We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Avenue Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Naga
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service, Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Avenue Plaza Hotel is a one-stop shop for everything you'll need on a business trip. Located at a very convenient area, surrounded by a lot of dining options and along the main road of Magsaysay. The staff are very friendly, accommodating, and will go to great length to provide whatever it is you will need. They even provided a staff member to join us on a hike in Mt. Isarog just so we will be assisted 24/7.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piathewinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    100
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
115
65
19
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My travels over the years have taken me around the world and I have grown to appreciate amenities of global standards. I have come to expect professionalism and quality service as necessary in the hospitality business. At a recent trip to Naga City, I had to check in at Avenue Hotel. What a pleasant surprise to discover this hotel's qualities that clearly smoked out any competition in the area - or any hotel in its class. I have been spoiled with my discerning experiences in Shangri-La, Peninsula, Hilton and Mandarin hotels in different continents, but I am hard-pressed to find glaring faults with AH. The room decor and choice of furniture are tasteful and well-thought. From start to finish, it is unmistakable that the hotel staff receives stringent training on excellent guest relations. Jim and Dennis, the managers, headed a superior staff that I would be honored to assist me anytime. The smiles are so infectious! The room was so quiet! With the exception of slow internet connection in the room this hotel is definitely global-ready. Since my trip was personal and not business, why would I focus on my iPad or computer, when the staff can be so engaging? I will recommend this pleasant boutique hotel anytime to any discerning traveler. A big kudos to the management of Avenue Hotel!
Efren

Room Tip: Book early as this hotel fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I just love this hotel. Stayed here to attend the Feast of Penafrancia and I enjoyed it! Oh boy, this hotel was just first class. I commend the staff for being so attentive and warm. The room and bathroom was spotless, it was really clean! We were given a complementary platter of fruits in our room as their welcome greeting. The pillows, mattress, comforters are comfortable. The size of the room was just right not too big and not too small. There are nearby restaurants in the area. The food in this province was just delicious so go ahead, indulge and try on their unique dishes.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was in Naga for 40 days for work wih some coworkers and the Avenue Plaza hotel was our home while I was in town. The staff were outstanding! They were warm, friendly, fun and always accomodating. The service was great accross the board and I could not had been more pleased. A special thanks to the manager Jim, as well as Dennis, Flo, Lai and Odie who all went out of their way to make our stay great. The food was great, always fresh, and I highly recommend the salmon. Housekeeping was very attentive and would add a personal and thoughtful touch to the room.
The hotel has a great location, a dozen restaurants within a couple blocks (pizza, Mexican, Philippino, Italian, international, Starbucks, McDonalds etc). 5 minute ride to the mall or central market. The hotel can arrange transport to the CWC (wakeboarding park), hot springs, Mt Mayon (Volcano), ATV rides or ziplining.
Next time I'm in Naga, I'm definitely staying at The Avenue Plaza.

Room Tip: Bigger balcony's on the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamJ501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legazpi, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Every stay in Avenue Plaza gets better every time with the service they extend ... From the welcome drinks to the warm greetings from the owner and the whole staff . To the chocolates on your bed during turn down service, many extra miles extended on top of excellent service , uber comfortable rooms ,sumptuous breakfast and lovely afternoon tea with yummy pastries ... Soothing piano music during dinner , cool pool and equipped gym and sauna , I could just stay on but as I explore Naga city , I always look forward to coming back to the hotel to relax afterwards ...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I was there to speak in a derma convention. The hotel was sponsored by the society so I have no choice. Only to realize that I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The service was really good as the staff were attentive to the needs of their guests, very courteous and friendly.The bed sheets and pillows are soft and the fixtures are A-1. Though there was a problem in the Aircon , you don't have the chance to be irritated as the staff comes to assist you in a flash ,apologetic and even offering to transfer you to another room. Breakfast is very good too.I will definitely come back and won't hesitate to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tessmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Now been to the hotel two times where you can easily see when arriving that it is a step above hhe competition in Naga City. Location is nice just being set back form thf main street being bordered infring bh z row of small shops and restaurant row.
Pool area , gym and restaurant all worth checking out while you there

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naga
0.4 mi away
Villa Caceres Hotel
Villa Caceres Hotel
#3 of 11 in Naga
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#2 of 11 in Naga
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
NagaLand Hotel
NagaLand Hotel
#4 of 11 in Naga
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eurotel Naga
Eurotel Naga
#9 of 11 in Naga
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
CBD Plaza Hotel
CBD Plaza Hotel
#7 of 11 in Naga
106 reviews
52.5 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Avenue Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Avenue Plaza Hotel

Property: The Avenue Plaza Hotel
Address: Magsaysay Avenue | Brgy. Balatas, Naga, Luzon 4400, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Naga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Naga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Avenue Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avenue Plaza Hotel's 4 Star accommodation in Naga City, Camarines Sur, Philippines brings you right in the heart of the city. It is strategically located along Magsaysay Avenue near entertainment, shopping, dining centers, and historical attractions. From the boutique hotel, guests will easily access key places of interest, such as Penafrancia Shrine, Immaculate Concepcion Church, Central Bus Terminal, and Naga City Centro/Downtown/Central Business District. Each room at the hotel comes with air-conditioning, high-speed Internet connection, coffee/tea maker, private toilet and bath, shower, safe, and baby cot/crib upon request. Guests will also enjoy a mini-bar, PosturePedic bed, and plasma TV with cable. Further, the boutique hotel also has facilities and services for guests' convenience. It has a ballroom, cafe, business center, conference room, restaurant, 2-level infinity pool, and lifestyle center. Airport transfer, car rental, city transfer, currency exchange, and massage service are also available. The boutique hotel offers a convention center that can seat up to 800 people and an events tent that can carry up to 1000 people, as well. The Avenue Plaza Hotel has been recognized by Tripadvisor, as a Traveler's Choice in 2013 and 2017 for Best Service where it has outranked 5 Star hotels in Metro Manila. Besides this, Cebu Pacific's in flight magazine, Smile, gave us an award for being a Best Brand in Travel and Tourism as the Best Hotel for Stress Free Business Trips in 2013. Also, the Department of Tourism Region 5 also accorded us a Gayon Bicol Award for Enterprise Service Excellence in recognition of its team's untiring efforts in sustaining the international standards for tourism services towards global competitiveness. These features and awards make it the best place to stay in Naga City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Avenue Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing