We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a thrill up in the mountains”
Review of Sky Ranch

Sky Ranch
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Tagaytay
Attraction details
Valenzuela, Philippines
Level Contributor
283 reviews
196 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“a thrill up in the mountains”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have only been to a few amusement rides (SG and MOA). This is by the SM company. Entrance is 50 pesos and each attraction has its own fee.

I do recommend the Sky Eye. Though it will last only one rotation (about 8minutes), you can get a most spectacular (and tall) view of the Taal Volcano (that is if you're not satisfied with what you can see on the viewing decks).

The other ride we tried was the Super Vikings. It's my first time to experience this kind of ride. I must say the almost 90 degree swing of the 'boat' has left my heart (and other internal organs) in the air. A must try for the brave (but not for the weak-hearted).

We never got to try the zipline (quite a bit pricey). But it is quite a long slide.

There are still other attractions in development. I'd definitely go back to see the improvements.

There are food establishments around so after the rides, you can grab a bite.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rohise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    188
    275
    82
    39
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best for kids”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Only ride we took was the large Ferris wheel. Got good pictures, was surprised the cab was aircon.....10 minute ride was enough to get the pictures of the area from a high vantage point. We went on a Monday morning so no lines for sure. Price for the ride was steep but given it's the only type of ride in the area, just grin and bear it....plus of course the entrance fee to boot......again this is best for kids.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jrmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for young children”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My 6 year old loved The Express Train. Not that many attractions but the young kids will surely enjoy the few rides inside. I paid P80 as entrance fee so I knew not to expect anything remotely resembling the attractions in EK but paying for each ride and then getting in line for the long queue for each ride could really get into you! The only thing that kept my sanity was the smile on my son's face. He particularly loved it when he posed with the soldier mime!

If it weren't for my son, not really worth spending time here except probably to eat.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mugoblazter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A tourist trap”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

As someone who hasn't been in the Philippines for a long time, I always seek new places to visit and explore. Sky Ranch was suggested by my brother and after checking out the website, I thought it could be fun.

How disappointed I was. Like what some reviews here said, it was a complete rip off. I don't mind paying entrance fee, but to make me pay entrance when there is nothing to see there except some substandard carnival rides - which you need to PAY FOR in order to ride - and a view that we can access anywhere else is a complete waste of my money. It's a tourist trap plain and simple. The least the management could have done is increase the entrance fee and have the patrons unlimited access to the rides (except for the horses and the zipline). Also, another one of their money making schemes is you need to eat in any of the restaurants there and have it validated to waive the parking fee. Will definitely not recommend it to friends abroad.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JVPuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to go with kids. But they should have only one fee to pay covering all the rides inside. Good to visit at night as it is cold but also good at day to see the surroundings when in the observation wheel.

Helpful?
Thank Rian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky Ranch also viewed

Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Sky Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing