We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Business Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sarangani Highlands Garden and Restaurant

Sarangani Highlands Garden and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Philippine, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Business Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Despite of my hectic schedule, I felt so relax. The resort is beautifully adorned with bonsai and flowering plants. It is an artist work of art --- from painted glass lamps to doors covered with paintings of a local artist. The service is awesome, the resort staff are courteous and friendly including the owner, Dr. Ruiz, who provides personalized service to their guests or diners. Food is great and fresh fruit drinks (i.e., cucumber, durian, mangostene, pineapple and guyabano shakes) are so refreshing. If given the chance, I'm going back there with my family or friends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwithzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    34
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful ocean view from an open terrace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Sarangani Highlands is a beautiful getaway from the bustle of Gensan. It has lots of open-air seating for group dinning or just an evening for two. I went there with friends for dinner. The food was great, especially the tuna belly. The staff was friendly and took good care of us.

While I didn’t get a chance to stay in one of their awesome rooms, we were granted a tour of the grounds, which had beautiful sculpted bonsai trees throughout the property. The guest rooms range from one bed matrimonials, to group rooms that sleep six – eight people.
On my next visit, I will definitely make it a point to stay here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank les w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cold and average food, high price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Maybe during day time the view compensates the cold and average food to a high price. The menucard of my wife was worn, mine was a crabbed xerox. To the steak they offered terrible philippine ground sauce when the so called vegetables stewed and smelled in the iron pan. The cold french fries seemed have to been of yesterday. The iron seats were uncomfortable and last not least in down town gensan I would get a cheaper food at least with the offered quality. I will go back on day time, but I am not optimistic

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Advice2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nothing Special about the Food, Its the Relaxing Ambiance I Trully Enjoyed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Food did not leave a fingerprint in my head, it’s the usual Food in my opinion But the Garden Set Up, The Cool Breeze, The Various Plants and Flowers while You sip your Coffee and enjoy your warm sandwich is something that you must Try. Afterall You don’t usually get a Garden Dining Experience in Manila unless you are in a Hotel.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrawnJoeBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasig
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place to sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I love this place. In fact, I keep on coming back to this place. Highly recommended for people going to Gen. San.

The place if full of plants and flowers and it has a great view of the sea.

The food is also good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank japs1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sarangani Highlands Garden and Restaurant also viewed

General Santos, South Cotabato Province
General Santos, South Cotabato Province
 
General Santos, South Cotabato Province
General Santos, South Cotabato Province
 

Been to Sarangani Highlands Garden and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing