We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Halloween theme, nice staff but no hot shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New Orleans Auberge Hotel
Ranked #69 of 99 Tagaytay B&B and Inns
st louis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, Halloween theme, nice staff but no hot shower”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

The New Orleans is well located near great restaurants and coffee shops.
For 1300 php we got a nice clean room with bath/shower. It didn't have hot water but the price was right. More expensive rooms do have it.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArielSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My husband and I stayed there for one day, as we were only in Tagaytay for business reasons and needed to be back in Manila by the day after. We stayed there May of this year.

We had originally planned on staying at the Overlook Inn which is right across from New Orleans Auberge, as I had stayed at the Overlook before and, apart from the novelty of staying at a hotel named The Overlook, I remembered it to be a pretty good bed and breakfast sort of place. However, the Overlook was fully booked that day, so we headed to the Auberge.

The Auberge is in a pretty good location, as one reviewer previously mentioned. It's in the heart of the city and everything you need is a short walk away. There's a 7-11, several restaurants and bars, and a few ukay-ukays/thrift stores nearby. If you want a (free) look at the Taal Lake, the viewing deck is also a short walk away. The Auberge is situated in front of a gas station and there's plenty of parking.

The exterior of the Auberge kind of looks like an apartment in New Orleans, with its wrought-iron railings and the pair of large stone pillars in front of the wooden entrance. Once inside, you'll see the reception area and a tiny lobby, a flight of steps on the right, and a dining area straight ahead. The concierge said that they were out of air-conditioned rooms, so we got one with a fan on the third floor. The fan proved to be sufficient, as Tagaytay City really does get very cold at night.

No heated shower in the fan room, but the room was very, very clean and smelled faintly of Lysol (I love Lysol lol). There was a TV with basic cable, a shelf/cabinet, and a teeny tiny balcony where you can smoke and/or vogue and pretend to be an extra in Interview with a Vampire. No dining area in our room, but there's a communal dining area right outside the room.

Although we stayed there for only one day and one night, the staff members were all very friendly and accommodating, especially the dude at the front desk who's always all smiles. I wish I could be as cheerful during the wee hours!

Although the Overlook is still my first choice as far as budget bed and breakfasts go, Auberge comes a close second.

Room Tip: For PWD, please note that there is no elevator. For the superstitious, this hotel had no freaky vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank totorohead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tagaytay, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The place is situated in Tagaytay's center, right smack in the rotonda, and a walk away from 7-11, so access to dining and shops are easy.

We stayed there to spend the night as we wanted to get to calaruega early. We could have opted to stay at MC Mountain, but wanted to try this budget hotel.

We had the petite room overlooking Taal. Now, when they said it was overlooking Taal, it actually meant overlooking the rotonda, and you'll get a glimpse of Taal. A small glimpse. ( lol )

The room (petite) was cheap. Under 2K cheap (around 1.3-1.5K), but don’t think it is a bad thing. The room was nice.
It has a small table, dresser/clothes rack, and TV with cable.
The bed was not big, but can accommodate 2, and had clean sheets.
The bathroom was also nice and clean.

The downside to the cheap room?
No Air-conditioning
No Hot water
You get what you pay for, right?

Now, that didn’t feel so bad because there was a fan inside the room. I know it’s just a fan, but you’re in tagaytay, and it was already so cold in the room because of the windows that the fan was more than enough. We even had to turn it off because it got really cold that night.
For the hot water, they will offer the corded heater that you will soak in the trustee timba (pail).

The shortcomings of the room were not a big deal for us, and the staff was really friendly and accommodating. You can make requests, and accommodate it if it is possible.

If you’re going to stay at their budget rooms (petite), don’t raise your expectations too much since you'll be getting what you pay for.

Overall, it was a nice stay for a room that was really cheap, and surprisingly, we actually enjoyed the short stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fenris82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed here in the summer of 2010 and we had a hard time looking for a decent no frills hotel that's not so expensive. Compared to other budget hotels, their price is lower and the hotel was clean so we decided to go with New Orleans...and thank God I did. They were very accommodating, all our requests are met. The only thing they could improve on is the breakfast as they had very limited selection. It would have been perfect if they had garden/pool area. Nonetheless, it was a very pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.0 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 26 in Tagaytay
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dominique
Hotel Dominique
#13 of 26 in Tagaytay
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Q Hotel
The Q Hotel
#62 of 99 in Tagaytay
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lazea Tagaytay Inn
Lazea Tagaytay Inn
#7 of 99 in Tagaytay
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Windy Ridge Hotel
The Windy Ridge Hotel
#10 of 42 in Tagaytay
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Beatrice Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orleans Auberge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orleans Auberge Hotel

Property: New Orleans Auberge Hotel
Address: Silang Junction East, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Orleans Auberge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your New Orleans Auberge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing