We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Antonio's Garden

Antonio's Garden
Ranked #3 of 157 Restaurants in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I ordered Eggs Benedict with Pancakes that is worth 545 pesos and its not as heavy as you think with the price that you paid. It's really disappointing especially most of their food is also expensive as well. However, the ambiance is pretty good. You will appreciate the cozy feeling of the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zantiwanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    75
    26
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Food and Exquisit Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent an early afternoon at this restaurant on a Sunday afternoon when we took a day trip to Tagaytay. The gardens are fantastic and the ambiance if well suited for a date or family experience. The food was top notch and worth the drive from Manila. A must stop for any visitor.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank colobrad1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Antonio's "breakfast" the one along Tagaytay Nasugbo hiway, has the perfect location, ample parking, the all day breakfast was good. Things can really go up in price if you don't check prices on the menu. But you must at least try this place and reward yourself at times. It and old house re decorated and the feel inside is good. no air-conditioning but the two fans in the hall way does it's job of bringing the fresh tagaytay breeze from outside. I dont know how they did it, but they really did a good job in all aspect of this resto. I could have spent more time there but, the servers makes you feel that they have a limited sitting space. ANTONIO'S BREAKFAST MADE MY 2 HR DRIVE FROM MANILA WORTH THE WHILE.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsinoy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile


Went to Tagaytay for a company outing, and had already planned on having dinner at Antonio's.

When we arrived we had cocktails in what heard was a newly open area.

Dinner was delicious. I ordered the seafood sampler/platter. Simple with great plating, and tasted great. Ingredients were fresh and of high quality (as most would expect!). Service was prompt and accommodating.

Prices may initially seem relatively high, but when you consider the quality of the service and food as well as the unqiue/cozy/charming ambience, it all seems worth it.

Be sure to have your GPS ready, especially when driving there for dinner. The location is slightly tucked away from the main road (unlike Breakfast at Antonio's).

Helpful?
Thank LGR_1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thumbs Up!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Antionio's Garden Cabana, The food was great and delicious. One of the best in tagaytay city. Thumbs UP!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antonio's Garden also viewed

 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Antonio's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing