We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your best bet in Cagayan De Oro”
Review of Seda Centrio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seda Centrio
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I travel to Cagayan de Oro quite often, usually only for the day. Unfortunately, because of the distance of the new airport from the city, I am now forced to stay the night. This was the first time for me to stay overnight in Cagayan De Oro. It is also my first stay in Seda Centrio or in any other Seda hotel in the Philippines. The hotel, despite it being fairly new in the market, is run by a very reputable company in the Philippines. Needless to say, they are also quite experienced in running five star hotels in the country.

As far as Cagayan De Oro is concerned, there will probably be no better choice than to stay in Seda Centrio. Located right next to Centrio, it makes it very convenient for food options and provincial quality shopping. Rooms are clean, comfortable and new. The bathrooms, though it could use a little more upkeep, is not bad as well.

Seda's design is modern. You'll see this throughout the lobby and their rooms. But being a "budget-friendly" hotel, you'll notice that some of the materials/fixtures they have used are not exactly top grade. For the price I paid (P3,800.00), I would have expected a little more in terms of quality tiles, toilets, bathroom fixtures, etc.

This is a very promising hotel. The concept is tight and I would definitely stay here again for my next trip. I like Seda for what it is, but I doubt I will ever be a fan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SXMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear SXMS,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio!

We would like to thank you for making us your choice of accommodation and for the kind review.
We are glad to learn the hotel was up to your expectations and we acknowledge your additional comments as well.
Please rest assured, we will work to upkeep the level of the hotel and further improve it.

We would love to welcome you back soon, during your next trip to Cagayan de Oro.



Our Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Best hotel in CAGAYAN DE ORO, worth every cent of your money. Can secretly access the hotel thru the basement .... Security at its best!

No other Hotel in Cdo like Seda Centrio!

It would be perfect if you change the food selection and how the food is cooked. ... Honestly it's tooooooo blant and sad to say .... Raw? :(

Room Tip: Ask for the pool view. The morning sun is not too bright on that side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfonssssso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Alfonssssso,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio!

We would like to thank you making us your choice of accommodation and for your review.
We are glad to learn your experience in Seda Centrio, has been a pleasant one.

However, with much regret, we come to learn of your disappointment in regards to the "Breakfast" experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Your review has been shared with our Executive Chef, and rest assured we will look into that to ensure the level of the breakfast, will be at par with the rest of the Hotel Facilities.
We always strive to deliver an exceptional service and offerings to all our guests and we definitely take your comments into our own accountability.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.



Our Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great hotel. Very central location and a modern and very we'll appointed hotel. The rooms are relatively small but the quality of the rooms and cleanliness are excellent. Didn't get to sample all the services but the staff were excellent. Friendly an efficient and my 4am transfer was well organized.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Butman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Butman71,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio!

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our Hotel and we are delighted to read your review.
We are glad to learn that the Service and Facilities tendered were exceeded your expectations.
Again, thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.



Our Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Kept coming back to Seda whenever I'm in CDO. Cozy hotel, prompt service, good location and very clean. Loved the huge bed and fluffy pillows, which is bad if you intend to wake up early as I did this morning. Postponed my morning run in favor of just lying in bed. Pool is a bit small for laps but was still able to do some practice laps since there was nobody else using it. Food is good and toiletries are sufficient. So far, the best in CDO.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petunia415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Petunia415,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio!
We would like to thank you once again, for making us your choice of accommodation.
We are honored and grateful that you consider us the "Best" in CDO: we have been awarded by Tripadvisor too, with the 2014 Certificate of Excellence.

We do agree with you: our pillows and beds are extremely comfy and we look forward to have more guests to experience it.

Thank you very much for keep supporting Seda Centrio!
We look forward to welcoming you back to your next trip.



Our Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Coming from a long land trip, i felt immediately relieve when the guard offered to carry my handbag.. A friendly concierge help confirm my request for a king bed and the guard guided me to the elevator. Then i was greeted by their friendly receptionist. I was able to get my room key in few minutes and so impressed with their spotless interiors and beddings. I got a welcome fruit platter and what really made me happy was a personal welcome letter from their GM Lorenzo.

I used to stay in another hotel but with Seda, i think i am now hook to recommend to my friends and business partners going to Cagayan my new find. A big bonus is the few steps leading to the mall where you can buy things and be back by foot to your hotel.

Lastly, they have an executive lounge which is a good meeting venue for your business deals.
Seda Hotel, i highly recommend.

Benjy Parungo, Jr.
Insurance Executive

Room Tip: Get the view either poolside or fronting city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tooristik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Tooriskik,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio!

Thank you very much for making us your choice of accommodation and for your kind review.
We are happy to learn that your stay has been satisfactory and the service extended has been up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.



Our Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is connectef to one of the modern malls in the provence. The courtrsy and friendliness of the staff was remarkable. This is a new hotel that was constructed about a year ago. There was agood selection of items available at the buffet in the mornings. The pool and gym also added to the expectations of guests. I would definately recommended this property as of May, 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank emblemaccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Emblemaccess,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio in Cagayan de Oro.

Thank you very much for making us your choice of accommodation and for taking the time in writing the kind review.
We are glad that our Service and Offerings were up to your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.



Our Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spend a weekend during the Chinese new year. It was good experience for a hotel within a shopping mall. Good food, good size of room and comfy double bed with big flat screen TV. But tiny, shallow swiiming pool. It would be nice if the swimming is deep enough for swimming. I take it like kiddy pool. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: all rooms are almost sound proof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAYDEE2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear JAYDEE2106,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio!

We would like to thank you for making us your choice of accommodation and thank you for your kind review.
We are glad to learn your trip to Cagayan de Oro and your stay with us, has been a remarkable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.



Our Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
0.5 mi away
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
#3 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
#9 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#5 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Village Hotel
Country Village Hotel
#26 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pacifico Boutique Hotel
The Pacifico Boutique Hotel
#8 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Centrio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Centrio

Address: C.M. Recto corner Corrales Avenue | Barangay 24, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao 9000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range: £51 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seda Centrio 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Golden Friendship, Cagayan de Oro City offers an accommodation befitting its status as one of the country's emerging metropolises — Seda Centrio. Right at the center of one of the most progressive Philippine hubs and gateway of Northern Mindanao, our hotel melds exquisite living and outstanding service seamlessly into an experience worth its weight in gold.Part of the world-class Centrio development, the 11-floor Seda Centrio is the pioneer urban lifestyle hotel in Cagayan de Oro, giving guests a taste of the cosmopolitan life, CDO-style. It starts with the 150 rooms, each one sporting a clean, modern design without losing its hospitable warmth, for which CDO is known for. The experience continues at our restaurant, Misto, where the flavors of the islands come alive in dishes both familiar and new. Or at our function and meeting rooms, where events are made more memorable because of our personalized attention to the details that matter most.That unique, impeccable brand of service is the most important feature that sets us apart from other Cagayan de Oro accommodations. It comes with our staff's training to be attentive but not obtrusive, making guests feel at home the moment they enter the hotel to the day they check out.Let the warmth of our welcome embrace you. Enjoy your stay at Seda Centrio, Cagayan de Oro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seda Centrio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing