We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is such a NOT relaxing place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is such a NOT relaxing place.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Water heater doesn't work. The pillow case had black stains. Bed as hard as cement. Bathroom is minuscule. All these for a bargain price of 5,000. One cheap pathetic place masked in mid range price. One must be crazy or a fool (unfortunately, I was that fool that day) for knowingly choosing this among the many better hotels to choose from in the area that are of the same or with even cheaper rates but of substantial better quality. Don't be a fool.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JR231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
11
13
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The property is big and well-kept. There are adult and kiddie pools, a chapel, play area for the kids and the garden landscape is relaxing. The cottages are nice (we got the Bali room good for 2 pax) with OK toilet but no hot water. Each room has their own balcony with dining table where you can hang out but at the same time still have privacy from other clients. There's an LCD tv but the cable signal is very bad you wouldn't want to bother watching anything. There were also some minor repairs needed in the room (busted lights, water drippings, etc).

Since it is a weekend, breakfast that comes with the room fee was buffet. And the buffet was surprisingly good. it was not lavish, but the choices include congee, garlic/plain rice, sausage, tapa, tocino, omelet station, fish, fruits, juices, coffee, bread...very good. Restaurant area was well-lit and airy.

We also tried the spa (P800 for 1 1/2hrs) and although it's not the best, you can tell the masseuse is well-trained. The spa area is also well-kept.

My only concern is the service. The girls at the front desk although pleasant, badly need customer service training. Check-in takes about 20mins and I don't understand why. They can't seem to answer inquiries with confidence. It seems that they've only been hired the day before (which could probably the case, but i wouldn't know).

All in all the resort is OK and you would really just see its potential. If they can only ante up the service then I wouldn't be surprised hearing more of good reviews in the future. Meantime, they can also update/create their own website so they can showcase their facilities better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 96C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metro manila
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were billeted at the VIP Suite in Bali Village Resort & Spa from May 5-7, 2014 for a family event. Our booking comes with 4 free Filipino breakfast and houses 2 airconed rooms with queen sized beds (that can also accommodate 5-6 pax each), towels & kits are provided, spacious sala, big bathroom with hot & cold shower, refrigerator, cabled TV, free wi-fi with limited access. Though the suite is just beside the dining area, spa & admin office, the 24hrs construction noises & human activity of their service kitchen, which was literally "a wall away from us" , was the downside of our stay :(
Strategically, a driveway separates the 2 pavilions, chapel, swimming pool, standard rooms kiddie playground from the village. The village, at the right side, comprises a variety of houses to choose from. It is adequately spaced apart by pocket gardens with wooden benches, pathways & trees. Noise is controlled & privacy is ensured. Restful & quiet night chilling out in the garden by the wooden gazebo with stained glass lights, cushions & white curtains. I commend their very hands-on Manager Sir Ed, the room boys & ladies stationed at the restaurant - helpful, warm & very accommodating. The ladies at the front desk are nice but a bit stern in handling the guests. When we left, resort is getting ready for the weekend buffets at the newly expanded / renovated restaurant / cafe Silvana's.
If going to Nasugbu, after Taal Vista and between Mushroom Burger & Shell station, the village is just across the highway wherein a small driveway leads you to it. Staying for a night or two is just right.

Room Tip: i suggest you get the twin rooms (has connecting doors). It is in new , located in the middle of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank batgurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The overall look is very nice and peaceful. It's also pretty quiet and they have nicely decorated rooms. If you do opt for the standard rooms, theu are a bit to small. I suggest getting one of the bigger rooms as the price isn't much of a difference. The staff are very nice.

This is where my husband proposed to me which is why it's so memorable for us. Too cold to go for a swim in the pool though. The free breakfast isn't bad. The rooms smell good and are clean. Definitely going back here. They have good prices.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IvoRKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
205 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Its not our pln to stay in this hotel but since weve got no choice because of the heavy rains in tagaytay that night,this bali became our only place to stay until the sun rises.

The reception is quite small. So if you are travelling in a group, some of the guest will stay outside as the main occupant needs to fill up the reservation slip. They accept cards upon check in, and needs 500php cash at least,refundable upon check out. They gave us a room for two, worth 3500 or so. The room is just nice. The bed is not comfy enough, the aircon is not cool as well, but i think its quite fine since tagaytay is always having a cool wind, the room has no mini bar, compared to other 3500-priced rooms in other hotel. The toilet is also quite small. Towel came upon request. Very basic toiletries-toothbrush,tissue, i cant even remember if theres a soap, because i used my own thingys. No hanger on the cabinet. And the wardrobe is aging, the bed squirks (i think time to change bed frame huh!) and worse, the door cannot be locked!

The next day i requested to change rooms even if we are not staying for another night. Its for the sake of our belongings though.
The breakfast is served upon ordering, newly cooked. The attendant who helped me (dec15,2013) approachable and nice, sorry forgot his name. This fellow gave us a family room near the restaurant even if we are staying until 2pm only.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hanniepex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel grounds is breathtaking. A lot of greens happening&there's a big parking space to accommodate everyone even when there's a scheduled event.The crew are very pleasant as well. Although it's cost-effective, the free breakfast meal wasn't mediocre.Our hotel room is a bit small but I am happy with it as it comes w/veranda outside.We didn't take a dip in their pools but just staying there in our of their kubos across is worthwhile.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaramelMacchiatoIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This property offers different type of accommodation for different size of group. For the wedding preparation of one of my clients, we booked the familia room. It is consist of 3 bedroom, rest room and living room. The rooms are well maintained and this is just along the hi way so it's easy to find. I will advise to buy food in a nearby food chain or restaurant because the price of the food here is quite high for the serving portion.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhik30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
4.1 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.8 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
3.7 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#13 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa

Property: Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa
Address: Emilia Aguinaldo Highway, Kaybagal South, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing