We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taal Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taal Vista Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We checked in at Taal Vista Hotel on Oct. 19 for an overnight stay. Had a great time here. We stayed at Lakeview wing. Great view. Weather was good. I liked the climate, it's so cold. Food was good, had breakfast buffet. If you are after total relaxation, it's the place to be. Just staying at the veranda and looking at the great view of Taal volcano and Taal lake, it's a very relaxing and breath taking moment. They also offer SPA services, if you want comfort, avail of room service. They also have pool and gym. It's parallel to Casino Filipino and adjacent to Sky Ranch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aromaZ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    425
    188
    65
    39
See reviews for
432
251
25
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I attended a wedding reception in its main ballroom. Prior to the actual reception program, a cocktail was held just outside its covered patio which has an excellent view of the Taal Volcano. A rainbow has appeared as well after the rain stopped. The ballrooms are big enough for 18 tables seated with 10 people each. High-ceiling and a good buffet table at the end of the room. It is a great venue for any events. It was just recently renovated so everything was still spick-and-span.
I wasn't able to see their accommodation rooms though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anniemey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This place is approx 1.5 hrs out of Makati WITHOUT TRAFFIC.
With traffic... I'd give it a good 2.5hrs. You need a driver

BUT... WORTH THE TIME AND EFFORT (See photos of view from my room!)

The hotel is awesome... rooms, dining facilities and conference rooms are all good. People hold weddings there so says a lot...

Wake up to fresh air, cool temperatures and nice views as you are on the mountain top overlooking the volcano crater... so... nuf' said!

Room Tip: Get the lake view room...ONLY get the lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
184 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have stayed in this property many times, usually for a overnight stay whenever I take a short break at Tagaytay. The hotel is quite basic, nothing much to do except to enjoy the pleasant climate and the excellent view of the lake and the volcano. There is only one restaurant in this hotel and the buffet breakfast is adequate and nothing great. The spa is always busy so it is best to book in advance. Opposite the hotel across the road is the casino.

Room Tip: Book a lake view room at the new block, although the room rate is higher than the old block, it is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stay at the Taal Vista Hotel in Tagaytay for a couple of nights. The booking in process was quick and easy with the hotel reception staff being very friendly.

I did try and book a lake view room but was unsuccessful due to booking only five days beforehand, I would therefore recommend booking well in advance if you want a lake view room.
The big selling point of the hotel is obviously the view, it’s absolutely amazing and well worth the visit, the hotel does get a large number of day visitors so can get very busy.

I stayed in a Deluxe room located in the lake wing although no lake in view from the room only a small courtyard so natural light was limited, the lake wing is located some distance from reception so wouldn’t recommend for if you have trouble in walking. The room itself was clean and they appear to have made some effort in modernising, the shower was a disappointment, the unmovable shower head was clogged and let out one small stream of water which was barely enough to get you wet.

The pool was nice although a little walk from reception and with steps, the pool doesn’t have a bar or any means of purchasing refreshments which is a shame, you had to go back to the main lobby if you needed a drink.
The restaurant was very good with a wide selection both for dinner and breakfast.
All in all not a bed hotel but room for improvements.

Room Tip: If you like a flutter your right over the road from a casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We usually like going to tagaytay because of the cool weather. We were advise that SM advantage card holders can get bigger discount on this hotel so we did. And were so happy about that we got it 40% off. We ordered dinner which is so great I love the bulalo so tasty and so malambot.

The only thing that I didnt like is that the rest room need s to have a a little renovation. And the glass window in our room is not secured. The staff outside can see whats inside our room what if we need to change? tsk...

the next day we decided to take a dip in the pool which is in front of our room, then we went to the main building for the little like mercatto and enjoyed food and the scenery.

The staff is very friendly and very accomodating. The rest room in the main building is very clean.

The spa is so expensive that we decided to just go out and look for something worth.

Overall it was ok but can really improve.

Room Tip: choose the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Once of the best ever Hotel I visited. Location of Hotel is fantastic and they have everything to make your stay unforgettable. Back side view, weather, Food, rooms and ambiance... everything was just unforgettable.

I must say worth visiting location for everyone.

Room Tip: Premier lake wing rooms are facing Volcano and taal lake offers the best view in the morning and eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TechyHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
4.5 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
5.3 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#9 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#12 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taal Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taal Vista Hotel

Property: Taal Vista Hotel
Address: 60 Aguinaldo Highway, Km, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Taal Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views, crisp cool mountain air, lush flora and quaint nooks all come together at the new Taal Vista Hotel, Tagaytay City - the country's favorite destination. Taal Vista Hotel, is perched on a 700 meter high ridge that has the best view of the majestic Taal Volcano and its surrounding Taal Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Taal Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taal Vista Hotel Tagaytay
Hotel Taal Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing