in advance as they do no accept walk in customers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omega Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    76
    26
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently outstanding!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I brought a friend who lives in Zurich and who also travels extensively internationally. I wanted him to have a unique experience by showing off Taal Volcano and taking him to this hidden gem of a restaurant. I've dined here four times and each visit has been consistently outstanding. The ambience was magical, the staff was efficient, friendly, yet not hovering, and the food was exquisite as always. There were 4 of us and one couple ordered a serving of the Angus Prime Ribeye Steak which is good for 2 persons. The serving could have easily served 3 people, even without the salads and soup we ordered.

We went there last Saturday foolishly without reservations, arriving at 6:30 pm. Luckily there was one table left for walk ins for that time slot. By the time we left there was not an empty seat in the house. Make reservations before you go, especially if driving from Manila.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pao B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Heaven served us lunch”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I've always loved Antonio's Tagaytay (The Cabana). While the food is pricey, it's always a gustatory treat to eat here. The food price comes with delicious garden salad and home made soup of the day, and an array of dessert and coffee or TWG tea to choose from. With that said, the main course was to die for. If you wanted to splurge and have a taste of heaven, don't just go for Antonio's Breakfast....Antonio's Tagaytay (The Cabana) is one of the, if not the best places to eat in the Philippines. Hands down.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Antonio's fine dinner : Best experience in Philippines”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Many say that Antonio's is the best restaurant in the country. I don't know if it is true, but at least I can confirm that this is an outstanding experience. I just read the few (5) negative comments in Tripadvisor and it's funny to see that these comments are about another venue ( Antonio's breakfast) which is a very different level of food , service and...prices....But at least these persons live now with the wrong idea that they were once in the famous Antonio's Restaurant.....
Antonio's Garden is located in a nice surrounding, while somehow far from the main roads...You could spend some time trying to get there!
It was our second visit to Antonio's, for a lunch with a couple of good friends. Be aware that reservation is mandatory and that - of course- a decent casual attire is required from guests.
Your choice of main course comes with Antonio's salad, soup of the day, dessert and coffee.
We enjoyed Burgundy snails as a starter, followed by duck breast in Pouilly Fumé wine sauce, topped with Foie gras, Pompano fish in Meunière , Seafood sampling....Everything was perfect! Desserts also were a great moment of happiness, with Passion fruit Pavlova, Panna Cotta with orange coulis, chocolate sorbet, and even a special B'day cake for our friend.
I really can't find any negative detail in this perfect lunch.
Price : 2000-2500 Php ( 45-50 US$) without wine.
In Western world, Antonio's Garden should be a one star in Michelin Guide, even maybe 2 stars ....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank getehem_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's been too long...”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is my second visit at Antonio's. My first visit was 8 or 9 years ago(not sure) when it was still newly opened. The food then and now remains the same with good taste and "SUPERB" quality. The difference is now-a-days your main entree comes with soup, salad and dessert.
The place is more commercialized unlike before it's cozy and just a few tables. Well, I can't blame them for expanding with good food and good service to offer more diners. If you want to have a fine dining experience in Tagaytay, Antonio's is the place to be.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tifanny_5172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antonio's Garden also viewed

Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Antonio's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing