We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for Budget”
Review of View Point Inn

View Point Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tagaytay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
View Point Inn
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best for Budget”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

If you're on a budget trip to Tagaytay and looking for a place to stay, this is the best option. You can get a room for two for less than P800 and you get an unobstructed and gorgeous view of the Taal lake right outside your room (and a the whole inn) and a very quaint restaurant.
It serves great Bulalo, Tagaytay's specialty. The Bulalo is quite hefty but it's worth it! It goes for under P450 (while it's over P600 at other restaurants). This one was great.
Other highlights were good service, plenty of room for sightseeing (and selfies!).
However, you get what you pay for. The room is modest - it has the basics in the most basic of forms (tv, hot shower, fan/aircon, towel, pillows) except wifi.
But if you went to Tagaytay for the place you don't really need much of that. Comparing it to others in the same price range, it's the best. Some other more expensive ones don't even give you a view of Taal so this one's great.

How to get there: Coming from Tagaytay town center, it is on the left side along the Tagaytay-Nasugbu Highway. It's less than a kilometer away from the AFP Radar Facility, known by locals as 'radar'.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mickeyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plaridel, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A nice place to stay, the view was awesome, no obstruction on the Taal Lake View!

A must try:
BULALO (order extra rice ahead)
HOT CHOCO (partnered with muscovado sugar, WOW)
Crispy Sisig

for after party foods:
Beer + their finger foods.

-Good Service coming from their staff.
-Nice room, towel included. :)
-A text away crew.
-Very affordable place to stay also their resto


Note: This Inn is somehow very far from the famous Picnic Grove. Please have it searched ahead of time, do not trust tricycle drivers from rotonda that they know the place coz, it is surely very far from that place.

Driving instruction:
If you're coming from Carmona Exit, the Inn is along the right side, if you'll be coming from Sta. Rosa Exit, you need to take the right turn from the intersection, go straight forward, very long straight drive, when you passed Green Ats you're near the inn, it is on your left tho.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miewter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Nice place, if i will go back to tagaytay i will always choose this place to stay :) the transaction was smooth and the view is priceless. We had a family room and we just love it :) thumbs up viewppoint in! A must stay place in tagaytay!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank anjela07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

we had lunch today, food was okey and so with the service but sadly, they did not give us our senior citizen discount. our total food bill was 720, we were 3 seniors, but only 2 of us had our card. i know our discount should be 142.08 but they only gave us 35 pesos.senior citizens should be given what is due them. :'(

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 959sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We got to this place by referral at a restaurant in Tagaytay. We were looking for a cheap accommodation as we are on a budget plus the fact that we only need a place to sleep as we have a wedding to attend early morning the following day. Hot shower was working. Bathroom was big. Though pillows were a little flat. Not fluffy enough to have a good sleep so we requested for an extra pillow with extra charge of course. Bed was creaking too.

Overall, room was okay. Not much to expect because this place is for backpackers. We didn't have much time to explore the amenities or the restaurant. But I can say that our room was decent enough for the cheap price we paid. I mean, you can't expect a 5-star facilities if you're staying at an inn. We actually like this place because this is the cheapest inn/lodging house we had ever stayed in Tagaytay thus far. Place was not perfect but it was more than okay with the low rates they offer compared to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craizyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

just came home from our latest trip to Tagaytay and stayed at Viewpoint Inn ( Sept 17,2012). Checked in at around 10pm. I must say we are greatly disappointed with the rooms. Particularty rms 10,11 & 12. They were dirty. There were cobwebs even in the bathroom. There were "roach droppings" on the walls even. I saw 2 that were crawling on the floor that I was not able to step on. On the way home, I noticed my left hand was still itching from the night's stay there ( my hand rested on the walls without me knowing it) and when I took a good look at it inside the shower, it was really swollen and it had a kind of small puss already building up. That when I realized a roach bit me.

Everyone who stayed in those rooms had the same comment and observation. We were sad for our guest because we told them that we had been here twice already ( in 2010 & 2011) and we had clean rooms. Napahiya kami sa mga guest namin. I guess the management has to look into this because this could be a ground for complaint at the city sanitation office. We feel that the upkeep of the inn has been greatly neglected.

For everyone's info.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank cand766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Viewpoint Inn in Tagaytay is a gem !!! The owners Max and Fe and all the staff were very helpful in providing you the best service. The food (bulalo) is a must have. The view of Taal volcano is magnificent. I recommend to anyone travelling to Tagaytay to try Viewpoit Inn. Your stay will be well worth it. Please note that they have daily specials on room rates and food.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing Taal Volcano...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pinoy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
5.7 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
373 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tagaytay Econo Inn
Tagaytay Econo Inn
#20 of 26 in Tagaytay
36 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#18 of 26 in Tagaytay
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#7 of 26 in Tagaytay
229 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 26 in Tagaytay
174 reviews
2.2 mi away
Our Melting Pot Hostel
Our Melting Pot Hostel
#3 of 42 in Tagaytay
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Point Inn

Property: View Point Inn
Address: Km. 64 National Hi-way | Barangay Neogan, Tagaytay, Luzon Barangay Neogan, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Tagaytay
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing