We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY POOR ACCOMODATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“VERY POOR ACCOMODATION”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Booked for the Executive Suite.

Room 216.

decided to go to tagaytay for the weekend. we looked up some really nice hotels and we got an ok price and the hotel looked totally beautiful but when we got there they gave us the most ugliest room and they said that's there EXECUTIVE SUITE.

Room Tip: this is not the right place to stay when you're in tagaytay so please. see the pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRawlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    17
    46
    30
    22
See reviews for
40
43
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Went there with my family for an overnight stay, room is ok, TV and beds are good, Aircon is good.But the bathroom, eeek. Not clean and smelly. facilities are okay, with gym and pool but didnt able to use the pool because no one informed us where it is. Gosh. Transferred to another hotel much near to Tagaytay's sky ranch and because we want a more relaxing and good stay.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eloi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binan City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Good customer service, fine location and a budget hotel. They have jacuzzi and diminutive pool in the basement where I guess only kids can use. Hotel facilities and surroundings were just fine given that where a lot of known establishments nearby (such as Jolibee, savemore, and etc.). We were not really happy with the hotel room because 1st we can hear the people outside in the corridor and even the room next to us (guess they can hear us also, hahaha), the comfort room was really small, and our telephone access was disconnected so we had to go to the front desk for our requests and queries. Though we have complaints, everything you expected to have in a hotel room were present inside. I would still recommend this hotel for a short time stay. Clean and affordable. Good job for the ladies in the front desk for being nice and reliable and also for the breakfast buffet, thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myfayelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Got here at around 9:40pm after a day trip at EK. My boyfriend and I didn't make any reservations and glad that they were open round the clock. The hotel is okay. Very plain, nothing fancy. We checked in for an overnight stay with breakfast for 2 pax for Php1,980 and was given room # 2026; very spacious but I was not very pleased with their bathroom. Their staff obviously just prepped the beddings and didn't even care to check nor clean the bathroom after their previous guest checked out. The used soap and sachets of shampoo were still in the soap holder. Shower curtain was dirty too. I remember there was a remote control for the TV but none for the air conditioner. There were only two chairs and no table. I think the room walls were only made of plywood; didn't like that and just glad that the people next to our room weren't boisterous.

For the pros, we were already starved when we got to the hotel and was very thankful when we learned that Jollibee is located right in front it. They also don't charge a corkage fee for we brought our dinner inside our room which we ate on top of the cabinet drawers under the tv (bec there was no table >_< ).
Breakfast is yum! There were 3 viands and we can have as much serving as we want for the rice, salad, and one kind of fruit (it was papaya that day). We loved their coffee. I had 2 cups, boyfie had 3. We went outside to find an ATM and it was also just a walk away.
I heard they also have a pool but we didn't get to see that because we didn't have much time and didn't bring the proper swimsuits anyway.
We checked out before 12nn. It was only a jeepney ride to get to Mahogany Market for a yummy lunch of the best bulalo and tawilis in Tagaytay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsealostkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We took the executive room. Our room is dusty. And the toilet is very dirty and very yucky! This hotel needs a major renovation. When you look at the hotel facade you will think its a nice hotel. But once you enter their rooms you feel you want to die. And once you start using the bathroom you will feel your like in hell. Good thing there is a Jollibee fastfood right in front of the hotel.

Hotel staff are also not friendly. They have a gym but can only accommodate less than five persons. The hotel has no elevator. Good luck if you have arthritis.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My three kids and I stayed in Room 316, an Executive Room, which accommodates 3 adults. The room itself is fine, with a double and single beds. There's a couch as well as a refrigerator. It has a flat screen tv, but there's no remote control. It would have been a value-for-money accommodation if not for several issues on CLEANLINESS. I could have let go of the old fixtures in the bathroom, but the condition and filth are unacceptable. Here is the list of problems:
1. The refrigerator is dirty with strands of hair in it. I had to have it cleaned before putting in drinks and food.
2. The bathroom tiles were wet when we got in. Very unsafe with the puddles of water all over.
3. Again, strands of hair all over the bathroom- on the tiles, in the sink, in the tub, on the mirror.
4. The shower curtain is very dirty.
5. The tiles in front of the sink are full of splats of toothpaste from brushing.
6. The shower fixtures are corroded, full of rust, mildew and molds.

In general, the room is fine/average but the bathroom is overly terrible. The management should look into these and check who's cleaning Room 316.

We arrived at 1:00 pm and the room was not ready yet but we were able to leave our stuff at their office to have lunch at Jollibee just in front of the hotel. Parking is not a problem with the spaces in front of the hotel and in the basement.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmed_one_manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We like staying here since the rooms are relatively new. Everything's pretty clean and the prices aren't bad. The free breakfast could really improve though - tastes bad! They shouldn't have placed it right bwhind Jollibee though, when you're out on the veranda you can smell Jollibee grease and it ruins the view too.

The rooms overall are way better than other places in Tagaytay who charge the same amount for dirty, smelly rooms.

The receptionists at this place are very rude and snobbish though. They could use a lesson in customer service.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IvoRKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
4.7 mi away
Tagaytay Econo Inn
Tagaytay Econo Inn
#19 of 26 in Tagaytay
35 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 26 in Tagaytay
86 reviews
5.7 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#7 of 26 in Tagaytay
227 reviews
5.4 mi away
Famous Inn
Famous Inn
#46 of 97 in Tagaytay
25 reviews
2.2 mi away
Our Melting Pot Hostel
Our Melting Pot Hostel
#4 of 41 in Tagaytay
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez

Property: Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez
Address: 102 Aguinaldo Highway, Mendez Crossing West, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing