We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
257
112
6
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
112
6
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naga city drug store star hotel superb service the hotel staff breakfast buffet f b cafe plazuela an umbrella special thanks excellent experience making us feel the general manager welcome drink shuttle service small city mayon volcano
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Hotel in very good location, just behind a small Mall area with Restaurants and some shops.
Rooms are well furnished with very solid furniture, maybe some of it needs to be replaced soon but in general the Rooms are of very good quality.
Nice thick Mattress, nice beds with light duvet.
Rooms are clean and well maintained
Breakfast Food selection is nice and service staff in the restaurant is very efficient and attentive.
Try some of the fresh juices offered for extra charge at the Breakfast , they are for sure worth the money u pay
Nice clean Pool area

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14wolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The Avenue Plaza Hotel is one of the best hotels if not the best hotel we’ve ever stayed in our travels in the Philippines. The rooms are very clean, modern and luxurious. The quality and variety of their breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations. Staff and service is the best we’ve experienced so far from welcoming upon check-in, housekeeping that does an excellent job everyday, attentiveness of the restaurant staff, and the managers made sure our stay is smooth. We were very happy with our four night stay that we added an extra night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank msvki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I am American and a frequent traveler to the Philippines -- staying mostly with my wife's family. I have come to love the familiar "music of the city" -- crowds, traffic, happy children, etc. But, once in a while, it is nice to get away for a day or two. For Naga City this is as close as it gets to being back home.. Uncluttered, quiet, clean, spacious rooms, excellent attentive service, great choices for familiar food, well maintained pool.

Highly recommended. Only one complaint. The piped in poolside music is too loud. I think I will say something next time...

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jsmith1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

My 2nd time in this hotel proved to be more delightful. Not only the employees became more "naturally" courteous, they have become more cheerful and real "cool". I felt more at home than ever with all their sincerest greetings and sweetest smiles and casual/personal interactions. Facilities though are not as superlative as multinational 5-star hotels, but the employees' warmth, sincerity and love for guest are legendary - and these are the most important. The presence of good leadership is evident in every corner. The spirit of customer care and love for guests is felt everywhere in the hotel. Guests are observably happy and delighted. Hands down this Avenue Plaza is one heluva hotel that I shall return to again and again Avenue Plaza Hotel, you rock !!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancisORJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as my mother celebrated her 69th birthday on the town she was borne at and raised in. That this hotel is the best Naga City has to offer is very clear from its location, the quality of its facilities and food and more importantly, from its impeccable service. My sincerest appreciation to Dennis, the Duty Manager, to Dennis, the Rooms Manager, Bong, the Food and Beverage Manager, the lady pastry chef who made such a wonderful birthday cake, to the bell service, reception and restaurant service team for the warm reception, the gracious service and the other little details which made our 5 day holiday in Naga, most pleasantly memorable. Also, Zinn Mabel Belano is an excellent, creative Zumba instructor. Having been practicing Zumba now for a few years now under the tutelage of South American instructors, it was awesome to see how skilled and easily at par with their Latin American counterparts a Filipino instructor can be. She definitely deserves a couple more students.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GypsyQueen1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews