We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good! Value for money!”
Review of Lee Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lee Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 102 Tagaytay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Check was hassle free. Rooms are ok. Comfortable bed. Nice hot shower.
Breakfast was the usual fanfare (tocilog, tapsilog, etc.) The hotel staff are very courteous and constantly smiling. Would recommend this to friends!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cglagdameo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Lee Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Arrived on the day the typhoon occurred so was expecting a little bit of disruption but very little thankfully. Check in was a bit protracted as the computer was down but we got there eventually and with a lot of the usual Filipino smiles. Never felt unwelcome.
Room was with a little enclosed balcony and it was a nice extra touch to be able to see all the way into the gully, even though the trees were bending horizontal! Had more than enough space for 2 adults and 7 year old.
Breakfast was a choice of set American or Filipino with a couple of options and was tasty. The location is a bit out of town; signage needs to be more prominent but overall very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Go for a superior towards the back of the hotel, upstairs left hand side as they have great views of...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew300371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We are a family of 3 and booked a Superior Room for 2 nights just this month. We got a pretty good deal as we only paid almost half of the original price per night. Upon check-in, we were informed by the receptionist that we've been upgraded to a Deluxe room with a king-size bed, smoking area and all that. We were delighted!

PROS: - Room was very comfortable, although I think they can still improve the lighting as it somehow looks very dim.
- Mini bar replenished daily.
- Well trained staff especially the security guards/door men who were very helpful and attentive.

CONS:
- the floor was a bit sticky, we don't know if it was liquid floor wax or what.
- no view, there were just high walls to look at
- their viewing deck was quite spacious but had a very limited and obstructed view of the lake
- upon entering the room, it smells damp/moldy or whatever you may call it. I don't know if this was because we were located at the ground floor and therefore no air or sunlight ever gets in the room because of the high walls. They should invest in dehumidifiers.
- very very thin walls, you can hear noise coming from outside the room, definitely a minus if you are sensitive to noise ( good thing we're not)
-corkage fee of 100% for food deliveries. so you better just buy the food yourself or eat out.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I just really think they should lower their published rates because for their price 5-6k++ there are other hotels that offers a lot more than Lee Boutique.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcs41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

1. Must needs are answered namely: parking, breakfast included in the package, HD TV, mini bar, bathroom with toiletries replenished regularly, Air conditioning
2. Delighter's: festive decors, personalised service and i was upgraded to a superior room for 2 days. Granted my request to provide a work desk with good lighting.

Limitations: it is around 3 kilometres from the centre (it is advisable to have your car since it becomes so dark at night), wifi disconnects every now and then.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desdexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I would say my experience at Lee Boutique Hotel was at best 'odd'. Things just didn't seem right, wifi kept dropping in and out, the safe would not work, the reception staff found it hard to understand most of my requests (although they did try to their credit), there was this off smell throughout the whole hotel (I think it was off/rotting meat), the food was overpriced and really low quality for the price, the room had no view and was surrounded by 3m tall bamboo/cement walls.

So overall, it was a very odd stay.

Despite the letdowns for $65 a night the room was pretty good, but that was a special price. I would NEVER pay for the full $100+ fee, never.

I am sure there are other places to stay in Tagaytay, and I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

It's our 3rd time in this hotel. The first time is when it just opened. I always come back to this hotel. I love their clean rooms & bathrooms. The room designs are very nice. The bed is very comfortable. Can't imagine staying elsewhere.

The friendly staffs are the ultimate plus. They make us feel at home every time. We will come back again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The weather is perfect here. The ambiance compliments the weather perfectly. I like the rooms, the bathrooms, the rainshower, fancy shower fittings. Nice stay with nice people. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives. I will be back again and stay here definitely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.9 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 26 in Tagaytay
89 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#13 of 26 in Tagaytay
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 26 in Tagaytay
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#7 of 26 in Tagaytay
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Boutique Hotel

Address: Tagaytay-Calamba Road, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Tagaytay
Price Range: £27 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing