We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a review of their Buffet Restaurant not the accommodations”
Review of Taal Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taal Vista Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“This is a review of their Buffet Restaurant not the accommodations”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We brought our visitors from Sydney for lunch and I must say the quality of the food and the wide selection was a welcome surprise. Since we came on a weekday, they had a slow crowd which made for a pleasant dining experience. The view from the outdoor patio is fantastic and made the lunch much more memorable. We availed of discount vouchers from a group buying site which added to the value of our experience.

Perhaps a down side is that coffee or tea is not included in the buffet price. Given the high prices they charge for the lunch buffet, it should be included in the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miketri722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    441
    195
    66
    41
See reviews for
454
256
25
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We love staying in Taal Vista when in Tagaytay (stayed there 4 yrs ago). They gave us discount as SM Advantage card holder (30-40% inclusive of breakfast!!) which was a huge discounted amount as Taal Vista is so pricey. The hotel has undergone some renovations and refurbishing which was great (should have added bidet taps/ toilet washing though). The bed was so comfortable and the room cozy. Breakfast spread was huge and varied (loved the congee!!) The singers in the lobby bar were very good too! Drinks a bit pricey though, but then you are being serenade at a 5 star hotel, so it was cool.

Overall stay in the hotel was so relaxing with the magnificent view of the Taal Lake.

Will only stay here when in Tagaytay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaDXB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had the chance to visit this hotel during my past visit to Manila , The place is very clean and looking at the hotel from the parking lot, it's postcard-perfect. And when you enter the hotel, you'll know that the management worked hard on making the place look really nice. Of course, they have one of the best views of Taal volcano. As nature loving person I was amazed with the different kind of trees and flowers. This is an impressive hotel that's worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I just love staying at Taal Vista. The hotel amenities, room, staff and breakfast are all excellent. It was quite more expensive compared to other hotels nearby but I tell you, every cent is worth while staying here. I have nothing to criticize about this hotel because I've not experienced any problem while staying. Eveytime I'll visit Tagaytay, there'll be no doubt that this will be the hotel of my choice.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batangas Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here for the second time September of 2013 for a training. Once again it never failed to satisfy me. Everything was just great from the accommodation to the dining experience. The view from the room was obscured, though, by fog since there was a storm during that time but it was still a great experience nonetheless. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chumadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig City
Level Contributor
185 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

As soon as you drive into the hotel compound, you get the feeling that this is a good place to stay. The place is very clean and looking at the hotel from the parking lot, it's postcard-perfect. And when you enter the hotel, you'll know that the management worked hard on making the place look really nice. Of course, they have one of the best views of Taal volcano.

The staff is very well-trained, checking-in took no more than 3 minutes. The rooms are very nice and spacious, cable TV is via satellite and free WiFi is available everywhere in the hotel. We just have some comments about the design of the toilet and bath but we can live with it.

Parking is ample and the hotel jacked up the parking fee to discourage non-guests from using it as a parking lot. Guests park for free.

The swimming pool is very nice and depending on which wing you are staying, it's either very near or very far from you. They have several large function rooms and regularly have weekend events for the guests. If you are fond of flowers, they have different kinds of trees and flowers all over the place - makes your morning walk extra refreshing.

They have a display of old photographs of the hotel and it's educational and entertaining to watch the audio-visual presentation in one of the lobbies.

This is an impressive hotel that's worth the price.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a prior reservation on weekends - the hotel caters to corporate events and you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had magnificent views of the Taal volcano from all our rooms. Indeed this was a welcome sight from long days - we had 3 days of meetings there. Discounting the euphoria that it was my first time in the Philippines and smack in the "Pacific Ring of Fire", the Taal Vista is probably the best hotel in Tagaytay. Great for families too with the sky ranch playground for kids next door. Food and service is good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Filipinos are very warm and effervescent and they also speak good english, which made our stay very pleasant! One drawback is that there is only one restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Tables are rearranged and settings changed for each meal of the day so that we may not notice that we are still in the same restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that face the Taal volcano and tranquil garden. I stayed in 374 - 378 (even numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetiemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
4.7 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#13 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
4.3 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
2.5 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taal Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taal Vista Hotel

Property: Taal Vista Hotel
Address: 60 Aguinaldo Highway, Km, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#3 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Taal Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views, crisp cool mountain air, lush flora and quaint nooks all come together at the new Taal Vista Hotel, Tagaytay City - the country's favorite destination. Taal Vista Hotel, is perched on a 700 meter high ridge that has the best view of the majestic Taal Volcano and its surrounding Taal Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taal Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taal Vista Hotel Tagaytay
Hotel Taal Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing