We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5R Rooms
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kimberly(Tagaytay)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dominique(Tagaytay)
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
5
5
17
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
17
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot and cold showertourist spotstricyclewifiverandatoiletriessignalmosquitoessoapconspros
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Were here last march 2014, we found this place thru their website.
The room is clean, nice, and we had a comfortable stay here. our room has a terrace...Our room has a wifi access... yehey....They have a small but clean swimming pool at the back of the parking area plus the garden. Nice to relax..... Definitely well go back here...

Room Tip: choose aircon room with terrace....
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delroan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is already a late review since we've stayed here last May 2013. We just walked in here without any reservations. Fortunately, they had an available room for us. The option given to us were the Php 1,200 and Php 1,500 room rate. Both are good for 2 people and the only difference is the bed size. We availed the cheaper rate. Bed size is double size. Our room was located at the second floor at the back building from the reception area. At this cheap rate, you can only expect the basics. Towels, blankets, small soap and new toilet tissue were provided. The bed sheets and pillow cases seems clean. The room is of the right size with small coffee table. Air conditioning is just right. Small cable tv is provided. The bathroom is narrow and quite small. There is a hot and cold shower. We had experienced clogged sink in the bathroom but somehow it is quite clean.

5R also have swimming pool at the back but we were not able to try it. They have lots of rooms available since the area of their hotel is quite big. They are located just beside Keni Po. And by the way, there was no wifi available and no breakfast included.

Overall, our stay was ok since most of the time we were out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived there at noon..a room was just being cleaned, so they said we get back at 1pm, so we did. And here are what we experienced.:

-the room is clean..it smells good.
-our room was looking new(room214) just above the information area.
-nice bed.nice flatscreen tv.nice veranda.
-toilet is clean.
-hot shower.
-aircon is doing well
-wifi is fast.
-pool and playground.
-quiet place to stay. (We slept soundly)
-big parking space. (We did not have any trouble at all)
-yummy breakfast :) (we tried tapa)
-near the public transportation
-near a restaurant (java jazz restaurant)
-for the budgeting people..it is cheap! :)

We would come back here definitely.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Aina Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We checked their rates in the website and when we came there, they gave us a different and higher quote. So I told them that the price is the website is different and they just said that their website is not updated. Not acceptable for me. Plus the staff and the owner is not accomodating..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank PerfecTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and although there was nothing wonderful about this hotel, there was nothing terrible either.
The room was big and clean with a balcony with views of the smog over Manila and ok bathroom. We booked through Agoda, great value if you're on a budget.
Staff at the resort were friendly and organised our trip to Lake Taal.
The hotel is a short tricycle ride from the town with plenty of fast food options for a cheap meal.
There was wifi at the hotel but it didn't seam to work at all.
This is a decent budget hotel, basic but good value

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollies2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews