We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taal Vista Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kimberly(Tagaytay)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dominique(Tagaytay)
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daj Suites(Tagaytay)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
400
507
222
82
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
507
222
82
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake wingcafe verandanew wingbreakfast buffetsm advantage cardgreat viewpremier roomamusement parkduty managerview decktagaytay citybooked roomschecking inlobby areahot chocolatevisit tagaytaysized bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,059 - 1,064 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is a nice hotel with some of the best views in all of Tagaytay. The front desk are lood bored and indifferent and room service is very very very slow. Our room was in the new room near the pool and it took all of one and a half hours from the time we called room service for the food to arrive. The rice was cold, there was a film of "sebo" on the soup which was now tepid. The chicken was dry. I was very disappointed. It was a big let down for what we paid for the room and the food.
At least we slept good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The location is awesome! The lunch buffet is amazing! Make sure you take time to look over the lake and volcano. At night, the air feels so wonderful. I didn't stay in a room, but just visited for a meeting. Nonetheless, it was a wonderful visit! I want to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The Deluxe Lake Wing room is very nice (if I'm not mistaken, the whole wing is newly constructed or remodeled). Although I was expecting that the view was the Taal Lake (it was actually facing the highway!), the room was actually very cozy and nice.

Lobby and main restaurant/bar also have good ambiance, especially the outdoor area. Hotel has one of the best views of the lake, and it's basically a cultural landmark (it has been there for decades), yet the hotel has been modernized very well.

Room Tip: Always ask if the room really faces the Taal Lake. I was naive enough into thinking that rooms in the Lake Wing face the lake itself. :D
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikoman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

i booked a deluxe room at expedia but later asked for an upgrade to a better Premier Room. my wife talked to Christian who was very helpful in getting us this great view room. having coffee at the veranda overlooking the lake is a fantastic experience. a little bit noisy at the ground level with children playing. the room is large and the free wifi was great

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BongVallejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Not a five or four star but a lovely hotel sprawled over a large property. The room was incredibly spacious and large, offering basic amenities. Like the previous reviewer noticed, the bathroom had a separate shower stall and toilet at opposite ends with a vanity sink in the middle, but there was absolutely no door otherwise. So unless you're a couple or a single in that room, this is very awkard. View is ok, but corridors are not soundproof (wooden floors) so any guests walking by or chatting especially late at night echoes down the corridor and can otherwise disturb your sleep. Food is ok but service staff can be extremely slow and required frequent prompting to fetch a cup of tea or coffee, or even water.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews