We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a perfect wedding at TAAL VISTA”
Review of Taal Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taal Vista Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed 11 February 2011

This is the place where they made our wedding spectacular. From banquet, rooms, security and services. The place to spend a vacation even for a day or two. I don't usually right comments, but I’ll make Taal Vista an exemption. I would also liked to mention the people who assisted us from day 1 up to our wedding day.

Thanks to Janet Bayot for giving us the best deal and for taking care of us the whole time.

"Jo" (the event coordinator of Taal) thank you for making our wedding so organized.

To all the chefs, you guys are simply the best. The foods are extravagantly fabulous!

To Rommel and all the stuff on the banquet, thank you so much for a great service.

To TAAL VISTA, cheers and see you soon!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karlo_merni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2011

A pleasant stay with great views of Lake Taal. All the staff were extremely friendly. Rooms are a bit dated but were very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MozzaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

This hotel really needs some upkeep, at least the West Wing near the pool. A cockroach, falty locker and failing light in the bathroom did not give credit to the reputation of Taal Vista.
Nonetheless, if there is no fog, the views are unsurpassed, so be careful with adding an additional USD 50 to your bill for a room with a view.
Pleasant staff, but an extraordinary transport charge to Antonio´s, 5 kms away for PHP 1,400. Antonio´s is a must, just like Josephine, one km down the road.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PieterdeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Taal Vista has been around, like, forever. We were there for my husband's convention. Rooms are average. Location is good, as it is near many points of interest. However, the pool is quite far from the room given to us. Another sore point in this hotel is the unappetizing food, which to me is a major let-down, considering that Tagaytay is known to be a foodie's haven - with fresh produce and wonderful restaurants all around.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gafrancomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Great location, seeing the volcano behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mft515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

It was our family's first time to spend overnight in Tagaytay city and the hotel surely made it all worth the while. Magical view of the volcano, picture perfect cloud formations and a Birdseye of the nearby provinces are just few of the things that will take your breath away. It made us feel like we've stayed for a three day relaxation.

We stayed at the new building of the hotel so we were able to enjoy world-class accommodation at the new rooms. Although the hotel has a hideous lift, it's compact three-storey structure made it manageable.

We'll definitely go back and stay longer next time. :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExperienceEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

There are now questions anymore with the beauty of this hotel. Hotel Vista has been known for its class because it is pricy. But hear me out, for those who want to experience 5 star accommodation and dining - make sure you have your BDO Credit Card and/or SM Advantage Card. This is because they offer their deluxe rooms which are would be enough for 2 in very affordable price of 3800.00 PHP only during off peak season and regular weekends (just m ake sure to call their office in Manila first). Rooms are really big with the view of the Taal lake - it's really beauty from the top.
Buffet breakfast was really good and plus it is already included in 3800.00 PHP. I really recomment travelers and leisure hunters out there to avail this promo. It is all worth it. Besides, Tagaytay is most enjoyed when it is not peak season so you can really enjoy the nice weather, nice dining and the calm feeling it could bring.

You may want to visit my profile to see other reviews on places in Tagaytay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imabackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#15 of 27 in Tagaytay
312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#17 of 27 in Tagaytay
336 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 27 in Tagaytay
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
4.3 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.8 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taal Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taal Vista Hotel

Address: 60 Aguinaldo Highway, Km, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: £84 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taal Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views, crisp cool mountain air, lush flora and quaint nooks all come together at the new Taal Vista Hotel, Tagaytay City - the country's favorite destination. Taal Vista Hotel, is perched on a 700 meter high ridge that has the best view of the majestic Taal Volcano and its surrounding Taal Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Taal Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taal Vista Hotel Tagaytay
Hotel Taal Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing