We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation, Great location in Gensan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in General Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Coming from a long and tiring bus trip from Davao, we were happy to know that Microtel Gensan is located along the national highway where buses from Davao pass by going to the terminal. We got off at McDonalds Valley High and walked our way through the drive way of Microtel. Check-in was swift. After filling out the registration form, two key cards were handed to us. We stayed on the second floor of the building. There's an elevator so getting up and down the building is quite convenient.

Microtel is one of our favorite hotel brands primarily because of their comfortable beds, spacious rooms and clean bathrooms. This is true with Microtel Gensan. This is one of the newest branch of Microtel. Everything looks clean. The linen and the towels smell fresh. We also like the decors they use at the lobby and the hallways. Our room had a T'nalak as a wall accent. It's a good thing that they highlight local products inside the hotel premises and rooms.

It was rainy during our stay, fortunately Microtel Gensan is located within the Valley High, a new commercial complex which houses some of the high-end restaurants in Gensan such as C Bistro, Red Trellis, Bigben and Cafe Amoree. Cafe Amoree is open 24/7 and their coffee and latte are excellent.

We liked our stay here at Microtel Gensan and would probably stay here again on our next visits.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank desroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micr0telGensan, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about us and your stay. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and what Valley High had to offer. Since we are in the business of providing comfortable, clean accommodation, efficient service and convenience, it is very heartwarming to receive a feedback such as yours.

We look forward to have you back here or to any of our other Microtel properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Micr0telGensan, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Emmanuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Micr0telGensan, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Yes! After our experience during our stay last July 2 to 3, 2014, I am recommending this hotel to all travelers in Gensan. The service is good and the room is clean and orderly. In addition to its affordable price. So why choose other hotel? This is one of the best hotel in the south of Philippines.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micr0telGensan, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment. It is nice to know that you were very happy with your stay. Your appreciation of the cleanliness of the hotel and the service of our people validates our consistent effort to provide quality accommodations to our guests.

Your recommendation will be very valuable and we will be forever grateful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Florence S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Micr0telGensan, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Simeon I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Micr0telGensan, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for a night on Good Friday. Unfortunately, most of the restaurants in the area are closed due to Holy Week, so we're unable to try the different food within the compound. However, good thing there are other 24H fastfoods within the area.

The room is spacious and have the basic needs - shampoo, soap, towels, ref, cable TV and WiFi. It has a high ceiling and it's very clean, clean enough to let my 1 year old daughter roam around the room without worrying.

The only complaint that we have is the breakfast experience. First of all, the food choices were very limited. Not sure if the Holy Week has something to do with this, but I don't think we're the only one who experienced this based on other reviews. Also, the waiter/waitress is just standing there. If you don't ask for utensils or water, they won't offer. You will have to call them for dishing out. Mind you, the restaurant area is very small, there's no way that the waiters did not notice the need.

We got a good (discounted) rate because it's Holy Week. I suggest that the front desk always offer the Microtel card to all customers. They did not offer it to us until we asked for it and it was for free. Generally a positive experience and would consider to stay here on our next GS visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micr0telGensan, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We appreciate the time you took in sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Microtel Gensan last Holy Week. We are delighted to know that you had a positive experience with us. Regarding the issue of the breakfast, we have made the appropriate steps to ensure that quality breakfast will be consistently served including the service aspect. We look forward to have the pleasure and privilege of serving you once more here at Microtel Gensan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these General Santos hotels
0.4 mi away
Greenleaf Hotel Gensan
Greenleaf Hotel Gensan
#2 of 15 in General Santos
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel San Marco Gensan
Hotel San Marco Gensan
#3 of 15 in General Santos
38 reviews
1.8 mi away
RSG Microhotel
RSG Microhotel
#5 of 15 in General Santos
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
East Asia Royale Hotel
East Asia Royale Hotel
#9 of 15 in General Santos
75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Roadhaus Hotel
Roadhaus Hotel
#4 of 15 in General Santos
27 reviews
0 mi away
SunCity Suites
SunCity Suites
#10 of 15 in General Santos
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos

Address: National Hwy, General Santos, Mindanao 9500, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > South Cotabato Province > General Santos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in General Santos
Price Range: £35 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a total of 65 two queen sized beds and One queen bed Suite Rooms, it adheres to the chain's unrivaled value for cleanliness, comfort, and safety. Each accommodation is appointed with chiropractic-approved mattresses that invite you to a deep slumber. This is coupled by vital features that easily balance function with style - cable TV,wifi, and private toilet and shower - providing the idyllic ambience for sheer pleasure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing