We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding reception venue. Absolutely GREAT!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limketkai Luxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wedding reception venue. Absolutely GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was visiting Cagayan De Oro on Mindanao. This was the hotel selected for all the guests and it was fantastic! Beautiful pool, attached to a mall, very convenient to other shopping. The restaurant was just okay but the location was very convenient to some great restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlcwacjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimketkaiLuxeHotel, Manager at Limketkai Luxe Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Tlcwacjac,

Greetings from Limketkai Luxe Hotel! :)

We are happy that you've found comfort and convenience with us during your stay. We look forward to serving you again. We will make sure to improve so that we will be better if not the best when you come back.

We wish you well!

From your Limketkai Luxe Hotel Family :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    126
    35
    14
    10
See reviews for
90
30
13
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

From Laguidingan airport this will take 45mins only to reach to this place. A new hotel and easy to locate since it is in the center of shopping area. The room that I got was quite and the view outside is not on the side of where Limketkai malls is situated. The interior of the room is nice and they are not using anymore a door tag "Do not disturb" but everything is done on touch screen system controlled in the bed side table. The lobby is very spacious and so with the dining area. I may say the dining place is over sized. I think the hotel is also considering it as a function room at the same time in the future. If you are a shopaholic this is also a good place to stay since this hotel is also connected to Limketkai Center and a 10-minute ride if you want to go to Ayala Centrio.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvesthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimketkaiLuxeHotel, Manager at Limketkai Luxe Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear yvesthink,

Greetings from Limketkai Luxe Hotel! :)

Thank you for choosing us as your home in Cagayan de Oro City. We are very pleased that you find our amenities and services to your liking. We look forward to having you once again.

More power from your Limketkai Luxe Hotel family! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Arrival at the counter and check in was a bit slow even though staff appeared numerous. The receptionist needed to be reminded that being two of us, we would like two room keys... Then I asked a travel question which through further confusion as they looked for concierge. In the end we went to our room and waited for them to provide us with information on direct boats from CDO to Camiguin. Finally we got the info we required... Be there at the port for 7am because the 8am direct boat is first cum first serve... So we got up at 5.30, breakfast at 6.30, which by the way, is very good especially if you eat really big breakfasts with beef, chicken, pork, etc,... When we got to the port, said goodbye to the taxi driver, we found out there was no boat at all! It only runs during peak season! So we had to bargain with another driver to take us 2.5 hours to another port.
Didn't try the swimming pool, but wanted to try the gym... However not yet open as of August (Hotel opened in January I believe)... Something they missed to point out in the website.
The hotel is modern and clean. We really liked the room - decor, large screen TV, lighting, ... All good, and great quality sleep.
If you have minimal service needs from the front desk, I think this is a good option in CDO. For the fork management, I would focus on some more training... In the lobby, there appeared to be too many bodies in uniform slouching and shuffling and have noisy jovial conversations. Don't wish anyone to look miserable, but just look a little more helpful ☺ .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnni147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimketkaiLuxeHotel, Manager at Limketkai Luxe Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear johnni147,

Greetings from Limketkai Luxe Hotel! :)

Thank you for trusting Limketkai Luxe Hotel and for choosing us as your home during your visit in Cagayan de Oro City.

Thank you also for taking the time to write a very helpful review. We apologize for the inconvenience of your experience. We will take note of what we may have missed and give feedback and action where it is due. Your comments are highly appreciated and will help us in improving all of our areas so that we may be better if not the best for you and for all our other guests.

More power to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

New hotel that just opened in January this year. The hotel facade is impressive with its all gold glass, and reminds me of a hotel in Las Vegas.

I was booked in the Executive Suite, and it certainly feels five star. I cannot fault the modern design, the spaciousness of the rooms , the quality of the bed, the flat screen TV, the centralized lighting system, the nice bathroom (shower and tub), the coffee/tea facility tray, the nice toiletries, ironing facility, safety box, hair dryer, etc. It comes with all the amenities and quality you would expect in a five star hotel.

The hospitality of the people was also nice, but I felt the hotel was still struggling in terms of its system and consistency of service, probably 'teething' issues.

The check in was slow, and basic info on breakfast, wifi, etc. was not provided. People seem overwhelmed, or probably just too many guests (heard it was full occupancy that day). But check out was good though. The wifi signal was strong, but the download speed was frustratingly slow, almost useless if you were to access during peak/night times (usually when you are back at your hotel after work). Fast Wifi is a must for a biz traveler like me. Hope they can fix this. Noone also answers the phone most of the time (operator or room service), even after 5 mins. of ringing, which for me should not exceed three rings! And, really unforgiveable, my bed was not made up when I returned!

The dining hall for breakfast is also huge and spacious, and nicely designed, but it ran out of plates in 2/2 of my breakfast occassions! Had to eat with dessert plates! I also had to get the water and coffee from the bar as a few handful of servers just cannot cope with over 200+ diners. Was wondering why they don't just set up self service water and juice dispensers, or even coffee. It had a good buffet spread though,and I like the fresh egg cooking station, but food quality,presentation, waiting service, I think, is not at par yet with five star hotels, as they do with their rooms.

I hope they can really improve soon, as the hotel is really nice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimketkaiLuxeHotel, Manager at Limketkai Luxe Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear travelbugph,

Greetings from Limketkai Luxe Hotel!

Thank you for choosing us as your home in Cagayan de Oro City. More so, thank you for sharing your experience. This will surely help us to grow better as we continue to serve our guests. We will take note of the facilities and services that need improvement and give feedback where it is due. We look forward to be better if not the best on your next visit.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you back soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is attched to Limketkai mall thru a pathway. Its location is just a few steps away from the national hi-way road. Theres a vallet to park your car. Most of the staff are hospitable and they carry our bags. The lobby was big, really neat, clean, and lots of seats. Youll find their restaurant on your left facing the lobby. The hotel have 3 elevators and a room for guest or potential guest to deposit their things. The hallway to our room was nice. Key card was used to elevator, to enter the room and to use the room electrical facilities. I was amazed when the i found the room number outside was touch screen including when turning the lights on/off. The room was big, neat, and clean. A cabinet for bags and shirts to hung. The door of the cabinets have mirrors. A matrimonial bed and each side has its own reading light and still touch screen for the power on/off. A table besides the TV for small office space with a couch behind it. The TV was more than 45in size. You can see the mall at the window. The bathroom was medium, neat and clean. Has bathtub and shower. A large mirror near the sink. The swimming pool is just middle with the view of the mall and its found at the 3rd level. The restaurant was huge and could possibly accommodate more than forty people. Variety of foods were served. Lots of wines were also served. The gym is not yet ready for guests. For me, this is a luxery time to rest.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ordinarywty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimketkaiLuxeHotel, Manager at Limketkai Luxe Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear ordinarywty,

Greetings from Limketkai Luxe Hotel! :)

Thank you for choosing us as your home in Cagayan de Oro City. We will spread your kind words to our staff so that we continue to be good as you remember us and be even better when you come back.

See you again until your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a chance to stay in this new hotel in Cagayan de Oro and it was absolutely such a pleasant stay. Everything is 5 star with this hotel -- from rooms, amenities, food and service. I was so pleasantly surprised about this hotel. This is one of the best hotels outside Manila.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandellTiongson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimketkaiLuxeHotel, Manager at Limketkai Luxe Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear RandellTiongson,

Greetings from Limketkai Luxe Hotel!

Thank you for choosing us as your home in Cagayan de Oro City! :)

Thank you for trusting us and for sharing your experience with us.

We will share this beautiful feedback to our staff and personnel so that we may continue to provide the excellent customer service and be even better with it.

We hope to see and serve you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have waited for a 5-star experience to happen in CDO and finally Luxe came. The management has invested in the aesthetics of the hotel and it's very evident the moment you get inside the hotel's facade. Rooms looked beautiful, not to mention hi-tech. Concierge is at par with most 5-star hotels I’ve ever been to. Friendly staffs greet you everywhere. The pool guard and attendants were extremely polite and helpful. Lifeguards were very mindful of the safety of the guests swimming. Good job! Breakfast was excellent. Right after checking out in the afternoon, I came back & brought my family along for a dinner buffet treat at KaVe. Food served was delectable. This is the only hotel in the city I liked and went ga-ga for. I am definitely coming back as I have already made another booking. Expect another good review in the next months. Keep it up, LKK Luxe!

Room Tip: I like a room with a view of the city. That's what we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram_Bee_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimketkaiLuxeHotel, Manager at Limketkai Luxe Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Ram_Bee_Bee,

Greetings from Limketkai Luxe Hotel! :)

Thank you for trusting Limketkai Luxe Hotel and for choosing us as your home during your visit in Cagayan de Oro City. Thank you also for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. We will share this to our staff and management and make sure that we continue to be good in what we do and even better for when you come back.

We look forward to having you again at Limketkai Luxe Hotel. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
0.4 mi away
Seda Centrio
Seda Centrio
#1 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.1 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#4 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
GC Suites Hotel
GC Suites Hotel
#5 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Village Hotel
Country Village Hotel
#26 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Grand City Hotel
The Grand City Hotel
#10 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limketkai Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limketkai Luxe Hotel

Property: Limketkai Luxe Hotel
Address: Limketkai Center, Limketkai Avenue, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao 9000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Limketkai Luxe Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limketkai Luxe Hotel, stands out as the tallest Hotel building at the Limketkai Center. It has 218 guests rooms categorized as Superior, Deluxe, Classic Suite and Premiere Suite respectively. It has 8 function rooms to cater for meetings, parties and events. Its Emerald Ballroom can accommodate 100 to 800 guests at one time. The Infinity Pool is exclusive for in-house guests and gym members. While The Pool Bar celebrates Happy Hour daily! It's Kave Restaurant offers a Weekend Themed Buffet, the longest buffet line in the City so far. Just recently opened The Lounge, where the finest Wines and Beers in town can be tasted. Paired with a live entertainment nightly as you relax and unwind. Stay with us and Experience. Luxury. A Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Limketkai Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing