We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Atmosphere”
Review of Pina Colina Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tagaytay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pina Colina Resort
Ranked #20 of 97 Tagaytay B&B and Inns
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Home Atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My officemates and I had our strat plan in Pina Colina resort. The booking/reservation was taken cared off by one of my peers thus I wouldn't be able to comment how it goes (I'm sorry for that).

Getting to the place is a breeze as it is very easy to find in Tagaytay. About an hour (at most) from Manila, one can unwind and escape from the busy city life.

As I've always done, I'd be listing the pro's and con's of the place:

The Good:
1. Good air condition system in the rooms
2. Comfy bed
3. Courteous and polite staff
4. Log cabin offers complete basic house appliances - living area, 3 bedrooms, kitchen with refrigerator, cookware, stove etc.
5. Hot and cold shower
6. Offers different units/rooms depending on the number of occupants
7. Function hall for big groups/conference
8. WiFi connectivity on some area
9. Affordable rates
10. Guests are allowed to bring food (corkage-free). This is really advisable especially for big groups/families. BBQ can be cooked in the comfort of your patio as each big-unit is equipped with BBQ grill.

Opportunities of the place:
1. Very small pool
2. Not much to do in the place (website is saying that a game room is under way)
3. Jacuzzi is a bit pricey (Php1800 for one hour that can accommodate 10 person)
4. A bit of a challenge if you'll bring a car as the place is uphill

The place in general is much suited for bonding moments be it a big group, family or couple. As the place offers not much recreational stuff, it will force you to stay in your unit - cook, snuggle in bed, watch TV, chat with your friends or loved ones and just enjoy the moment and the place itself. Quiet surrounding, lush greenery....One can indeed feel home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walrooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    24
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My friends and I stayed overnight last August 9. The reservation and check-in was smooth. we were even escorted by their golf cart to transit our bags from the parking area to our loft. The units were clean and major point of our stay was the fact that we can cook food, Though the grill was not clean, we have to clean it ourselves before grilling our food and the road on the way to the resort was too narrow and was too steep, it would be a bit scary and dangerous to drive at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank findingapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My teammates and I headed to Tagaytay for a breather from work. I was in charge of looking for a place to stay in and right from the start I really wanted a house that can fit all 10 of us. I didn't want a hotel since I want us to have bonding sessions and also for us to be more comfortable of having a place of our own. Pina Colina perfectly fits this requirement.

Reservation was very smooth as I just booked on their website and then I received a call from the staff confirming our reservation. A week before our trip, the reservations officer gave me a call to confirm if we are pushing through with our trip and to ask if there will be additional persons to join and if we have any other requests like bath towels and bed sheets. Very trained staff indeed!

Pina Colina is not along the way. You have to go through a small road and then a bit uphill to get to the place but it no big deal if you have your own vehicle. Upon arriving, the staff welcomed us and ushered us to our log cabin.

Our two-level log cabin has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a living room with a simple sofa, dining area, refrigerator, rice cooker. There's a mini living room upstairs with a television set where we stayed during the night and watch a movie. The bedroom downstairs has two double deck beds which can occupy four persons. There is also a bathroom in that room. Upstairs, there are two bedrooms- one with a double bed and the other with two double beds. There is also a bathroom in between these two bedrooms. The third bathroom can be found near the dining area and kitchen. The log cabin is very spacious and comfortable to live in. We paid 9,200 for an overnight stay. This rate doesn't include the use of AC since it's already cold in Tagaytay. There is an additional charge for the use of AC.

The surroundings is very peaceful. I love the garden as well with lush plants and beautiful flowers. It is very well-maintained.

I truly recommend this place if you're planning a trip to Tagaytay and you're in a group. You'll save more if you stay here instead of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariakristela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Pinacolina is located a few minutes drive before reaching Tagaytay Rotonda (assuming you passed through Sta Rosa Exit and not Emilio Aguinaldo Highway). You can see signs when you are near the turn you have to make but if you are travelling back from Tagaytay, there's a great possibility that you'll miss the turn since no signages facing your way.

Other than the signage issue, we found the place very nice. There's a pool where kids and adults alike can enjoy lounging at and they are not strict when it comes to bringing food. They are just requesting that any alcoholic drinks be partaken at designated areas only but still they are not very strict.

We booked the Log Cabin which has 3 bedrooms and accommodates 9-12 pax. Me and my hubby got the smallest room with just 1 big bed. The master's bedroom has it's own toilet and bath with 2 big bunk beds. On the 2nd floor houses our smaller room and the other room which has 2 big beds. There's a shared toilet and bath which we share on the 2nd floor. Another toilet is available at the kitchen area. The rooms are quite bare, all with aircon but no tables. For your things though, you can hang on the provided hooks on the walls or put on the floor instead =p

Overall, it was a good place to stay and we'd probably be back to get the log cabin again or try the standard rooms or suites for hubby and me only =)

Room Tip: If you are booking the log cabins, request for Log Cabin 2 since they have better lighting and bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BLSJ122212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We’re looking for a resort within the area because my cousins don’t really want to travel afar for our summer outing. We found this resort just a 5 minute drive from our place and was really happy with the amenities. There are available rooms that will fit your needs. There’s a smaller room good for 2 or 3 person, there’s a family room and some casitas for bigger rooms. Guest can use the pools and other amenities. The staffs are very accommodating and they accompanied us to each room. The property is surrounded by farms and pineapple plantation so you’re assured that no stress will definitely visit you during your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhik30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las PiñAS
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I love it! I stayed overnight one weekend with friends at their Junior Suite room. It can accommodate 6 persons maximum. The place is away from the city center, but if you have a car this is not really much of a problem. The place is well designed equipped with a pool, jacuzzi (w/ extra charge) and a playing ground for kids. You can bring food or groceries and cook. Some units have kitchenette. If you're lazy to cook, they have a restaurant offering a wide variety of filipino dishes. The place is really ideal for picnics. And the room rates, are really affordable and the staff are great - an asset to the hotel.
The hotel is situated uphill on a narrow road. Maybe management should consider putting a guard house below to man the traffic flow. The road is not meant for a two way traffic, We went to hear mass in the evening, and when we came back, the street going up to the hotel was so dark, maybe they should put a street light to avoid accidents.
Another improvement to consider, they should put racks or holders in the rooms and toilets. There are no cabinets in the room and there was only 1 towel holder in the bathroom. Overall we had a wonderful stay and definitely would be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balandat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed o/nite with four of my friends in their A/C two bedroom unit. The resort was great if you prefer something away from the city. It's like 30mins from where all the action is at. The room has one a/c unit (centralized), stove, and basic cooking tools. There's only one bathroom in our unit so if you're a group of 5 or 6 you need to take turns. They should have made it two bathrooms. Our unit could accommodate maybe 9 pax bcoz of the queen & pull out beds. It's really spacious. The pool is small & water's too cold. It's hot & we're expecting it to be warm but no, it's ice cold. They should have a water heater installed. We wanted to try the jacuzzi but it was too expensive at P1200 / hour. Overall experience's great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PreppyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.2 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.3 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
2.4 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#13 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
4.9 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pina Colina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pina Colina Resort

Property: Pina Colina Resort
Address: Brgy. Francisco Ulat Rd, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PINA COLINA is a Spanish phrase that translates to "Pineapple Hill". This new Tagaytay hideaway, located atop a hill with lush pineapple plantations, offers affordable accommodation ideal for family vacations, barkada gatherings and company outings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing